Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I had a corner king upgrade. Tiny and not clean. I loved the casino but the room was very basic and no safe. I would stay again to see if it was just a bad day. I was also there during Corona virus so not in the best of spirits, got 6 hours of gambling before you were shut down with no chance to recoup the grand I lost

under the circumstances , the D is a great place to stay. Good location and very updated. Wish their resort fees were cheaper, but you have to pay what you have to pay.

Casino area not very clean, cocktail servers going out of their way to avoid customer orders

I was expecting a more run down property, but this was really nice, clean, and all the staff was super nice.

Room was awful. They need to upgrade, especially they’re beds!

LIKED: Housekeeping was so sweet always greeted me even if she saw me more than once. DISLIKED: The waitresses in the casino would pass us up on drinks and go straight to the men. If we did get a drink it was already hot or watered down, so we started going outside to the bar and buying our own drinks to bring back into the casino

The location was perfect and the rooms were well cleaned and maintained!

When we checked the rep said construction would take place from 8a to 6p . We said ok , so by the time we come back in and will be able to rest then . Well there was no construction, but blasting of a music stage next to our window till 2 am . We checked out early the next day . When we told the rep why , he said oh well can’t do anything now because you are checking out .

It was a really nice hotel and all employees were very nice when we asked about anything. Only exception was when they were updating the machines all machines were paying out as hand pay and that took quite sometime .

No working lights in are bathroom.. and alot of hidden cost

It was a visually appealing place. I liked the decor. Staff was super friendly and it had a party vibe. .

The towels smelled. It almost smelled like they came from a smokers room but other than N that we loved it,,

Better then what I expected. Great friendly staff.

Fremont St Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fremont Street Experience and Mob Museum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Las Vegas within a short walk of Mob Museum, the D Las Vegas is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Smith Center for the Performing Arts. This 629-room, 3-star hotel has a casino along with an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. It's connected to a shopping center in central Las Vegas and also close to Las Vegas North Premium Outlets and Las Vegas Convention Center.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including D Grill, which specializes in American cuisine. You can sip a beverage at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 629 rooms feature free local calls, safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also standard.


Property features

At the D Las Vegas, guests enjoy a casino, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. If you drive, take advantage of free valet parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Premium Corner King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe (Two Queen Panoramic View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for the D Las Vegas

Everyone (241) Couples (134) Business (31) Family (97) Friends (56) Other (57)
3
Everyone

I had a corner king upgrade. Tiny and not clean. I loved the casino but the room was very basic and no safe. I would stay again to see if it was just a bad day. I was also there during Corona virus so not in the best of spirits, got 6 hours of gambling before you were shut down with no chance to recoup the grand I lost

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we always strive to provide an exceptional experience when staying with us. Our governor announced a statewide shutdown of all gaming and we were unable to continue to let our guests gamble. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you during your stay. We do hope to have an opportunity to host you on your future visits to Las Vegas.

4
Friends

under the circumstances , the D is a great place to stay. Good location and very updated. Wish their resort fees were cheaper, but you have to pay what you have to pay.

By on Mar 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

3
Family

Casino area not very clean, cocktail servers going out of their way to avoid customer orders

By , from San Mateo on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Jorge, thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we always strive to provide an exceptional experience when staying with us. We do hope to have an opportunity to host you on your future visits to Las Vegas.

5
Friends

I was expecting a more run down property, but this was really nice, clean, and all the staff was super nice.

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We are happy we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2020

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

2
Family Family

Room was awful. They need to upgrade, especially they’re beds!

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we always strive to provide an exceptional experience when staying with us. We do hope to have an opportunity to host you on your future visits to Las Vegas.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Everyone

LIKED: Housekeeping was so sweet always greeted me even if she saw me more than once. DISLIKED: The waitresses in the casino would pass us up on drinks and go straight to the men. If we did get a drink it was already hot or watered down, so we started going outside to the bar and buying our own drinks to bring back into the casino

By , from San Marcos, TX on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Tina, thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we always strive to provide an exceptional experience when staying with us. We will forward your experience to the appropriate management team so we can address this issue. We do hope to have an opportunity to host you on your future visits to Las Vegas.

5
Friends Family

The location was perfect and the rooms were well cleaned and maintained!

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind compliments and five-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-the-D-Las-Vegas.h41277-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-the-D-Las-Vegas.h41277-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-the-D-Las-Vegas.h41277-p2.Hotel-Reviews