Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

During our 5 day stay we had 3 different rooms. Upon arrival, our first room had toenail clippings and chew on the floor by the bed. This room was upgraded to have a "spectacular" view as well. The view was of an alley with trash bins and questionable activity. We asked to move. Our second room was much cleaner, although the drain in the bathroom sink backed up. The next morning we woke up with no water. They said it would be back on soon. It was out all day. We asked to move again to a room with water. Our third room was reasonable. Overall, it was run down and not the cleanest.

Hotel staff is lazy and rude. Customer service needs a serious revamp. Our group had over 10 rooms for 4 nights. One of our rooms shower was completely full of vomit upon checkin. When we asked for a new room the kid at the front desk treated us as if we puked in the room. Will never stay here again.

We loved our stay at the D! The location is perfect for a visit to Freemont street. The property is gorgeous and well kept! Our room was so clean, and I can't say enough good things about the staff! From the employees at check-in to the housekeeping to bell hops, every one of them was amazing! We will definitely be returning! Thank you!!

Everything was great

Everything Was Amazing I Enjoyed The Stay There I can’t Wait To Come Back

Everything was nice but just too many people for me considering we are still in a pandemic. I wasn’t there for pleasure just passing through.

It was clean newer games. One of the guys that opperate elevator at night is totaly rude.

Worst customer service ever from Arby. It’s sad she’s a manager, or claims to be. Someone needs to take her back to training and remind her that she’s in the service industry. I can’t even begin to tell you how horrible she was at the slightest inconvenience. You can tell she really hates herself and her job so instead of making the situation right she lost 2 well traveled, big spenders with a big social following. Fair warning don’t stay here. The hotel is disgusting so are the workers attitudes

We always like staying here and love how they improved the elevator service, adding more of a concierge feel in the midst of pandemic. My only suggestion is that for such a nice sized room, the TV is a bit small and outdated. It looks really small against the huge wall and it would be nice to at least log in to Netflix and YouTube. But that’s it. Everything else and everyone else was great.

Nice hotel clean , friendly .Great service . Resort fee was a bit high but still a nice place

Just very loud at night, even from the rooms. I suppose that might just be apart of the Fremont experience.

I love the staff the view from my room I was on the 29th floor and the Coney Island hot dog restaurant

It’s staff 24/7, comfortable room and I felt safe!

Convient location. Liked being right on fremont street.

Very nice casino rooms clean and spacious would definitely stay again

Fremont St Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Fremont Street Experience and The D Casino Hotel
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located in Downtown Las Vegas, the D Las Vegas is adjacent to The D Casino Hotel and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Mob Museum. This 629-room, 3.5-star hotel has a casino along with free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour business center. It's connected to a shopping center in central Las Vegas and also close to Smith Center for the Performing Arts and Las Vegas Premium Outlets North.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

All 629 rooms feature free local calls, safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of the D Las Vegas enjoy features like a casino, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, a gift shop, and wedding services.

Room options

Premium Corner King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for the D Las Vegas

Everyone (129) Couples (41) Family (62)
2
Partner Couples

During our 5 day stay we had 3 different rooms. Upon arrival, our first room had toenail clippings and chew on the floor by the bed. This room was upgraded to have a "spectacular" view as well. The view was of an alley with trash bins and questionable activity. We asked to move. Our second room was much cleaner, although the drain in the bathroom sink backed up. The next morning we woke up with no water. They said it would be back on soon. It was out all day. We asked to move again to a room with water. Our third room was reasonable. Overall, it was run down and not the cleanest.

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we always strive to provide an exceptional experience when staying with us. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with your rooms and the water shutdown. We do hope to have an opportunity to host you on your future visits to Las Vegas.

1
Friends

Hotel staff is lazy and rude. Customer service needs a serious revamp. Our group had over 10 rooms for 4 nights. One of our rooms shower was completely full of vomit upon checkin. When we asked for a new room the kid at the front desk treated us as if we puked in the room. Will never stay here again.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your stay with us. We do not want you to feel that way at all during your stay, and we are working hard to ensure our guest service exceeds expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to have another chance to host you again in the future.

5
Partner Couples

We loved our stay at the D! The location is perfect for a visit to Freemont street. The property is gorgeous and well kept! Our room was so clean, and I can't say enough good things about the staff! From the employees at check-in to the housekeeping to bell hops, every one of them was amazing! We will definitely be returning! Thank you!!

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind compliments and we look forward to hosting you soon.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We hope to have another opportunity to host you on a future visit to Las Vegas.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Partner Couples Family

Everything was great

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Family

Everything Was Amazing I Enjoyed The Stay There I can’t Wait To Come Back

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Everyone

Everything was nice but just too many people for me considering we are still in a pandemic. I wasn’t there for pleasure just passing through.

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2021

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us as we always strive to provide an exceptional experience when staying with us. We do hope to have an opportunity to host you on your future visits to Las Vegas.

5
Partner Couples Friends

It was clean newer games. One of the guys that opperate elevator at night is totaly rude.

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay. We apologize for the service you received in the elevator lobby and we will work on improving our guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-the-D-Las-Vegas.h41277-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-the-D-Las-Vegas.h41277-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-the-D-Las-Vegas.h41277-p2.Hotel-Reviews