Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Really fun resort (pool!) for a great price. Loved having a kitchen, two bathrooms, a balcony, and a private bedroom. The room was a little dirty when we arrived (bathroom and some kitchen dishes) but overall enjoyed our stay.

Check in time is at 4:30pm, the slides close at 6pm. So they want you to go dip in the pool right away after a 3hr drive. And get this, check out time is 10am, the slides reopen at… guess what??? 10am!!! So you only have that 1.5hr window to use their slides during a one night stay!!!! The front desk and pool entrance attendants have ghetto communication skills. We were going to the pool in our rashguards and swim shorts and she stopped us, asking us if we were going to go swimming, but she asked with a smirk. I asked if our checkout can be moved a little later and she told us she changed our checkout to 10:30am… anything else? Like she couldn’t wait to get off the phone. Also, ONLY ONE SECTION OF THE POOL WAS OPENED DURING OUR STAY!!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!! The room was great, but the amenities and the people are NOT. There’s no one to help us in the game room either, can’t play billiards or ps4.

The customer service was horrible! They act like you are bothering them to do their job!! Every maid we ran into said they hated their job. The complimentary drink is ONLY for drinkers, nothing for families. At checkout I called to ask for extra 30 minutes as our 2 year old was not feeling well, tha MANAGER said over the phone...There are NO late checkouts and if you are not out of the room by 10am we will charge you $108!! When I went down to front desk to complain to a manager I was given the SAME lady that was on the phone and she denied talking to me!! Would never stay here again due to horrible customer service! Resort was actually nice but with all employee's attitudes not worth it! Many others to choose from.

I was in need of coffee packs after my second day I called at 8:00 am to get more and after the 3rd call and about 3 pm I got it , a property of this caliber can’t have those issues that ruined my experience the rest of my vacation due to poor customer service or even urgency on customer needs.

We stayed just one night at this property this time—although I’ve stayed here before and had a better room. This time we got a room that smelled awful, so much so that the kids complained non-stop about it. Like mildew and dirty diapers. I would have complained, but it was just a one night stay … and if you’ve been in the lobby you’d understand—things move at a glacial pace at this property and if you spend less than 15 minutes checking in you’re lucky. Can’t imagine how long it would take to talk to the right person and manage to switch a room. Not worth the headache. Additionally, there appears to be high security at this property, which gives you a feeling of being safe … but also a little unsafe—is a fight about to break out? What don’t I know about this place? I give Cancun Resort just 2 stars. However, despite the room, the pool is great and well maintained. It’s also the only place in Vegas with really fun water slides. The rec room is fantastic, too—it has a pool table, one indoor ping pong and two outdoor. If you are big into pools and slides, this one’s almost worth it—but otherwise I’d skip it.

This place has the potential to be nice. However, when we first arrived, the lady at the parking lot entrance was very rude when we asked where to park to check in and told us, "it should be obvious". Also, the couch and chair cushions were stained and the place wasn't the cleanest and one of our toilets didn't work properly. They have a very nice pool area, unfortunately, they didn't have enough staff to operate it, so most of it was closed. The restaurant/bar also closed by 5.

Cleanliness. Spacious.

I did not like the rooms, I found cut nails in the carpet and hair in the bed sheets. A lot cockroaches in the room. Very disappointed in my stay there.

Loved the separate bedrooms.

Great for not having to deal with being on the strip and traffic!

It was nice property we want stay again

I’ve stayed at Cancun a million times I don’t mind the price bc the hot tub on the balcony is so worth it until this last time... the hot tub fit one person and it was horrible. In the main building... makes me never wanna go back .

Ok stay

I liked the 2 room suite, what I didn't like was the fact that the bath tubs are out dated . The refrigerator was not on and missing glass shelves. And the vents in take were not clean. And they charge you to clean your room on top of resorts fee. Didn't use any of the amenities. The guest were loud and shady looking. Didn't fee safe there .

We loved staying at this resort because is family and is really relaxing. We didn’t like that the room wasn’t clean as expected.

Loved the pool and cleanliness of the property

Our room was great and clean amd my daughters LOVED the heated pool.

Clean, location, atmosphere was very nice. Friendly staff

Las Vegas Blvd S Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Enterprise, Cancun Resort by Diamond Resorts is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas Sign and Allegiant Stadium. This 3-star aparthotel has 440 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Explore the aparthotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchen and a balcony, and there's space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 43-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a ceiling fan, and a safe. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Cancun Resort by Diamond Resorts features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a gym. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa aparthotel include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Villa, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Penthouse, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (Kitchen)

2 King Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Cancun Resort by Diamond Resorts

Everyone (83) Couples (33) Business (8) Family (105) Friends (14) Other (3)
4
Family with small children

Really fun resort (pool!) for a great price. Loved having a kitchen, two bathrooms, a balcony, and a private bedroom. The room was a little dirty when we arrived (bathroom and some kitchen dishes) but overall enjoyed our stay.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2022

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again! :)

2
Family

Check in time is at 4:30pm, the slides close at 6pm. So they want you to go dip in the pool right away after a 3hr drive. And get this, check out time is 10am, the slides reopen at… guess what??? 10am!!! So you only have that 1.5hr window to use their slides during a one night stay!!!! The front desk and pool entrance attendants have ghetto communication skills. We were going to the pool in our rashguards and swim shorts and she stopped us, asking us if we were going to go swimming, but she asked with a smirk. I asked if our checkout can be moved a little later and she told us she changed our checkout to 10:30am… anything else? Like she couldn’t wait to get off the phone. Also, ONLY ONE SECTION OF THE POOL WAS OPENED DURING OUR STAY!!! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!! The room was great, but the amenities and the people are NOT. There’s no one to help us in the game room either, can’t play billiards or ps4.

By , from Loma linda on May 19, 2022

Review comment responded on May 20, 2022

We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience, we do have our pool hours from 10am-6pm for the back pool with slides and 10am-8pm for the front poo, and guest are still welcome to enjoy the pool after the check out until noon, late check outs are based on availability and occupancy of the day off the check out, I will pass the feedback to our management in regard to your poor experience. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can assist you with!

1
Family with small children

The customer service was horrible! They act like you are bothering them to do their job!! Every maid we ran into said they hated their job. The complimentary drink is ONLY for drinkers, nothing for families. At checkout I called to ask for extra 30 minutes as our 2 year old was not feeling well, tha MANAGER said over the phone...There are NO late checkouts and if you are not out of the room by 10am we will charge you $108!! When I went down to front desk to complain to a manager I was given the SAME lady that was on the phone and she denied talking to me!! Would never stay here again due to horrible customer service! Resort was actually nice but with all employee's attitudes not worth it! Many others to choose from.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Thank you for choosing Cancun Resort! We are sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience and that our service was below expectations. We will certainly share this with our team and do our best to improve moving forward. We hope you decide to return so we can improve upon this visit and provide you with the service our guests have come to expect.

2
Family

I was in need of coffee packs after my second day I called at 8:00 am to get more and after the 3rd call and about 3 pm I got it , a property of this caliber can’t have those issues that ruined my experience the rest of my vacation due to poor customer service or even urgency on customer needs.

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Thank you for choosing Cancun Resort! We are sorry that there was an issue delivering the items you requested. We will share this with our team and do our best to improve our delivery times. We hope you decide to return so we can improve upon this experience.

2
Family

We stayed just one night at this property this time—although I’ve stayed here before and had a better room. This time we got a room that smelled awful, so much so that the kids complained non-stop about it. Like mildew and dirty diapers. I would have complained, but it was just a one night stay … and if you’ve been in the lobby you’d understand—things move at a glacial pace at this property and if you spend less than 15 minutes checking in you’re lucky. Can’t imagine how long it would take to talk to the right person and manage to switch a room. Not worth the headache. Additionally, there appears to be high security at this property, which gives you a feeling of being safe … but also a little unsafe—is a fight about to break out? What don’t I know about this place? I give Cancun Resort just 2 stars. However, despite the room, the pool is great and well maintained. It’s also the only place in Vegas with really fun water slides. The rec room is fantastic, too—it has a pool table, one indoor ping pong and two outdoor. If you are big into pools and slides, this one’s almost worth it—but otherwise I’d skip it.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Thank you for choosing Cancun Resort! We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We always want to make sure that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay so if there are issues with your room we ask that you contact us immediately and we will be happy to find a different one for you. We can have someone from our team deliver keys to you and assist with the room move fairly quickly. Our security team does an excellent job keeping our guests safe and since the property is broken up into 5 different buildings with a large pool area we do require a larger team to make sure that we have all areas covered. Again we are sorry that you were not happy with the stay and we hope you visit us again so that we can improve upon this experience.

3
Family

This place has the potential to be nice. However, when we first arrived, the lady at the parking lot entrance was very rude when we asked where to park to check in and told us, "it should be obvious". Also, the couch and chair cushions were stained and the place wasn't the cleanest and one of our toilets didn't work properly. They have a very nice pool area, unfortunately, they didn't have enough staff to operate it, so most of it was closed. The restaurant/bar also closed by 5.

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2022

Thank you for choosing Cancun Resort! We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. We will certainly share this with our team so we can do our best to ensure that our guests are receiving the service we all come to expect. The pool area is only partially open now during the offseason. It will be fully open in April so we hope you have a chance to return and experience it.

5
Business Business

Cleanliness. Spacious.

By on Dec 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2022

Thank you for choosing Cancun Resort! We hope you visit us again soon!

1
Family

I did not like the rooms, I found cut nails in the carpet and hair in the bed sheets. A lot cockroaches in the room. Very disappointed in my stay there.

By on Dec 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Dolores. I will relay this message over to higher management in regards to your stay here with us. Deepest apologies for our inconveniences. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

4
Family

Loved the separate bedrooms.

By on Oct 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2021

Thank you Brook for the awesome feedback! We greatly appreciate your stay here with us and hope to see you very soon!

1
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2021

Cancun Resort by Diamond Resorts

8335 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Cancun-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h1144016-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Cancun-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h1144016-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Cancun-Resort-by-Diamond-Resorts.h1144016-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions