Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The cleanliness was pretty good. Although, we realized about 9:45-10 pm that we didn’t have any towels in our room. And when I called the desk she wanted me to come get them. I told her I could not because I was already in my pj’s. She eventually brought them. This hotel is on a busy road and we were on the side with the road, so lots of traffic noise & sirens. Had people running up & down the hallway yelling at 3 in the morning. I know this is not their fault, but at 3:20 our phone rang & it was the front desk saying the had a complaint about noise in our room. Before the yelling, we were dead asleep in a dark room, didn’t even have the tv on. But rather than investigate, they just called, so I had to get out of bed to answer the phone on the other side of the room. I was not very nice at this point. Then just about the time things settled down someone started pounding on a door down the hall. When I mentioned all this at checkout the guy said he didn’t know anything about it. And the “grab and go” breakfast was a joke. There was an Apple, a granola bar & a bottle of water in a paper sack. That is not breakfast to me. And I just stayed at another hotel two weeks ago, that despite Covid still had a decent breakfast.

Clean and comfortable room. Seemed to be taking extra precautions for Covid-19 related saftey.

No shuttle service even tho it was listed. Had to request room to be made because they forgot to attend to it. Toilet didn’t flush correctly and climate control unit was extremely loud

Breakfast good. Mattress needed replacing, just too soft.

Everything was clean and new-looking, which is unusual for a property this old. The desk staff were friendly, check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. Great free breakfast bar with lots of choices. Beds were comfortable. I wasn't crazy about the scent of the toiletry items but they were ok. I would have preferred to have shampoo & body wash in big dispensers instead of those little bottles which are wasteful and harmful to the environment.Plenty of hot water and clean towels for showering. Ample free parking. They have a free shuttle to area events which we didn't use this trip but probably will next time.

Started when we check in. The lady at the counter said "don't jump in the bed". Maybe she saw a toddler with me but thats the rude and unprofessional thing a hotel employee say to you. The room we stayed had a smell of a smoke. When we called the reception, they say there is no room available and said its a non smoking hotel. It was uncomfortable for us because no one smokes in our family and i hated it because my toddler had to sleep in that room. When we checked out we said about the smell of the smoke. Same answer form the employee. "Its a non smoking hotel". No sorry not even a concern from the employee. I would strongly suggest staying in some other hotel. The room does not look as clean as shown in the pics either.

I did not like the smell in the room. That’s the only thing I did not like.

Great location! In the heart of it all. A short drive and you can get to everything Kansas City has to offer!

Stained sheets. Hair on sheets, smelled like marijuana, rude staff, bad location

Great location but traffic and ac were loud. Staff was fantastic.

Very nice hotel with a western theme. Small evening bar in the design of a jail cell. Great breakfast. 1/2 mile from Boot Hill attractions which I highly recommend the dinner, gun fight & variety show.

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, I would stay there again.

Main Street Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking

Located in Country Club Plaza Area within a short walk of Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Uptown Theater. This 76-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 76 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Everyone (25) Couples (3) Family (5)
3
Friends

The cleanliness was pretty good. Although, we realized about 9:45-10 pm that we didn’t have any towels in our room. And when I called the desk she wanted me to come get them. I told her I could not because I was already in my pj’s. She eventually brought them. This hotel is on a busy road and we were on the side with the road, so lots of traffic noise & sirens. Had people running up & down the hallway yelling at 3 in the morning. I know this is not their fault, but at 3:20 our phone rang & it was the front desk saying the had a complaint about noise in our room. Before the yelling, we were dead asleep in a dark room, didn’t even have the tv on. But rather than investigate, they just called, so I had to get out of bed to answer the phone on the other side of the room. I was not very nice at this point. Then just about the time things settled down someone started pounding on a door down the hall. When I mentioned all this at checkout the guy said he didn’t know anything about it. And the “grab and go” breakfast was a joke. There was an Apple, a granola bar & a bottle of water in a paper sack. That is not breakfast to me. And I just stayed at another hotel two weeks ago, that despite Covid still had a decent breakfast.

By , from Wichita, KS on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Kimberly, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We had a very busy weekend when you were with us. We weren't aware of the group we had was going to be taking several showers all during the day. Therefore we were caught off guard with the amount of lnen needed. This was definitely a training moment. Your comments will help us be better. Thank you!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

We really appreciate you staying with us and scoring our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

5
Family

Clean and comfortable room. Seemed to be taking extra precautions for Covid-19 related saftey.

By , from Wichita KS on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Jules, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to your next arrival.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

We appreciate you taking your experience with us. W look forward to seeing you again!

3
Everyone

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you at a future stay.

2
Partner Couples

No shuttle service even tho it was listed. Had to request room to be made because they forgot to attend to it. Toilet didn’t flush correctly and climate control unit was extremely loud

By on Feb 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

We do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you during a future stay.

4
Family

Breakfast good. Mattress needed replacing, just too soft.

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you back soon! And we will look into replacing that mattress.

5
Partner Couples Family

Everything was clean and new-looking, which is unusual for a property this old. The desk staff were friendly, check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. Great free breakfast bar with lots of choices. Beds were comfortable. I wasn't crazy about the scent of the toiletry items but they were ok. I would have preferred to have shampoo & body wash in big dispensers instead of those little bottles which are wasteful and harmful to the environment.Plenty of hot water and clean towels for showering. Ample free parking. They have a free shuttle to area events which we didn't use this trip but probably will next time.

By on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback! We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

1
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to give us any specifics so that we can work on getting better for you. Thank you for your honesty.

1
Family

Started when we check in. The lady at the counter said "don't jump in the bed". Maybe she saw a toddler with me but thats the rude and unprofessional thing a hotel employee say to you. The room we stayed had a smell of a smoke. When we called the reception, they say there is no room available and said its a non smoking hotel. It was uncomfortable for us because no one smokes in our family and i hated it because my toddler had to sleep in that room. When we checked out we said about the smell of the smoke. Same answer form the employee. "Its a non smoking hotel". No sorry not even a concern from the employee. I would strongly suggest staying in some other hotel. The room does not look as clean as shown in the pics either.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2019

I do apologize for any miscommunication that may have come from my staff. I have spoken to my auditor regarding her comments and how it was not appropriate. Obviously you did not have a good stay with us and I am truly sorry for any and all issues you may have experienced.

Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Seville-Plaza-Hotel.h10318-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Seville-Plaza-Hotel.h10318-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Seville-Plaza-Hotel.h10318-p2.Hotel-Reviews