Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

loved the fast that when we pulled all we did was tell us who we were and they had everything ready to go This is a great motel!

Switched rooms twice. Onces for roaches the next because the room was filthy. Advertised hot buffet breakfast. Was given cold box breakfast

Could use a little updating! Had to have a light and handle on bathtub repaired.

Old, smell musty, wallpaper peeling, no bathroom exhaust, needs to be upgraded

Our room had bed bugs so we immediately checked out so we need you refund our money. The hotel said that they could not refund the money because we paid expedia group directly. Please refund the full amount because we did not stay any nights in this terrible hotel

As always clean, quiet, easy access to a lot of attractions.

Poor service. Fire alarms went off on our last night at 2:30 in the morning and there was no communication from the staff. The front desk person just sat there. Never gave direction or explanation. We all just we back up to our rooms and she never said anything.

carpet looks very old and aged property

Jetted tub room was nice. Not super updated but clean. Only 32inch tv though which I think is too small for the times.

Room smelled like cigarette smoke. Told the front desk, they sent someone up to spray, it didnt help. All front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, no restricted hours on the pool and hot tub which was a plus for us.

Enjoyable stay. Disappointed hottub not operational.

Was a very nice hotel. Would stay again. Clean, friendly staff, convenient location

hot tub didnt work properly bottom of the pool was really rough,husband got a small cut from it and water was cold. we are local and looked forward to a nice relaxing time,that didnt happen.

N Wildwood Dr Branson MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Highway 76 Strip and Aquarium at the Boardwalk
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking

Located in Branson Theater District, Grand Plaza Hotel Branson is adjacent to Highway 76 Strip and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Aquarium at the Boardwalk. This 199-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 199 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Grand Plaza Hotel Branson enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free valet parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and concierge services. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Room, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

2 King Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

Everyone (27) Couples (18) Family (22)
5
Family Partner Couples

loved the fast that when we pulled all we did was tell us who we were and they had everything ready to go This is a great motel!

By on Dec 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2022

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

1
Partner Couples

Switched rooms twice. Onces for roaches the next because the room was filthy. Advertised hot buffet breakfast. Was given cold box breakfast

By on Nov 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We do have the buffet listed as discontinued on expedia as well as at the hotel. We send our guests messages immediately after booking confirming your reservation as well as letting them know of this change that was put into place on 03/15/2020. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused during your visit.

3
Family

Could use a little updating! Had to have a light and handle on bathtub repaired.

By on Nov 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

2
Family

Old, smell musty, wallpaper peeling, no bathroom exhaust, needs to be upgraded

By on Oct 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry you had issues during your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced.

1
Family

Our room had bed bugs so we immediately checked out so we need you refund our money. The hotel said that they could not refund the money because we paid expedia group directly. Please refund the full amount because we did not stay any nights in this terrible hotel

By , from Harrodsburg on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

We are sorry you had issues during your stay, you do need to contact the company you booked through for any type of refund. It is never the hotels intention for guests to have a bad stay.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2021

5
Family with small children

As always clean, quiet, easy access to a lot of attractions.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

2
Partner Couples

Poor service. Fire alarms went off on our last night at 2:30 in the morning and there was no communication from the staff. The front desk person just sat there. Never gave direction or explanation. We all just we back up to our rooms and she never said anything.

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you and will take your review into consideration. We always look at our feedback for improvement.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2021

2
Family

carpet looks very old and aged property

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you. We are sorry you did not have a great time with us and will work hard to improve ourselves for your next visit.

Grand Plaza Hotel Branson

245 N Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Grand-Plaza-Hotel-Branson.h27716-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Branson-Hotels-Grand-Plaza-Hotel-Branson.h27716-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Branson-Hotels-Grand-Plaza-Hotel-Branson.h27716-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions