Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Charge for everything

Very close to Busch stadium. Makes walking an option while at events

I was unable to stay at the property do to cancelled flight and inability to get another flight suitable to my needs. therefore, I lost my money and did not get to stay either.

They have done some refurbishing, but have a long way to go. Bathtub enamel peeling, room safe did not work, etc.

I have stayed here several times because it’s an easy access to Busch Stadium.

Excellent stay!!!! Excellent facility !! Highly recommended!!!

It was very convenient to Busch Stadium. The property is dated. Wasn’t given the room that I reserved and was charged for. The front desk didn’t offer any solutions and didn’t really seem very concerned. The mattress in the room wasn’t very good. Definitely not the quality you would expect for the price. Management’s response was if I stay again they will try to do better. They probably won’t get the chance.

I reserved and paid for a king size bed, but was given two double beds. My allergies were going crazy. Upon observation of the furnace filter vent there was substantial evidence as to why I felt horrible. It was layered with dust and dirt. We were also checked in under the wrong name.

For the price and it being a Hilton property we were disappointed. Room was not that clean, carpet was just yuk! The free Breakfast was great and the rooftop bar was very nice! We paid for the location obviously which was convenient but next time we'll stay at another property.

The price for what we stayed in was not fitting. I expected for that price to at least provide a fridge, working lightbulbs, a clean floor, working air unit, and just a better overall experience. It just wasn’t up to what I thought a “Hilton” experience should be. Kind of disappointed my birthday to have chosen this hotel. You walk in to a hotel and your eyes should be like “oh wow” for paying several hundred dollars. Didn’t happen. I got that paying $99 at the Downstream Casino near Joplin. That room was “oh wow”. Thanks to Cardinals winning for a change the entire day wasn’t a total waste.

We checked into our hotel with ease. But our AC was not working. The AC was 76 degrees but it was set on 66. We thought maybe it needed more time to cool off so we went to an early dinner and came back to the room with AC still not working. The bathroom was probably 5 degrees warmer than that. It was very uncomfortable after walking around downtown in the summer heat to come back to a room so warm. We called for help and they supposedly fixed it while we were at the baseball game but after being out of the room for 7 hours it was still 75 degrees. We were hoping to switch rooms before the game because we had 2 toddlers with us that made that difficult but they assured us it would be better by the time we got back. We were hopeful but disappointed again. The staff we spoke with after the game was very rude and expected us to stay in the very uncomfortable room. We insisted on moving and finally at 12:45am we were able to move to another room that was also quite an ordeal. I expected a cooler room room and better service for the price we paid for this hotel. I will never stay here again. The location from the game was nice with 2 little ones but that is the only positive thing I have to say about this hotel.

Everything was great!

Liked the access to ballpark. The room itself was a little run down. But clean. The views were not worth the extra expense! The pictures on the site are very misleading. The photos of the ballpark views make it like as if the rooms are right over the field. In fact, there IS a hotel with this proximity, but it is NOT the Hilton. The Hilton is across the street and a large parking lot from the ballpark. The photos certainly did not make this clear

Even though we had reservations, rooms were overbooked and after waiting 3 hours once we arrived were forced to take a smaller room with smaller beds. Front desk was rude and our room had an odor. Pool area was dismal at best. Starbucks and the view was the best thing about it. I wouldn’t recommend anyone staying here.

Very friendly staff. The room has a great view of the Arch!

S Broadway St. Louis MO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Busch Stadium and Gateway Arch
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown St. Louis, Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Busch Stadium and Gateway Arch. This 671-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 3 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a gym.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including Market Street Bistro, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Valet parking is offered for USD 45.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Stadium View King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed (Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Stadium View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

One King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Family (15)
3
Family with small children

Charge for everything

By on Aug 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2022

Thank you for your business and your review. We apologize that you did not feel like you received great value while you were with us. We do appreciate your business and hope you'll come back and see us if you are ever in the area again.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 9, 2022

3
Family Friends

Very close to Busch stadium. Makes walking an option while at events

By on Jul 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2022

Thank you so much for your business and for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to serve you again soon!

1
Partner Couples

I was unable to stay at the property do to cancelled flight and inability to get another flight suitable to my needs. therefore, I lost my money and did not get to stay either.

By on Jun 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2022

We apologize that you were unable to make it to St. Louis to come and visit us. Did you reach out to anyone at the hotel when your flight cancelled. We know that things come up and we're pretty understanding of those times. I tried to look up your stay information and, unfortunately, I am getting error messages. Please feel free to reach out to us and we will do what we can to work with you. You might also want to start with the Orbitz customer care team! We hope we can take care of this for you and we look forward to hearing from you!

3
Family

They have done some refurbishing, but have a long way to go. Bathtub enamel peeling, room safe did not work, etc.

By on Jun 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

We apologize that the room was not quite what you were expecting. We strive to not only meet, but exceed expectations and we're sorry that we did not live up to that with your room. We do hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity if you are ever in the area again!

3
Family Friends

I have stayed here several times because it’s an easy access to Busch Stadium.

By on May 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you chose to take the time to share your feedback with us! We hope to serve you again soon! Thank you again for your business and for your review!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Excellent stay!!!! Excellent facility !! Highly recommended!!!

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2022

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We are so grateful for both your business and your feedback! We hope to serve you again soon!

2
Family

It was very convenient to Busch Stadium. The property is dated. Wasn’t given the room that I reserved and was charged for. The front desk didn’t offer any solutions and didn’t really seem very concerned. The mattress in the room wasn’t very good. Definitely not the quality you would expect for the price. Management’s response was if I stay again they will try to do better. They probably won’t get the chance.

By on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

We do apologize that we did not give you the experience you expected and deserve. We'd love another chance to prove that we are better than what you saw last time and we hope you will come back and give us another chance. Thanks again!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2021

Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

1 S Broadway, St. Louis, MO 63102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Hilton-St.-Louis-at-the-Ballpark.h12639-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Hilton-St.-Louis-at-the-Ballpark.h12639-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Hilton-St.-Louis-at-the-Ballpark.h12639-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions