Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

a very lousy service, there was nowhere to park, they sell breakfast and it is very expensive.

We stayed because both Orbitz and the hotel’s website stated the pool was available and open. I filtered options for hotels “with pool”). We learned upon checkin that their pool was a rooftop pool (not stated anywhere) and closed for the season. Breakfast procedure was not explained. Had to come back later to find out where to go for the breakfast I purchased. What I bought was actually a $20 credit to their coffee shop (not what was advertised).

Great location fo anything downtown.

The bathroom has not been properly maintained and is in unacceptable condition. The shower head leaked. The room was handicap accessible with a walk in shower. The shower drain cover wasn’t properly connected with screws and/or adhesive, stuck to my foot and completely came off while I was in the shower. The bathroom sink had multiple stains on it and needs to be replaced.

All around great place to stay

The room looked updated but the bathroom seemed like I stepped back in time to the 90’s. There were a lot of dust in the vents. Overall for one night it was decent.

Close to downtown. No restaurants

The property (the rooms) are old and dated. Our bathroom floor was wet because water was leaking from the water tank. The ceiling in the shower are low. The room wall next to the bathroom had water damage & the wall paper had bubbled. Overall disappointing.

Nothing fancy but was great for a night in PL district

They didn't have our king room available so

Everything was good

Very CLEAN

We were on the 22nd floor ... beautiful ! The place very nice! Would definitely stay again

The property meets COVIID standards n takes great pride in its cleanliness

The property was great but i booked a King room. When i got to the hotel all King rooms were taken and no chance for an upgrade to a suite. I had to go with a two queens instead. Not what I ordered or was looking for!

Wyandotte St Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Kansas City Convention Center and Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Downtown Kansas City, Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, an IHG Hotel is next to popular attractions like Kansas City Convention Center and Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland. This 385-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, an IHG Hotel enjoy a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Parking is available for USD 20 per day (USD 25 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (6)
1
Friends

a very lousy service, there was nowhere to park, they sell breakfast and it is very expensive.

By on Apr 22, 2022

Review comment responded on May 5, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We offer a variety of breakfast items in our coffee shop that are reasonably priced. Our all you can eat breakfast buffet in The Depot restaurant is priced competitively for the downtown area. Thank you for staying with us!

2
Family with small children

We stayed because both Orbitz and the hotel’s website stated the pool was available and open. I filtered options for hotels “with pool”). We learned upon checkin that their pool was a rooftop pool (not stated anywhere) and closed for the season. Breakfast procedure was not explained. Had to come back later to find out where to go for the breakfast I purchased. What I bought was actually a $20 credit to their coffee shop (not what was advertised).

By on Dec 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2022

We're sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Per our website, both the picture and the description indicate the pool is an outdoor rooftop seasonal pool. Due to Covid and staffing, our restaurant, The Depot, is open for a breakfast buffet on Fri, Sat and Sun and the coffee shop which serves hot breakfast sandwiches, pastries and gourmet coffee is open daily. We do apologize for any inconvenience.

4
Family

Great location fo anything downtown.

By on Dec 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again in the future!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2021

2
Family

The bathroom has not been properly maintained and is in unacceptable condition. The shower head leaked. The room was handicap accessible with a walk in shower. The shower drain cover wasn’t properly connected with screws and/or adhesive, stuck to my foot and completely came off while I was in the shower. The bathroom sink had multiple stains on it and needs to be replaced.

By on Nov 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2021

We are sorry to hear of of the issues you experienced with your bathroom. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and will pass along these comments to ensure that attention is given. This room that you were assigned, a King Bed Suite, was an upgrade from what you had originally booked, although it was handicap accessible. The hotel was full occupancy and didn't have available rooms at the time you checked in, therefore, you were provided an upgrade to a suite.

5
Friends

All around great place to stay

By on Oct 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

4
Family

The room looked updated but the bathroom seemed like I stepped back in time to the 90’s. There were a lot of dust in the vents. Overall for one night it was decent.

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will be addressing your concerns.

3
Everyone

Close to downtown. No restaurants

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Currently, our restaurant is serving a breakfast buffet 6:30 AM - 10:30 AM, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday and our Coffee shop is open 6:00 AM - 1 PM Daily. However, there are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

2
Partner Couples

The property (the rooms) are old and dated. Our bathroom floor was wet because water was leaking from the water tank. The ceiling in the shower are low. The room wall next to the bathroom had water damage & the wall paper had bubbled. Overall disappointing.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Good Morning and Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the troubles you encountered with the bathroom area of your room. We do hope you were able to review this with our staff for immediate attention or room relocation. Thank you again!

1
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2021

Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown, an IHG Hotel

1301 Wyandotte St, Kansas City, MO 64105
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Kansas-City-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h85141-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Kansas-City-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h85141-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Kansas-City-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h85141-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions