Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Called property prior to arrival. Was having chemotherapy treatments for two days. Manager on duty said they would waive the amenities fees because I could not use the property except to sleep. Upon check out manager REFUSED to credit the $47.90. Tried to argue the point again with the names of people who made theirs promise to not charge to no avail. The property was not clean as well. Room smelled of smoke. They came and sprayed Lysol. Still a bad experience. I do not recommend this property because of their management inconsistencies and lack of customer service.

The resort needs some renovation for sure. Poor service and terrible attitude from some front deck staff. We checked in, and they gave me a room with a parking view, while I booked it with a pool view. Make sure you are booking a room with pool view. They changed me to the room with a pool view with no issues, but in the room phone was not working, no hair dryer because they said they don't have any, and I had to sleep with my hair wet. Housekeeping service is offered only in 3 or 4 days, we were there 3 days and in day 2 I requested some towels in the morning before we left for the Disney park, in the evening when we got back the towels were still not in my room. I was exhausted, and I didn't want to walk to front desk to ask for towels again, since the phone was not working, but this is exactly what happened. The lady at the front desk gave me an attitude, and she said that they don't have enough staff and that's it. If that is the case, then they should take fewer customers, so they can offer them good services. Had terrible experience, I will never go back to this resort.

Staff is super friendly and nice. I believe the little store by the lobby should stay opened until late night. I think they can do better with cleanliness. Noticed some dirty spots by the lamps of the room. But overall the pool so beautiful and relaxing.

The bed smelled like mold and mildew. Ask the front desk to bring up sheets and they didn’t come. Called again an hour later and the new sheets come but once we changed the sheets, we realized the smell was in the mattress so there was no getting rid of it. t was such an awful smell. When you wake up in the morning the smell is stuck to your skin and clothes making you have to shower again even if you did the night before. Also, I knew about the resort fee per day but then when you get to the front desk there is a high parking fee PER DAY.. Why isn’t parking included in the resort daily fee? Such a rip off. Wouldn’t recommend anyone stay here and will be sure to post this review on every travel website: google, orbitz, expedia, trip advisor, etc. Do not stay here!

Amazing Property!!! Great Pool Area and Bar. Great Waterslide and Pool Volleyball and Basketball. Shipping Dining and Disney World in Walking Distance. I’d Recommend To ANYONE!!!

Would not recommend staying here. The first room we were assigned to had a soaking wet carpet from the rain coming in the slider (which is in all rooms). We were moved to another room, but this new room was SO dirty. Linens were soiled, there was a clothing tag IN the sheets stuck to the sheet, and there was hair all over the bathroom. The tub was also incredibly dirty with mildew and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time. There was zero shine to it and a clear layer of grime and film. The parking on site is $21 a day. yet if you run out at night good luck finding parking spots. Both nights we drove around for more than 20 minutes until we could find a spot. We were told to park in “non parking spots” on the side of the building and that they wouldn’t call the tow company on us and it would be fine. We got up early both mornings to move the car, as it was a rental and didn’t want an issue. While they did take care of it for us at checkout, it only added to our poor stay. We are a family of 5 that travels very often. This experience is up there with the worst, and we haven’t had many. Out of all of the hotels/resorts in Orlando, this absolutely should not be your choice. Look elsewhere

Nothing

It was great

The rooms are always clean and comfortable - lots of space and the beds are also comfortable.

Pools were nice for the kids, they had plenty of lounge chairs, nice fire pit, outdoor bar, and convenient store that had everything you would need for your stay.

S Apopka Vineland Rd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • 2 outdoor pools

Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Disney Springs® and Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets. This 486-room, 4-star aparthotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment has an array of amenities, including an iPod dock, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Guests can expect to find WiFi and a 42-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, a laptop-compatible safe, and a phone.


Property features

Guests of Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you drive, self parking is USD 22.00 per night, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa aparthotel include a 24-hour gym, 2 spa tubs, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Signature Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Room, Non Smoking, Pool View

1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 8

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort

Everyone (31) Couples (7) Family (26)
1
Family Business Business

Called property prior to arrival. Was having chemotherapy treatments for two days. Manager on duty said they would waive the amenities fees because I could not use the property except to sleep. Upon check out manager REFUSED to credit the $47.90. Tried to argue the point again with the names of people who made theirs promise to not charge to no avail. The property was not clean as well. Room smelled of smoke. They came and sprayed Lysol. Still a bad experience. I do not recommend this property because of their management inconsistencies and lack of customer service.

By , from Lady Lake on Jun 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2022

Dear Robert, We appreciated the opportunity to host you, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. Providing exceptional hospitality and clean accommodations are our top priorities, so we're disappointed if your experience was not what it should have been. We'll discuss your remarks with our staff to ensure our high standards are being upheld. We'll look into this further, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant.

1
Everyone

The resort needs some renovation for sure. Poor service and terrible attitude from some front deck staff. We checked in, and they gave me a room with a parking view, while I booked it with a pool view. Make sure you are booking a room with pool view. They changed me to the room with a pool view with no issues, but in the room phone was not working, no hair dryer because they said they don't have any, and I had to sleep with my hair wet. Housekeeping service is offered only in 3 or 4 days, we were there 3 days and in day 2 I requested some towels in the morning before we left for the Disney park, in the evening when we got back the towels were still not in my room. I was exhausted, and I didn't want to walk to front desk to ask for towels again, since the phone was not working, but this is exactly what happened. The lady at the front desk gave me an attitude, and she said that they don't have enough staff and that's it. If that is the case, then they should take fewer customers, so they can offer them good services. Had terrible experience, I will never go back to this resort.

By on Mar 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2022

Dear Ana, Please know the service issues you described are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short. We'll look into this further, and we hope your next trip is more pleasant.

5
Everyone

By , from Townsend on Jan 10, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Dec 30, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Dec 23, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2021

5
Family

Staff is super friendly and nice. I believe the little store by the lobby should stay opened until late night. I think they can do better with cleanliness. Noticed some dirty spots by the lamps of the room. But overall the pool so beautiful and relaxing.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for being our guest at Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort! We're delighted that our friendly staff impressed you. Thank you for your constructive feedback, and your comments will be discussed with our team to ensure accommodations are super clean for future visits. It's wonderful that you were able to relax by our beautiful pool, and we trust that you had a fantastic trip to Orlando. We hope to welcome you back again!

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The bed smelled like mold and mildew. Ask the front desk to bring up sheets and they didn’t come. Called again an hour later and the new sheets come but once we changed the sheets, we realized the smell was in the mattress so there was no getting rid of it. t was such an awful smell. When you wake up in the morning the smell is stuck to your skin and clothes making you have to shower again even if you did the night before. Also, I knew about the resort fee per day but then when you get to the front desk there is a high parking fee PER DAY.. Why isn’t parking included in the resort daily fee? Such a rip off. Wouldn’t recommend anyone stay here and will be sure to post this review on every travel website: google, orbitz, expedia, trip advisor, etc. Do not stay here!

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We apologize for any delay in service during your trip and have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure that it does not happen again. Our resort fee covers access to a variety of amenities and parking is separate from that. Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2021

Sheraton Orlando Lake Buena Vista Resort

12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Sheraton-Orlando-Lake-Buena-Vista-Resort.h11993-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Sheraton-Orlando-Lake-Buena-Vista-Resort.h11993-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Sheraton-Orlando-Lake-Buena-Vista-Resort.h11993-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions