Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Sports Complex

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Had the basic things I needed and a short walk to the convention center. However, free breakfast was never available when I was there. I was told it was from 6:30-9:30. One morning I went at 7am and there was nothing out and the employees at the front desk had no idea. Stay less than a week and you can pay for housekeeping to clean your room.

Very disappointing room smelled very bad like mold

At first, the staff gave me a room that was not cleaned yet. And there was no water until 11pm.

Property was within walking distance of Seaworld so convenient for us. Easily the poorest value for price paid of any hotel I've stayed at in the past 10 years; maybe ever. Our 1st room had standing dirty water in the sink and the sink drain plug mechanism was broken (couldn't drain the water). Trash and dirty laundry (towels/washcloths) still in the bathroom. Room was non-smoking but had obviously been smoked in. Requested a room change and staff readily/pleasantly provided one. New room not much better. Bent light fixtures. Towel rack in bathroom bent and hanging loosely on the wall. Loose toilet seat. Bathtub faucet ran continuously (bad leak) and loudly. Handle on shower water control broken (worked, however. Shower head was good). Burned out lights in kitchen. No housekeeping services as it is an extended stay facility (once every 8 days only). Continental breakfast just bad (the worst I've ever seen...I've seen a bunch). We ate breakfast out. One day water was out for over 6 hours. No water for anything. Not sure what time it came back on but went out mid-afternoon and still out at 10:30 when we went to bed. No explanation. Facility itself OK on the outside but inside it's clear it hasn't been maintained for years. I never review anything. But it's that bad. Just take the place off of your options list. Not mad about it but don't want others to have the same unpleasant surprise we did. 1st bad booking experience we've had in years.

Check in took too long, we had 3 rooms and the person on he counter was clearly a trainee, the manager mentioned that she was only assigned to the hotel temporarily and was not helping the trainee. They do not clean the room everyday and fotgot to mention that to us at check in, they did not clean the towels and said the drier was not functioning. They also "lost" a package that I sent to the hotel prior to my stay and refused to receive another one for me with no reason at all, they did receive some other packages. Breakfast was coffe and bagels and when we went after 830am, the breakfast items had run out and no restocking happened. This has been the worst stay I have had in the USA, I travel there 4 times a year to different locations. The only good thing abou t the hotel was the location, close to Universal and Sea World. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

The chairs were nasty, condoms in the drawer next to the bed. So we informed the front desk and Ms.Kat checked it out , was upset and said the GM will talk to us next morning. So next morning we checked the Gm was in front property and front desk said she will ask him to call us but we have not got a call from him. Also no remote control for the TV, and one of the double bed had no blanket. We're have been with orbitz for a long time i would request you to please look into this matter seriously and talk to the right person in charge over this matter. Also Kat said she would refund us the one night stay but we are still waiting on it.

Good hotel however the breakfast was bad and understaffed.

The location is great next to Seaworld. The property is clean on the outside. Once you come in you can tell the property is dated and can use some TLC. The ladies in the front desk were very welcoming. The check in was quick. One thing you notice is the cleanliness of the floors and furniture. I thought well it may be because they are busy location. I then proceeded to my room on the 4th floor. The room i was given had no room number labeled so i had to guess by the numbers. I came in a noticed there was a rag and what looked like trash on the counter and the bathroom had an issue with the shower faucet would not shut off. There was an odor also in the room. I then went back down and talked to the staff and she moved me to the room across. This room was fine but had the same issue with the faucet leaking but i was able to force it shut to get it to stop. The room was fine but there was a moldy odor present in the room which was very bad. You could also tell the tables had not been wiped down... I wound up having to extend my trip but checked out of this location and booked another location for 20 dollars more. Moral of the story is cheap is not always great!

The hotel staff were nice. However, the hotel lacked some basic services. For example, I asked for an extra pillow, but they didn't have any extras. Later on, I asked for a first aid kit for some band aids because I cut my skin and they didn't have a first aid kit or band aids

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Overall good experience with extended stay.

Noise AX. Housekeeping the worst. Poor breakfast.

Left some stuff in the refrigerator, called a couple hours later to see if I still had the chance to recuperate it without luck, the customer lady at front desk told me housekeeper person are allowed to keep whatever is left behind..I personally think thats not right that's why I will never recomend this hotel to nobody.

This hotel is a dump. I feel bad for the staff as they work hard but it looks like nobody, who matters, really cares about this place. My room was infested with ants. I let the front desk know after my first night and that was the last I heard about it from the hotel. Along with the extra guests in my room, the air conditioner in my room was on its way to falling off the all and was loud enough to make it hard to sleep at night. Besides the condition of the room/hotel, I was greeted to the strong smell of marijuana when I stepped into the elevator after check in. Little did I know that my room would smell that way every night due to smokers in other rooms or people smoking outside of my room. All in all, stay away from this place.

The hotel was outdated dirty and was in a location that is not comfortable

The hotel was just ok .... the service was ok fine.good location. You will find restaurants in the are and some open 24 hours. Also it is a pharmacy around walgrens in walking distance.

The hotel met my expectation at this particular location/branch.

6451 Westwood Blvd. Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Aquatica and SeaWorld® Orlando
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Sports Complex places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Aquatica and SeaWorld® Orlando. This 118-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's connected to the convention center in central Orlando and also close to Pointe Orlando and Orange County Convention Center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Sports Complex features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Sports Complex

Everyone (13) Business (8) Couples (7) Family (11) Other (3) Friends (2)
2
Business Business Travelers

Had the basic things I needed and a short walk to the convention center. However, free breakfast was never available when I was there. I was told it was from 6:30-9:30. One morning I went at 7am and there was nothing out and the employees at the front desk had no idea. Stay less than a week and you can pay for housekeeping to clean your room.

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

We are sorry that you couldn’t take advantage of our breakfast offerings. Your feedback has been discussed with our team to find out what went wrong and take appropriate actions going ahead. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Families

Very disappointing room smelled very bad like mold

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the odor you experienced in your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management.

2
Friends Business Business Travelers

At first, the staff gave me a room that was not cleaned yet. And there was no water until 11pm.

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unfortunate incidents that occurred while you were here. Please be assured that we’re investigating what went wrong in your instance, and we are taking measures to prevent such scenarios from happening again in future. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families

Property was within walking distance of Seaworld so convenient for us. Easily the poorest value for price paid of any hotel I've stayed at in the past 10 years; maybe ever. Our 1st room had standing dirty water in the sink and the sink drain plug mechanism was broken (couldn't drain the water). Trash and dirty laundry (towels/washcloths) still in the bathroom. Room was non-smoking but had obviously been smoked in. Requested a room change and staff readily/pleasantly provided one. New room not much better. Bent light fixtures. Towel rack in bathroom bent and hanging loosely on the wall. Loose toilet seat. Bathtub faucet ran continuously (bad leak) and loudly. Handle on shower water control broken (worked, however. Shower head was good). Burned out lights in kitchen. No housekeeping services as it is an extended stay facility (once every 8 days only). Continental breakfast just bad (the worst I've ever seen...I've seen a bunch). We ate breakfast out. One day water was out for over 6 hours. No water for anything. Not sure what time it came back on but went out mid-afternoon and still out at 10:30 when we went to bed. No explanation. Facility itself OK on the outside but inside it's clear it hasn't been maintained for years. I never review anything. But it's that bad. Just take the place off of your options list. Not mad about it but don't want others to have the same unpleasant surprise we did. 1st bad booking experience we've had in years.

By , from Olathe, KS on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

We are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Families

Check in took too long, we had 3 rooms and the person on he counter was clearly a trainee, the manager mentioned that she was only assigned to the hotel temporarily and was not helping the trainee. They do not clean the room everyday and fotgot to mention that to us at check in, they did not clean the towels and said the drier was not functioning. They also "lost" a package that I sent to the hotel prior to my stay and refused to receive another one for me with no reason at all, they did receive some other packages. Breakfast was coffe and bagels and when we went after 830am, the breakfast items had run out and no restocking happened. This has been the worst stay I have had in the USA, I travel there 4 times a year to different locations. The only good thing abou t the hotel was the location, close to Universal and Sea World. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We have shared your concerns with the responsible teams in an effort to improve our performance to prevent these issues from happening again. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider choosing us again so we can restore your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should have had this time. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The chairs were nasty, condoms in the drawer next to the bed. So we informed the front desk and Ms.Kat checked it out , was upset and said the GM will talk to us next morning. So next morning we checked the Gm was in front property and front desk said she will ask him to call us but we have not got a call from him. Also no remote control for the TV, and one of the double bed had no blanket. We're have been with orbitz for a long time i would request you to please look into this matter seriously and talk to the right person in charge over this matter. Also Kat said she would refund us the one night stay but we are still waiting on it.

By on Feb 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.

3
Everyone

Good hotel however the breakfast was bad and understaffed.

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our property, we are sorry you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Ctr-Sports Complex

6451 Westwood Blvd., Orlando, FL 32821