Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I booked a hotel room. But when i arrived to check in it was over booked and no rooms where available. They had my reservation but just told me they had no rooms for me. I was left stranded on the road with no help from them

Overall place was dirty and rooms smelled disgusting. Breakfast was the worst I've seen in a hotel. First bad experience with this Hotel Company, definitely not coming back to this one.

Hotel is clean and room comfortable. I liked the idea of the extended stay system, not being disturbed by housekeeping and able to get anything I need from front desk.

The sofa bed mattress was nasty and skinny (4 inches tall perhaps). It's not design for an adult but for a six year old child. However we needed and tried to clean it but so dirty that we spray hydrogen peroxide and there were bubbles all over the place. We don't know if it was blood or food spots. Other than I enjoyed per night.

Booked a King bed room and got a large room with a queen bed on each side of the room. TV in the middle that no one could watch because it was so far away. No remote for TV and absolutely nothing but a bar of soap and towels . Windows were open and AC on at 64, the next day when we came back the room smelt like Thanksgiving stuffing, weird. Guess that's why the windows were open. breakfast was dried out bagels and muffins, nothing there to brag about.I guess for extended stay place it was OK for me I'll stick to the better hotels from now on.

The Rooms and colidors smells terribly bad if your body has any allergic sensitivity never choose this hotel

It's a convenient place close to all major theme parks and international drive with lot more fun places near by.

We loved our stay will be stay there again clean and great

Great location. Great price. Solid breakfast. Good wifi. Comfortable room. Friendly staff however they weren't very helpful when my ac didn't work at check in. Also cleaner put trash from the bin into the bathroom sink and left it there? Overall would stay here again. Ideal for budget vacation when u plan to spend very little time in the hotel.

I liked the room and the service provided. Excellent choice !!

Upon arrival, I was taken care of promptly and get into my room within a matter of minutes. Had no issues with quality or cleanliness.

Enjoyed my stay would definitely go back, the staff and all ammenities was convenient and hotel was close to everything, loved it.

Everything was great...that is until we went down for breakfast. All they had were bagels, muffins, Quaker granola bars & oatmeal, and fruits. Was expecting hot breakfast :( that's the only thing that they need to improve.

Great location to the convention center, my only complaints would be that the room smelled funny and there were sugar ants all over every hard surface.

I was in Orlando for a conference at OCCC. It is walkable if you dress appropriately. Rooms were quite spacious and very functional. The only negative is that it doesn't have some basic hotel amenities like: provided shampoo, no wake up calls, ice machine, etc.

I came in on a Wednesday and was told my room would be cleaned on Friday. When I left on Tuesday it still had NOT been touched even thou I asked them on Saturday to do so.

The price was good and it's nice that the rooms are recently upgraded. However, the lobby construction seemed to be at its peak during our stay and although the hotel staff did not seem pleased about it, the construction workers made no efforts to make the experience as convenient as possible for guests. The lobby was small to begin with but they didn't seem to care if the guests were inconvenienced. There were ants in our shower and only a few washcloths were provided for a couple of days. The walls are very thin, making it easy to hear people who are crying and stomping around until the early hours in the morning. Overall, we were not very comfortable during our stay.

When we checked in we were greeted by a very helpful associate (Christian). He explained everything and made us feel like this was going to be a wonderful stay, but once we left the counter, the stay went down hill from there. After exiting the elevator on the 2nd floor (floor where rooms were located), there was an overwhelmingly strong smell of paint coming from the rooms. The sales associate later advised us that they had just renovated some of the rooms inside the hotel and the renovations were still going on inside the hotel. The entire night the smell if paint lingered through the hotel/hotel rooms, to the point were myself and my friend had to leave the room/hotel due to feeling light headed. We were told by the associate to open a window inside the rooms, which did not help the issue. Once we returned to the hotel in the early mornings we attempted to get some rest, but both were awaken by the strong paint smell, within ours of going to sleep. I attempted to go back to sleep and at 9:30 a.m. for the next two morning I was awaken by the sounds of drilling and banging (hammering) from the renovation crew. I can honestly say I may have gotten a total of 7 hours of sleep in my hotel room, for the 3 days and 2 nights I stayed. I have stayed at this same hotel in the past and enjoyed my stay, but this occasion has tainted my view on this hotel. All the associates working the desk could tell us, was to open the window and it should get better...TERRIBLE TERRIBLE HOTEL STAY/WEEKEND

Since we don't spend much time in room at disney, this was perfect. Breakfast was ehhhh, but room big and spacious.

The hotel is not bad at all with the price. It is very good for a vacation with budget . It is close to International Drive, can access to Lynx and I-Drive, if you don't have a car. So you can take Lynx111 to go to/from the airport.

6443 Westwood Blvd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. This hotel has 113 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Orange County Convention Center and Discovery Cove.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 113 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

At Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio Queen-Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Business (6) Family (5) Other (4)
1

booked hotel room. but no rooms available

Everyone

I booked a hotel room. But when i arrived to check in it was over booked and no rooms where available. They had my reservation but just told me they had no rooms for me. I was left stranded on the road with no help from them

By , from Jacksonville on Jan 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

Daniel, thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with the reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nothing else available

Families

Overall place was dirty and rooms smelled disgusting. Breakfast was the worst I've seen in a hotel. First bad experience with this Hotel Company, definitely not coming back to this one.

By , from Miami on Jan 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Although you liked the convenience of our location, we are sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your comments with our team to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. We hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

4 days weekend

Everyone

Hotel is clean and room comfortable. I liked the idea of the extended stay system, not being disturbed by housekeeping and able to get anything I need from front desk.

By , from New Hyde Park, NY on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you liked our service and facilities. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5

sweet child of mine

Everyone

The sofa bed mattress was nasty and skinny (4 inches tall perhaps). It's not design for an adult but for a six year old child. However we needed and tried to clean it but so dirty that we spray hydrogen peroxide and there were bubbles all over the place. We don't know if it was blood or food spots. Other than I enjoyed per night.

By , from Florida on Oct 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay and that you liked the comfort of our beds. Your feedback in regard to cleanliness will be shared with our housekeeping team. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

odd place

Everyone

Booked a King bed room and got a large room with a queen bed on each side of the room. TV in the middle that no one could watch because it was so far away. No remote for TV and absolutely nothing but a bar of soap and towels . Windows were open and AC on at 64, the next day when we came back the room smelt like Thanksgiving stuffing, weird. Guess that's why the windows were open. breakfast was dried out bagels and muffins, nothing there to brag about.I guess for extended stay place it was OK for me I'll stick to the better hotels from now on.

By , from Punta Gorda Fl on Dec 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad your overall stay was enjoyable, but we apologize for your disappointment with your room. Our front desk staff welcomes any comments you have, so we could have done our best to resolve any issues while you were here. We are also sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings. We hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, General Manager

1

antihygenic hotel

Everyone

The Rooms and colidors smells terribly bad if your body has any allergic sensitivity never choose this hotel

By on May 12, 2016

Review comment responded on May 17, 2016

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean, comfortable and fresh guest suite and for that we are very sorry. Be assured we take the cleanliness of your suite and the entire hotel very seriously. Even though this is not a frequent occurrence we recognize that even one time is too many. Remedial steps within our housekeeping department are underway to ensure this does not happen again. We truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager

5

nice hotel close to disney and sea world

Everyone

It's a convenient place close to all major theme parks and international drive with lot more fun places near by.

By , from Orlando FL on Mar 26, 2016

4

really close to everything that we needed

Everyone

We loved our stay will be stay there again clean and great

By on Mar 6, 2016

4

great value for money

Families

Great location. Great price. Solid breakfast. Good wifi. Comfortable room. Friendly staff however they weren't very helpful when my ac didn't work at check in. Also cleaner put trash from the bin into the bathroom sink and left it there? Overall would stay here again. Ideal for budget vacation when u plan to spend very little time in the hotel.

By on Dec 15, 2015

5

comfy hotel for family vacation !!

Families

I liked the room and the service provided. Excellent choice !!

By on Nov 27, 2015