Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was great! I liked that I could open up the windows to let in fresh air!

It was okkay, front desk service could have been more cordial!!

Great price and locaton. Didnt like the pillows. Pillows to small and not enought fluff

The staff was very kind and happy to help me after the hotel was overbooked from online reservations

great services, very nice, spacious, contemporary room, affordable price. It's very clean. It's more like a condo room. Love everything.

My room was like having a studio apartment, very cozy and clean.

I didn't think there was much unique about the hotel but it was a pleasant stay.

I wish there was "0" to rate this hotel and its staff s lvl of giving inportance to guests. We asked for pots and pans, cups, plates and utensils and all the highly frustrated manager at night was a pot and stirrer. He said he is out of everything. I asked for pillow as we were missing 2, he gave me one, swollen, thick pillow and said thats all he got. I asked for bedsheet for sofa bed and he gave us a non fit sheet. There was no comforter for the sofa bed. He again said he is out of it. He asked me to make a list of all these and report it to the manager in the morning. He was just trying to pass the ball to the morning guy without helping guests who have paid quite a fortune to stay for 2 nights. We had asked the front desk to clean the room, but our room was in the same condition we left it in the morning, dirty towels, bed not done, nothing. They said we do it only once in few days. I was like we told u guys to clean it. He said thats how extended stays are. I said i know how extended stays work and if that was the case why wasnt our room equiped with pots, pans, utensils, etc if u r giving me an excuse of extended stay s functioning. The manager was no where to be seen. Rooms were dirty, filthy, loose carpets, dirty kitchen tops, crapy sofa bed with outdated spring beds, etc. I wud not pay even $5 for this hotel. Please stay away and do me a favor.

Bathroom foor did not look clean tge bath floor speared to be peeling and the bed was very hard

The check in and out where fast but we found food in our fridge

Staff was helpful. First room some issues but changed me to another room that was fine

Clean, good location, easy walk to convention center. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Shower drain was extremely slow (I was in ankle deep water by the end of the shower); I mentioned it to the staff and they said they would send someone to fix it, but they never did. I was only there for one more day after that, so I didn't follow up. Other than that everything was great.

Pulled the bedding down a bug flew out and a spider was in the bed, Asked for extra towels there was hair in them. Went to take a shower no safety bar to hold onto, no face cloth and no platinum cups. Was not told when we checked in one has to ask for the cups... the hallway had a funny smell, the lighting was bad in the hallway and the elevator made a concerning noise

Looks cheap. Hallways are dark. Kinda gloomy. Didn't like it.

No sheets in the room for sofabed. Breakfast not too much to choose from, 2 day sign, no orange juice..why not..

Westwood Blvd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. The 113 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, sitting areas, and refrigerators. It's connected to the convention center in central Orlando and also close to Pointe Orlando and Discovery Cove.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 113 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and coffee in a common area. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio Queen-Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood

Everyone (28) Couples (9) Business (6) Family (16) Other (4)
5
Partner Couples Family

Everything was great! I liked that I could open up the windows to let in fresh air!

By on Apr 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2020

We are pleased you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you letting fellow travelers know how much you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for mentioning our fresh, comfortable, and clean accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

It was okkay, front desk service could have been more cordial!!

By on Apr 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2020

Thank you for your visit. We are glad to see that, overall, you had a pleasant stay. However, we are sorry if we were not at our best. We will share your feedback with our front desk team as we are committed to continually improving our guest experience. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us when returning to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family with small children

Great price and locaton. Didnt like the pillows. Pillows to small and not enought fluff

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a fair value. We are also glad you liked our great location. However, we regret your disappointment with our pillows. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will return so we can have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

The staff was very kind and happy to help me after the hotel was overbooked from online reservations

By , from Springhill, Fl on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Bobbie, thank you so much for the review of Extended Stay America. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you are back here. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

great services, very nice, spacious, contemporary room, affordable price. It's very clean. It's more like a condo room. Love everything.

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates and liked our well-kept, spacious suite. We are also glad to know you were happy with our affordable rates. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

My room was like having a studio apartment, very cozy and clean.

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2020

Brittany, thank you for the wonderful feedback! It is nice to hear your suite felt like your own apartment. As an extended stay hotel we do offer more 'apartment-like amenities' since many of our guests stay with us for weeks at a time and appreciate the comforts of home on the road. We hope to welcome you back soon to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Partner Couples

I didn't think there was much unique about the hotel but it was a pleasant stay.

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Extended Stay America. We always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

I wish there was "0" to rate this hotel and its staff s lvl of giving inportance to guests. We asked for pots and pans, cups, plates and utensils and all the highly frustrated manager at night was a pot and stirrer. He said he is out of everything. I asked for pillow as we were missing 2, he gave me one, swollen, thick pillow and said thats all he got. I asked for bedsheet for sofa bed and he gave us a non fit sheet. There was no comforter for the sofa bed. He again said he is out of it. He asked me to make a list of all these and report it to the manager in the morning. He was just trying to pass the ball to the morning guy without helping guests who have paid quite a fortune to stay for 2 nights. We had asked the front desk to clean the room, but our room was in the same condition we left it in the morning, dirty towels, bed not done, nothing. They said we do it only once in few days. I was like we told u guys to clean it. He said thats how extended stays are. I said i know how extended stays work and if that was the case why wasnt our room equiped with pots, pans, utensils, etc if u r giving me an excuse of extended stay s functioning. The manager was no where to be seen. Rooms were dirty, filthy, loose carpets, dirty kitchen tops, crapy sofa bed with outdated spring beds, etc. I wud not pay even $5 for this hotel. Please stay away and do me a favor.

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2019

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from one of our associates and regret the inconvenience you experienced due to the shortage of in-room amenities. We are reviewing this situation with our staff to ensure these items are always well-stocked. We are also sorry for the cleanliness problems you encountered in your room. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Kindly note, to respect the privacy of our guest's housekeeping service is done once a week. We are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2019

3
Friends

Bathroom foor did not look clean tge bath floor speared to be peeling and the bed was very hard

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are sorry for the conditions you described in the bathroom and have intimated our housekeeping team to do the needful. We hope you will consider choosing us so we can provide you with comfortable accommodations you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Conv Ctr - 6443 Westwood

6443 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Orlando---Conv-Ctr---6443-Westwood.h328453-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Orlando---Conv-Ctr---6443-Westwood.h328453-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Orlando---Conv-Ctr---6443-Westwood.h328453-p2.Hotel-Reviews