Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport Florida Mall

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Older hotel in need of updates. Room decor and bedding was outdated. Paint was peeling and cracking. Bed was okay and room was relatively clean. Only access to room was via stairs and we had heavy suitcases. Staff was pleasant and helpful which improved the overall experience. Shuttle was on time and drivers competent. Based on the price, acceptable overall

I had a horrible experience! My colleague and I went on a business trip there and didn’t know of locations when booking thru orbitz. Locations was not great but was trying to be optimistic and see how the room was...room had a foul smell and furnitures were dirty w/ stains. We couldn’t stay so left after 5 minutes in the room & called Orbitz. Orbitz found and booked us another place and called this Days Inn @ S Orange Blossom trail, to let them know we checked out because the hotel was not as described online...and that they are requesting a refund for us. I also called Days Inn myself and told them of my reasons and that we checked out as Orbitz had told them. The person at the front desk said ok and asked that we call back for manager regarding refund. So orbitz was nice enough to call back Days Inn for a refund. The problem was, it was not the same rep from Orbitz that called Days Inn. Days Inn was very dishonest and told the Orbitz that we never checked out and refused to give me a refund. I will give them time to refund me, if not, Orbitz have proof of their recorded conversations w/ days Inn and I have proof of my phone conversations w/ days inn and will use it to dispute w/ my credit card company. I will never and do not recommend anyone to stay at this filthy place with dishonest staffs!!!

Great for overnight stay with close proximity to restaurants and gas stations and the airport

Helpful staff. Did not eat breakfast as I had early checkout. Slow draining tub.

The hotel and room itself was fine. The woman behind the front desk seemed over stressed despite her simple job. I arrived at 1 PM and was told their were no rooms ready. I informed her that I would sit on the couch 12' away from the front desk and wait till there was a room available. She said fine and gave me the code for email use. I sat there working, then noticed a steady stream of people checking in. I figured they had already been to the front desk and went to eat. At 3 PM I walked up and asked if I could be the next person to check in. The woman looked me in the eye and said "Who are you? You've been sitting in my lobby waiting for something for the last two hours?" Once I asked for my room in a nice manner, she was quite rude at first before regaining her composure. I don't wish to speak ill of people who do not have all their faculties, so I will just leave that here. I will not be back.

This place is located in a undesirable place of town. Restaurant/lounge is permanently closed, washers and dryers all inop. Complimentary breakfast no eggs or meat available, just oatmeal/cereal and waffle maker. Get what you pay for.

I didn't know the hotel had a full bar. I asked one of the airport shuttle drivers to take me to the gas station for more beer and he did but he didn't have to, helpfull staff.

Our stay was for 5 days and for the most part the hotel was good. The breakfast wasn’t anything more then waffles and 2 kinds of cereal, oat meal and toast. Overall definitely worth the money paid for this somewhat last min trip.

We booked because it says is is the Airport Days Inn and Florida Mall and that there is a shuttle to/from the Airport and continental breakfast. It is near the airport but not close, there is another Days Inn closer. They do have a shuttle that you need to signup for when checking in but it only runs on the HOUR and the first shuttle is at 6:00 AM. NOT really conducive to AIRPORT travelers. Breakfast, not even coffee, is available until 6:30 AM...again, NOT conducive to travelers. Yes coffee makers in the rooms but to grab a cup of coffee and perhaps a banana or fruit would have been EXTREMELY helpful...especially with kids in tow. NO shuttle is offered to the Mall so that was a bust! The pool is NOT heated so that too was a BUST. We had polite staff, a ride to the airport( thank goodness our flight was AFTER 8:00 AM) and a clean place to lay our heads but NOT what we were anticipating for an "AIRPORT" hotel.

We needed a place by the airport & were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was! There's a refrigerator and microwave and new towels! The new updates to the decor and the beds were cozy. The only downside was that we were traveling with a senior and it was hard to climb the stairs. We asked for a room on the lower level after we found out about the stairs but there weren't any available. Also, we left early In the morning and the Sprinklers were on and hitting the stairs. They tried to warn us with a street cone but it was impossible not to get wet! Not sure how safe that is, hopefully they will remedy that soon!

The room was clean but it has some quirks. The toilet room and the light above the outside sink were connected together so they both came on at the same time. If someone has to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, it lit up the entire room. The garbage truck emptied the dumpsters at 4:45 am which was just outside our room.

Check-in was very fast and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good location and the best is free shuttle to the airport.

Got there and nothing around. No hot water ... and staff not happy to be working

Nice friendly staff made getting to where I wanted to go very easy

"Dated" is probably the nicest way I could describe the hotel. Furniture was old. Bedspreads looked like they belonged in someone's grandmother's spare bedroom. The AC in the living room portion of the suite blew hot air all night. Some light fixtures did not work. The bed itself was clean, but there were signs of water damage in the bathroom. If you need somewhere to stay on the cheap, this works, but it's not a hotel I'd return to.

Just that. A hotel to spend a night. Shuttle is until 10.30. I call 10.15 to tell them I was going to mettingg point and they said you need to be there. I arrived running at 10.32. I called and they said we can not pick you up

This place needs too be torn down and redone. The room was not the best.

Check in was easy. The hotel was close enough to what I needed. I wasnt expectimg much for the price. I only needed the room for a couple hrs of sleep but upon getting to my room it smelled. It was old and and dated amd there was a huge dead roach in the bathroom. Gross. The whole room just seemed unclean. I wouldve left and gladly paid more elsewhere except wwe or something was there that night and everything was booked. Save yourself the headache and spend another 20.00 30.00 bucks to stay elsewhere.

The microwave had a burning smell each time we used it smoked up the room housekeeping never came made us sign paperwork just to get a xtra pillow not able to take a bath because no tub stoppers bust stop right infront $2 to get to the florida mall not bad at all very quiet no early check in no late check out

Nice & clean ......good breakfast good staff near mall restaurants airport mco... attractions

9301 S Orange Blossom Trl Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Florida Mall, Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport Florida Mall is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like I-Drive 360. This 139-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Orlando Kart Center is also nearby.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 139 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport Florida Mall, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include 2 meeting rooms, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport Florida Mall

Everyone (42) Business (9) Couples (11) Family (21) Other (4) Friends (4)
3
Everyone

Older hotel in need of updates. Room decor and bedding was outdated. Paint was peeling and cracking. Bed was okay and room was relatively clean. Only access to room was via stairs and we had heavy suitcases. Staff was pleasant and helpful which improved the overall experience. Shuttle was on time and drivers competent. Based on the price, acceptable overall

By on Apr 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very appreciative of your thoughts and are pleased that we could provide comfortable hospitality for you. Although our accommodations may be older than some guests prefer, we strive to deliver a clean and refreshing experience with every stay. Our shuttle team will be commended. When you are back in town, trust in us again.

1
Everyone

I had a horrible experience! My colleague and I went on a business trip there and didn’t know of locations when booking thru orbitz. Locations was not great but was trying to be optimistic and see how the room was...room had a foul smell and furnitures were dirty w/ stains. We couldn’t stay so left after 5 minutes in the room & called Orbitz. Orbitz found and booked us another place and called this Days Inn @ S Orange Blossom trail, to let them know we checked out because the hotel was not as described online...and that they are requesting a refund for us. I also called Days Inn myself and told them of my reasons and that we checked out as Orbitz had told them. The person at the front desk said ok and asked that we call back for manager regarding refund. So orbitz was nice enough to call back Days Inn for a refund. The problem was, it was not the same rep from Orbitz that called Days Inn. Days Inn was very dishonest and told the Orbitz that we never checked out and refused to give me a refund. I will give them time to refund me, if not, Orbitz have proof of their recorded conversations w/ days Inn and I have proof of my phone conversations w/ days inn and will use it to dispute w/ my credit card company. I will never and do not recommend anyone to stay at this filthy place with dishonest staffs!!!

By , from MD on Apr 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2018

Dear Julie, First, we're sorry for any concerns about cleanliness and odor. It's unfortunate you felt you could not continue to stay with us as a result and we're sorry you felt we could have handled the situation better. Feedback like yours helps us improve and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

4

great for an overnight stay near the airport

Everyone

Great for overnight stay with close proximity to restaurants and gas stations and the airport

By on Mar 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

We're honored by your excellent rating of Days Inn Florida Mall! It was our pleasure to provide you with attentive service and great value during your layover. Although we're a bit removed from local attractions, we're happy to know our proximity to the airport met your needs so well. Many thanks for your kind praise and we'd love to have you return.

5

nice stay

Everyone

Helpful staff. Did not eat breakfast as I had early checkout. Slow draining tub.

By , from New York on Feb 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2018

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Florida Mall! We are happy that our terrific convenience to the airport was perfect for your travel needs. It is our goal to take all the hassles out of our guests' journeys. Thank you for complimenting our team! We look forward to serving you in the future.

3

need new help

Business Travelers

The hotel and room itself was fine. The woman behind the front desk seemed over stressed despite her simple job. I arrived at 1 PM and was told their were no rooms ready. I informed her that I would sit on the couch 12' away from the front desk and wait till there was a room available. She said fine and gave me the code for email use. I sat there working, then noticed a steady stream of people checking in. I figured they had already been to the front desk and went to eat. At 3 PM I walked up and asked if I could be the next person to check in. The woman looked me in the eye and said "Who are you? You've been sitting in my lobby waiting for something for the last two hours?" Once I asked for my room in a nice manner, she was quite rude at first before regaining her composure. I don't wish to speak ill of people who do not have all their faculties, so I will just leave that here. I will not be back.

By on Jan 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

First impressions are important so we apologize if you left our hotel with a less than flattering opinion about our front desk team. We strive to provide each guest with courteous and efficient service so your report will be shared with the front desk to ensure this goal is carried out. Otherwise, it's great to know that you found our rooms to be clean and beds to be comfortable. We hope you will reconsider your position and will be our guest again. We know a more satisfactory experience can be delivered.

2

never again

Everyone

This place is located in a undesirable place of town. Restaurant/lounge is permanently closed, washers and dryers all inop. Complimentary breakfast no eggs or meat available, just oatmeal/cereal and waffle maker. Get what you pay for.

By on Dec 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2017

Thank you for coming to us with your concerns. We want every guest to enjoy their time here and regret that your experience was disappointing. Please accept our sincere apology for any aspects of your stay that failed to meet your expectations. We will have our maintenance team determine what repairs need to be made on our washers and dryers. It saddens us to learn that you'd refrain from returning. We hope you found the rest of your travels pleasant. Your input is valued and we wish you safe and happy journeys.

5

older hotel but well kept.

Pet lovers

I didn't know the hotel had a full bar. I asked one of the airport shuttle drivers to take me to the gas station for more beer and he did but he didn't have to, helpfull staff.

By , from Michigan on Dec 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2017

Dear Jim, It was an absolute pleasure having you with us here at the Days Inn Florida Mall. Thank you for taking the time to share such an awesome review! It is great to hear that our service could go above and beyond your expectations and that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We love earning your stellar rating and can't wait for our next chance to serve you!

3

about 20 min from disney

Everyone

Our stay was for 5 days and for the most part the hotel was good. The breakfast wasn’t anything more then waffles and 2 kinds of cereal, oat meal and toast. Overall definitely worth the money paid for this somewhat last min trip.

By on Dec 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2017

Our goal is to provide all our guests with a comfortable stay at a competitive rate, so we're pleased you enjoyed your overall visit and felt it was a great value for your last minute trip. However, we're sorry you wished there'd been more variety for breakfast and will keep your comments in mind for future improvements. If your adventures bring you back to the area, we welcome you to stay with us.

3

served it's purpose

Business Travelers

We booked because it says is is the Airport Days Inn and Florida Mall and that there is a shuttle to/from the Airport and continental breakfast. It is near the airport but not close, there is another Days Inn closer. They do have a shuttle that you need to signup for when checking in but it only runs on the HOUR and the first shuttle is at 6:00 AM. NOT really conducive to AIRPORT travelers. Breakfast, not even coffee, is available until 6:30 AM...again, NOT conducive to travelers. Yes coffee makers in the rooms but to grab a cup of coffee and perhaps a banana or fruit would have been EXTREMELY helpful...especially with kids in tow. NO shuttle is offered to the Mall so that was a bust! The pool is NOT heated so that too was a BUST. We had polite staff, a ride to the airport( thank goodness our flight was AFTER 8:00 AM) and a clean place to lay our heads but NOT what we were anticipating for an "AIRPORT" hotel.

By , from Colorado on Nov 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2017

Dear Cathy, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a detailed review. We're pleased our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you slept well in one of our clean, comfortable rooms. However, we're sorry you felt our shuttle times and drop off locations could have been better and further apologize for any inconvenience due to our breakfast policy. Please also accept our apologies for any disappointment with the temperature of the pool as it is typically heated. It is through feedback like yours that we're able to improve and we'll keep your comments in mind moving forward. If your adventures bring you back to the area, we'd appreciate the chance to provide you more appealing accommodations.

3

newly renovated!

Everyone

We needed a place by the airport & were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was! There's a refrigerator and microwave and new towels! The new updates to the decor and the beds were cozy. The only downside was that we were traveling with a senior and it was hard to climb the stairs. We asked for a room on the lower level after we found out about the stairs but there weren't any available. Also, we left early In the morning and the Sprinklers were on and hitting the stairs. They tried to warn us with a street cone but it was impossible not to get wet! Not sure how safe that is, hopefully they will remedy that soon!

By , from Florida on Nov 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2017

We're honored you chose to stay with us and thank you for the detailed review. It's great to hear that our proximity to the airport and room set up suited your needs and that you enjoyed our cozy, comfortable beds. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with the stairs. We appreciate your feedback regarding the sprinklers and will keep that in mind for future updates. When you're in the area again, we'd be proud to have you stay with us.