Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Comfort Inn International Dr.

2.5 out of 5.0

Comfort Inn International Dr.

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Jean was pleasing and assisted in my comfort in this hotel

Friendly staff ...parking is kind of off due to the other business on property

Hotel needs some upgrade from material condition such as bath room area. Breakfast food needs to bring up to current Market availability such as change the breakfast meat Sausage eating for breakfast for five days is not good. Grapes are economical or seasonnalfruits. WE are willing to pay extra for that matter. We runout of tissue in the bath Room at night.

Excelent location. Really nice staff. Bad smell (a lot of humidity). Not enough tables on breakfast area, people eating on the lobby. It is just ok for the price.

This was the worst experience of my life at a hotel. I arrived to check in at the front desk and the employee that was working front desk, David, was not of much help. He told me my room was not available for another hour or so. I'll have you know that I had just flown in from a long flight and had all my bags with me ready to check in, shower & relax. My room was not ready so I waited 2 hrs in the lobby with all my things. I constantly asked if my room was ready or available and finally I get my room key. I then go up the slowest elevator in the world only to find my whole level is under construction. I continue to my room with all my bags. There was plaster, paint and tools everywhere. Men were currently working with loud machines painting and such. I was getting light headed the paint fumes were so strong. One of the workers sent me back down to the front desk because my room wasn't ready. They changed my room 3x, but it was all on the same floor as before. I talked to the general manager, Carolina, who asked me if I could leave or come back later or wait and I told her no, that I needed a room now. Never once did the staff apologize or offer me any sort of compensation for the inconvenience. In addition, the ice machine was broken & housekeeping kept knocking at my door several times at odd hours even though I had the do not disturb tag on my door. I just want it to be known the bad service & treatment I had. Management is unorganized & unprofessional.

Staff was cordial, room was comfortable, quiet and clean --> great value

Hotel is easy to find and close to everything. Friendly staff!

We checked in and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but a little worn and tired. The free breakfast was just what we needed before a long day of convention walking. Overall, it was a perfect place to rest our tired bodies.

The hotel was very clean, smelled good and the staff very attentive and helpful. Excellent location, close to places to eat and to go out at night.

Delightful stay with all excellent amenities plus good breakfast.

Hard to find. I had an end unit #601 which had a door that was impossible to close without slamming it. The worst part was the fact the drapes would not close completely allowing the bright lights of the nearby restaurant (Golden Corral) to shine directly in the room all night long. The person who came up with this idea should be drawn and quartered. In addition the proximity to the interstate allowed the noise level, when a heavy truck or loud motorcycle drove by, to be disturbing to my sleep. Needs some sort of sound buffer. Should have stayed in the nearby Embassy Suites but the price was right and it was only for one night so I bit the bullet.

We had to stay here 1 night during vacation because our house rental ac went out. The first room they gave us smelt really bad like human pee! The second room they gave us the bed was unmade. Which made us think someone just used the bed. At that point it was late and didn't feel like complaining any more.

The hallways on the floors needs upgrading. I didn't like 2 police cars blocking entry way all night....not a good look. Other than that it was ok.

Good location, good accommodations for a quick overnight stay.

Pleasant staffs. We check in and out with easy My wife complaint about musty or mold smell in the room

8134 International Dr Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ripley's Believe It or Not and The Wheel at ICON Park™
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Comfort Inn International Dr. places you next to Ripley's Believe It or Not and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like Sleuth's Mystery Dinner Show. This 112-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Comfort Inn International Dr., guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Efficiency, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn International Dr.

Everyone (14) Family (2)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

We will address this directly

4
Families Business Business Travelers

Jean was pleasing and assisted in my comfort in this hotel

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

On behalf of Jean and our entire team, we thank you for choosing Comfort Inn International Drive and leaving a positive review. We are glad that we could deliver the comfort and service you were hoping for and would love to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

4
Everyone

Friendly staff ...parking is kind of off due to the other business on property

By on Feb 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review! Based on your rating, it seems you had a pleasant stay. For another visit worth remembering, keep us in mind!

4
Everyone

Hotel needs some upgrade from material condition such as bath room area. Breakfast food needs to bring up to current Market availability such as change the breakfast meat Sausage eating for breakfast for five days is not good. Grapes are economical or seasonnalfruits. WE are willing to pay extra for that matter. We runout of tissue in the bath Room at night.

By on Jan 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2019

Thank you very much for leaving us with your comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We will take your suggestions regarding our breakfast and bathroom area into consideration, and we value this input. We wish you all the best in your future travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

Excelent location. Really nice staff. Bad smell (a lot of humidity). Not enough tables on breakfast area, people eating on the lobby. It is just ok for the price.

By , from Lexington, sc on Nov 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

Dear JG, Our team would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn International Drive! We're happy to hear that our location was ideal for your time with us, and we're glad our team provided excellent service throughout your visit. We apologize for the issues with breakfast space and the odor, and we will use your feedback to improve our facilities and services. Please consider returning again in the future!

1
Everyone

This was the worst experience of my life at a hotel. I arrived to check in at the front desk and the employee that was working front desk, David, was not of much help. He told me my room was not available for another hour or so. I'll have you know that I had just flown in from a long flight and had all my bags with me ready to check in, shower & relax. My room was not ready so I waited 2 hrs in the lobby with all my things. I constantly asked if my room was ready or available and finally I get my room key. I then go up the slowest elevator in the world only to find my whole level is under construction. I continue to my room with all my bags. There was plaster, paint and tools everywhere. Men were currently working with loud machines painting and such. I was getting light headed the paint fumes were so strong. One of the workers sent me back down to the front desk because my room wasn't ready. They changed my room 3x, but it was all on the same floor as before. I talked to the general manager, Carolina, who asked me if I could leave or come back later or wait and I told her no, that I needed a room now. Never once did the staff apologize or offer me any sort of compensation for the inconvenience. In addition, the ice machine was broken & housekeeping kept knocking at my door several times at odd hours even though I had the do not disturb tag on my door. I just want it to be known the bad service & treatment I had. Management is unorganized & unprofessional.

By on Aug 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2018

Carolina and our team are surprised and saddened by the type of experience you had at our property. While cases such as yours are extremely rare, we nonetheless take your feedback seriously and plan to discuss each point right away. We sincerely apologize for not accurately representing our high standards for service and hospitality. Thank you for sharing your candid perspective, and we hope you had a nice time in the area overall.

4
Everyone

Staff was cordial, room was comfortable, quiet and clean --> great value

By on May 3, 2018

Review comment responded on May 3, 2018

Our friendly staff truly enjoyed hosting you and will be so pleased you appreciated their assistance. We're glad our clean, quiet rooms offered the ideal place to rest and that you found your stay to be a great value. If you find yourself back in the area, we invite you to stay with us again.

4

friendly staff

Everyone

Hotel is easy to find and close to everything. Friendly staff!

By , from Orlando, Fl on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Dear MT, Our friendly staff was happy to provide you with a welcoming place to stay during your trip. We're glad our location was perfect for your needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

4

comfortable hotel close to restaurants

Everyone

We checked in and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but a little worn and tired. The free breakfast was just what we needed before a long day of convention walking. Overall, it was a perfect place to rest our tired bodies.

By on Jan 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

Dear Nina, We greatly appreciate your positive rating of Comfort Inn International Dr! Our front desk team will be thrilled to be acknowledged for their welcoming assistance. Although we regret that you found our accommodations to be in need of a little updating, it's great to know they were clean, relaxing, and comfortable. Our maintenance team is also glad to assist with replacing light bulbs when notified. It makes us happy to know our proximity to the Convention Center and other local attractions was ideal. We're thrilled our hearty breakfast gave you plenty of energy for a long day at the convention and we hope you had a nice time there. Many thanks for your kind praise and we'd love to have you return.

4

excellent location

Everyone

The hotel was very clean, smelled good and the staff very attentive and helpful. Excellent location, close to places to eat and to go out at night.

By , from Puerto Rico on Jan 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Dear Glory, Thanks for your positive review of Comfort Inn International Drive. We are delighted that your stay and our team's service was top notch. We know that many of our guests choose us because of our fantastic location, and it great to read that it served you well. It would be our pleasure to provide you with another excellent stay when you visit our area again. We hope to see you soon!

Comfort Inn International Dr.

8134 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819