Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Seaside All Suites Hotel, a South Beach Group Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Helpful staff. Nice room that was well equipped. well equipped kitchen and large bathroom with walk in shower.

List of the positive: - location - beach towels and chairs for the beach - driver to happy hour (free drinks) - front desk staff friendly - nice shampoo, conditioner, and soap samples - kept bags while on the beach before check in List of negative: - had to ask for the hot water to be turned on each day we were there (then it didn’t get better than Luke warm) - one sink in the kitchen had semi warm water all the time - house cleaning just walked into the room looking for their sunglasses - wet caulk around the sink bases - floors left your feet black after a few feet of walking - ain’t conditioner wouldn’t change temps - beds sounded like springs were broken - noise from the courtyard could be heard in the rooms in the early morning and evening (no quiet hours) - gate was supposed to be locked but remained open well past time said it would be locked (midnight when last looked) - pot smoke from other rooms lingered in our room - no in room phone to call the front desk (or couldn’t find it) - front desk clerks would find a room, then another clerk would say it was full (having a hard time determining what rooms were filled at check in time approx 2:30 PM) - when arrived couldn’t easily figure out how to get into the courtyard to go to the office ( all doors and gates locked without clear directions ) - fridge had standing water in the shelves - sofas/bed frames had peeling leather sections visible

The long story short...if your room happens to not be located at the 7500 Collins Ave location, it may not be as expected. Unfortunately, you don't know where your room will be located, until you arrive. We arrived to check in and were given a complimentary ride to the 8320 Harding Ave building. It was not as nicely decorated or conveniently located. Also, the beach towels weren't made available at this location, so I had to go 8 blocks to get some. There were no nearby restaurants, and crossing the street here was difficult, because there is no crosswalk. I had stayed at the main location before and really liked the location and amenities, so I was naturally disappointed to not have this same experience. The free trolley has a stop here, so we had to use it quite often to get food. Also, the door to our room would not close without pulling it to the left (from within) while pushing it hard. I was annoyed with it throughout the stay. Worst thing, the maintenance persons came in our room two different days while we were out, and they left it open both times, since it was hard to close. I notified them the first time to be mindful, but it happened again the next day. Overall, the stay was okay for the price, but I won't stay here again.

Small apartment style room with small kitchen/living room combo. Good size bathroom. One block walk to the beach, located near restaurants and only a 10 minute drive to south beach and a few minutes to Sunny Isles. Very happy with the accommodations. Parking not as convenient, especially at night. I had to drive around a for a while looking for a place to park each night and walk anywhere from 1-3 blocks back but it’s Miami Beach, this is not uncommon. Would definitely recommend.

I purchased the entire hotel stay through Orbitz and it said it included all resort fees. At check in I was charged $157 for resort fees. I showed the clerk my reservation clearly stating that the fees were paid and what they covered. I was told to call Orbitz before they would check me in which added 30 min. Orbitz told me to pay the fee again and they would reimburse me. That took another 60 minute call two days later. Orbitz did refund me and also reimbursed me for my inconvenience. The room was nice and large but there were some disappointments. The kitchen coffee pot had no filter gold or otherwise provided. The tub water wouldn’t go above 98F (confirmed via the thermostat under the sink) so we had to carry pots of hot water from the kitchen. No paper towels or dish cloths were provided. And towels were not fully replenished each day. We also had to walk to a different location each day to get beach towels. Not sure what the resort fee perks were.

This place is a crap-shoot and they stole my iPhone charger. Horrible people with 0 customer service whatsoever.

Clean place. Quick and easy service. Free parking (first come, fist served).

Cleanliness and Customer Service. It was very pleasing.

Was an such Amazing experience. The studio is very clean, all new, and very close to the beach. I love my stay there. The only point was the bed. Wasn’t great, but in general I loved And of corse I’ll be back.

I had a reservation for Friday Aug 31rst, and had many problems ckecking in and when finally gave me the keys of my room, the room was already ocuppied by a couple! The hotel recepcionist could not assign me another room!!

They advertise that they have happy hour including free drinks in the adminities section but you have to ask about this they do not volunteer information like other hotels. FYI it's not located on this property it's about a 5 min drive up the street.

The place is just what I was looking, a god complement for the 3 days of rest that I needed.

Had a problem being double charged at the office but orbitz fixed that problem ... Other that that. great Hotel... they even had a washer and dryer in the room .... A BIG 10 FOR THAT !

Lovely and comfortable. Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful room, courteous staff.

The check in process was not great parking was worst... but for the price and location you can over look those small issues. The room we had was spacious, but make sure you save a picture of the room you reserved and paid for... the check in staff tried to stick us is a a smaller room. Reason, I gave it a lower score on comfort was due to the shower... it barely gave any water pressure and was not even luke warm. I would only stay here again if we needed the space.

Good front desk staff. Night manager "Aliasitir" on duty on 12/19/2017 was very helpful and fabulous with helping me print out my airline ticket! She was very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly! She's a keeper!!! No coffee provided with coffee machine 👎! No instructions on how to operate TV, washer & dryer., and clock radio. Non English speaking maintenance person lacked knowledge to help.

The room was nice and smaller, great for a quick, inexpensive stay. The staff were really nice and helpful. They also have some items for convenience such as beach chairs and although we didn't check it out they offered that we stop at some of their other hotels for free drinks between certain times of day. Looks can be deceiving, the room is a lot nicer than the outside look of the building. parking is free and/ or reimbursed. Id stay again

Overall, my son and I enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for those who are interested in staying on the beach and taking evening walks on the seafront. If you want entertainment or shopping, you have to take a bus to South Beach or book a hotel there. The studio apt was nice, spacious, and clean, but some of the housekeepers cleaned it better than others. Given the size of the room, it would be possible to put drawers there. There were enough hangers for dresses or pants, but we had to keep little things and clothes items in our suitcases. There is a washer/dryer in the kitchenette; if you plan to do laundry, make sure you bring or buy laundry detergent. I wish I had brought some, because I could not find small packaging in the nearby stores. Kitchen/paper towels are not included and neither is coffee, so make sure you bring/buy coffee and coffee filters. A coffee maker is available. The staff was friendly although most of them spoke Spanish better than English, which sometimes resulted in misunderstanding. Those two who spoke good English were very helpful in providing directions and information about tours. As to information, I wish there were more brochures, leaflets, etc. Overall, the experience was great, so I can recommend the hotel. By the way, the weather was wonderful at the time of our stay from March 29 - April 6.

7500 Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Surfside Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Seaside All Suites Hotel, a South Beach Group Hotel offers accommodations throughout the area in Miami Beach. This 88-room, 3-star aparthotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Each apartment is individually furnished and features a kitchenette and space to spread out with a dining area and a sitting area. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a plasma TV with cable channels. Memory foam beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, an iPod dock, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of Seaside All Suites Hotel, a South Beach Group Hotel enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Studio

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Queen 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Seaside All Suites Hotel, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (3) Family (1)
5
Everyone

Helpful staff. Nice room that was well equipped. well equipped kitchen and large bathroom with walk in shower.

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2019

Amazing Feedback and glad you enjoyed your room! Visit us again soon! Thanks

1
Partner Couples

List of the positive: - location - beach towels and chairs for the beach - driver to happy hour (free drinks) - front desk staff friendly - nice shampoo, conditioner, and soap samples - kept bags while on the beach before check in List of negative: - had to ask for the hot water to be turned on each day we were there (then it didn’t get better than Luke warm) - one sink in the kitchen had semi warm water all the time - house cleaning just walked into the room looking for their sunglasses - wet caulk around the sink bases - floors left your feet black after a few feet of walking - ain’t conditioner wouldn’t change temps - beds sounded like springs were broken - noise from the courtyard could be heard in the rooms in the early morning and evening (no quiet hours) - gate was supposed to be locked but remained open well past time said it would be locked (midnight when last looked) - pot smoke from other rooms lingered in our room - no in room phone to call the front desk (or couldn’t find it) - front desk clerks would find a room, then another clerk would say it was full (having a hard time determining what rooms were filled at check in time approx 2:30 PM) - when arrived couldn’t easily figure out how to get into the courtyard to go to the office ( all doors and gates locked without clear directions ) - fridge had standing water in the shelves - sofas/bed frames had peeling leather sections visible

By , from Louisville, KY on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Hello Edwin. We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better overall stay. Its nice to know that you liked our great location close to the beach and provide a souvenir beach bag and complimentary use of beach towels and chairs. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. Thank you for your feedback. Please consider us again, so we can exceed your expectations.

3
Families Family with small children

The long story short...if your room happens to not be located at the 7500 Collins Ave location, it may not be as expected. Unfortunately, you don't know where your room will be located, until you arrive. We arrived to check in and were given a complimentary ride to the 8320 Harding Ave building. It was not as nicely decorated or conveniently located. Also, the beach towels weren't made available at this location, so I had to go 8 blocks to get some. There were no nearby restaurants, and crossing the street here was difficult, because there is no crosswalk. I had stayed at the main location before and really liked the location and amenities, so I was naturally disappointed to not have this same experience. The free trolley has a stop here, so we had to use it quite often to get food. Also, the door to our room would not close without pulling it to the left (from within) while pushing it hard. I was annoyed with it throughout the stay. Worst thing, the maintenance persons came in our room two different days while we were out, and they left it open both times, since it was hard to close. I notified them the first time to be mindful, but it happened again the next day. Overall, the stay was okay for the price, but I won't stay here again.

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We have four buildings that are within a half mile of each other. We provide complimentary van service to and from the main area, so guests have the opportunity to use the pool and be in closer proximity to restaurants and shops. Our apologies for any issue with the door. We will address this directly with the staff. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay as this is not our intent. We want each of our guests to have a comfortable stay. Please come again where we can exceed your expectations.

5
Business Business Travelers

Small apartment style room with small kitchen/living room combo. Good size bathroom. One block walk to the beach, located near restaurants and only a 10 minute drive to south beach and a few minutes to Sunny Isles. Very happy with the accommodations. Parking not as convenient, especially at night. I had to drive around a for a while looking for a place to park each night and walk anywhere from 1-3 blocks back but it’s Miami Beach, this is not uncommon. Would definitely recommend.

By on Feb 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2019

So glad you enjoyed and were so happy with the accommodations! Your feedback is amazing and will help others have as great as a time as you did when they book with us. Hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thanks

3
Partner Couples

I purchased the entire hotel stay through Orbitz and it said it included all resort fees. At check in I was charged $157 for resort fees. I showed the clerk my reservation clearly stating that the fees were paid and what they covered. I was told to call Orbitz before they would check me in which added 30 min. Orbitz told me to pay the fee again and they would reimburse me. That took another 60 minute call two days later. Orbitz did refund me and also reimbursed me for my inconvenience. The room was nice and large but there were some disappointments. The kitchen coffee pot had no filter gold or otherwise provided. The tub water wouldn’t go above 98F (confirmed via the thermostat under the sink) so we had to carry pots of hot water from the kitchen. No paper towels or dish cloths were provided. And towels were not fully replenished each day. We also had to walk to a different location each day to get beach towels. Not sure what the resort fee perks were.

By on Feb 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2019

Hello, I'm sorry your experience was not a five star experience but from what I am reading here this seems to have been quite some miscommunication. Unfortunately Orbitz asked us to charge you the resort fee upon check in, therefore it was our duty to do so, not sure why they asked us to but they did and that is not the norm. Correct we do offer coffee maker and the coffee makers do have an standard filter built in to the coffee grind holder. As far as the Water Heater goes not sure why it was lowered to 98F it's usually set between 105F-110F. Sorry about that, if you would have notified us we would have called our Maintenance staff over to assist you with the problem. Hope you visit us again soon so that we can make your stay a more pleasant one. Thanks

1
Everyone

This place is a crap-shoot and they stole my iPhone charger. Horrible people with 0 customer service whatsoever.

By on Jan 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2019

I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We have no reason to steal an IPhone charger. If you left it behind it may be in our lost and found and or you may have misplaced it. No need to accuse us of stealing your charger. Thanks

4
Everyone

By on Jan 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Thank You!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2018

Thanks

5
Friends

Clean place. Quick and easy service. Free parking (first come, fist served).

By on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Thank you for an excellent review! We were happy to provide clean, comfortable accommodations. We offer free limited parking on a first come, first serve basis, but street parking and a lot across the street is available, for a fee, if none is available. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

4
Everyone

Cleanliness and Customer Service. It was very pleasing.

By on Oct 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2018

Thank you!, You are very Kind! Visit us again soon!

Seaside All Suites Hotel, a South Beach Group Hotel

7500 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141