Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Mayfair Hotel & Spa

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I live in Jupiter by the beach with a pool in my yard.i booked weeks ago cause my dad flying in to see my 9 and 11 yr old boys. We drive to mayfair and check in at 1030 at night. We get up and pay for 75 extended stay til 4 so we can eat breakfast at green street cafe our fav and then go to pool and go back home. Get out suits on and lotion and try to go to pool to find out its closed!my boys so upset. We used to stay at mayfair and my husband recently passed away chased the manager around he ran upstairs. Wasted 500 and a lot of real headache when we could've gone there anytime. Ruined our fun. Biggggg time. The girl at desk went behind a door to look for manager and came out 8 minutes later with a mouth full of food and as shes chewing it she says manager not available. Am I on another planet? And 4 hours later they did refund my 75 for the extended day. Offered to let us stay the rest of day and it startspouring. I cannot believe how poorly we were treated. And my kids so disappointed. They loved that hotel. No more. Sonesta anyone? Peacock garden is still awesome. .....and kudos to Josue the security officer for making me feel better. Such a wonderful man. Too bad the hotel staff isn't trained in how to appease a returning client. Bad enough we just wanted to swim. We should've been told. I never would have booked that 16 hours. I owned a restaurant with my husband in Jupiter for 19 years til my 52 year old husband passed away, as I said 3 months ago. You ruined ourmemory

Very comfortable bed and bedding. The room was quiet once past the lobby and event area/noise! Downstairs. The pool quiet in the morning and peaceful. Parking cost is abhorrent, should NOT cost 30.00. This should be fixed. I love the decorum and architecture. It is special in that regard.

I really wanted to like this hotel! It was in a convenient area, very pretty and had many amenities. Unfortunately, our stay was not what we'd hoped. The woman at the front desk had an attitude and really didn't seem to want to help anyone. Our room was not ready when we arrived, and although we were promised a text when available, we never got notification. I eventually went down to the desk to remind her we were still waiting. On top of that, our room was never serviced, despite leaving our door hanger out every time we left the room. On our 2nd night, we had the neighbors from hell, who stayed up until dawn partying and slamming the door repeatedly. We called downstairs multiple times, and someone did come (once) to tell them to be quiet, but to no avail. I was not happy to see the same front desk woman when it was time to check out. I mentioned my stay was less than stellar thanks to our neighbors and the unclean room. Not surprisingly, she said nothing in reply. She couldn't have cared any less. There was another man at the desk who at least pretended to feel bad though. The one positive thing about our stay was the valet staff. They were extremely nice and welcoming whenever we came in and out. I would suggest some client service training and oversight on the housekeeping staff if you want to avoid more disappointing reviews.

Wow the staff here is amazing! Friendly, kind, helpful and happy. Loved staying at this beautiful residence. From valets to front desk to waitstaff everyone was lovely and made our stay restful. Our room was huge, big bathroom with tib and even a hot tub on our lanai. Amazingly quiet as well and only a short walk to the bay. Great restaurants steps away which makes dining easy. Will stay again.

the room and our stay was rather nice. i wish it was closer to the water but still a lovely stay . The Hot TUB WAS A PLUSSSSSS!!

Ladies in the morning are Great all other staff are a bit unprofessional, housekeeping rude, room service doesn’t respond. The Hotel is beautiful the, the rooms are nice but the tub was filthy the lady at front desk attempted to get someone to clean the tub for us and after 2 hours of no response she moved us to a presidential suite which I was excited about but after we move to the room we then noticed that tub was filthy as well only the shower was in the bathroom and it was Birthday anxious to get to the beach after our shower before we left the hotel we asked front desk to have someone clean the tub while we are out, got back around 5 to change from being at the beach tub still filthy we then decided to leave for dinner and asked front desk again to have someone to clean the jacuzzi tub so we could end the night romanticly we made it back and the tub was not clean but the beds were made and the room was cleaned so I then went to front desk and asked again and they sent a man who wanted to go back and forth with me about the tub being cleaned, after my fiancé spoke with him he then cleaned the tub. The staff could be better if they spoke but only valet spoke they are very friendly although we didn’t use valet because it’s pretty expensive we used the garage across the street. Although the hotel has a balcony you still can’t smoke which I didn’t understand but wasn’t upset because we were barely there. But Other than that I had a wonderful time in Miami!

It was a nice hotel, staff was friendly and room was very comfortable and clean.

Have stayed here before. Lovely location very nice staff. Clean rooms. BUT 1) front desk no answer to calls - new problem. Most unsafe - told staff on check out. Deeply apologetic but aware - so why not say so to guests? If medical or other safety emergency no hotel help aware to help. 2) extremely loud noise from happy gathering in inner garden area - lovely and fine BUT please tell guests ahead of time for courtesy and consideration - this was not done.

Room was not made for 2 days. Order room service and did not bring utensils. Charged me twice and had to solicit a credit. A/C did not worked properly.

A very pretty hotel. Overall staff tried to accommodate my needs.

The hotel definitely needs remodeling. The tv had static the entire time. The jacuzzi was not functioning. Overall the hotel night was wayyyy too expensive for the quality of room we got. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

The staff worked very hard to please us. Genuinely friendly and excellent service. The restaurant food was very good. It is an older hotel and therefore has some 'character' but it was clean. I would recommend it but more for the location and the rooftop pool. I did not see the inside of the gym so cannot comment. Don't bother with the in-room hot tub option-not worth it.

Hotel is old. Needs renovation badly. Rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis. They only made the bed. We had to request several items (Face cloths, soap, etc) to be replaced daily. Shower remained dirty the entire stay.

Staff was great and very helpful. Rooftop bar was great for drinks at happy hour. Restaurant food and staff for breakfast was excellent, although a bit pricey. Overall execllent experience. Will definitely stay here again.

Room was beautiful had a hot tub on my patio. Nice place for romance. Pool area was amazing with your personal cabanas. I would recommend this hotel to every one.

What a lovely hotel, excellent service, beautiful room

Staff were very nice, but the common areas and hallways and elevators have no A/C and super humid (except reception). Having 2 beds instead of 1 king bed is an upgrade of $80/night for any room, which is crazy and would NEVER come back. This was never told that changing a room for 2 beds instead of 1 would cost $80. This is not a high class hotel. Also car overnight is $28 + tax each 24 Hours. Way too expensive!!!

I booked this hotel for my wedding day/ honeymoon night. I booked the deluxe king suite with enough space for all my 7 bridemaids and 3 makeup/ hair stylist. What I got was horrible, They gave the smallest room they offer (not what i paid for!) I returned downstairs immediately to get THE room i paid for and they sold my room to someone else. They were all booked unable to give me any different room with more space. This has been the worse experience of my life I am still on this fight to get my money back from this hotel!! (one week later) DONT EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL unless you want to be completely disappointed and have no one help you. On one of the most important fay of my life!!!!

The Grove closes a shop at a time, so while close to Coco Walk, its aging with it and without much care being put in. Ridiculous room snack and beverage prices don't help. Friendly staff and if you get it at a good price it's a 3.5 star at best.

We were amazed at the beauty and comfort of the hotel grounds and rooms. Everything was wonderful and the beds were fantastic. We loved being able to walk to a multitude of restaurants and shops. Having a bike rental station right outside the door was an extra bonus. We will return to the Mayfair soon.

3000 Florida Avenue Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Coconut Grove, Mayfair Hotel & Spa is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Vizcaya Museum and Gardens and University of Miami. This 179-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's in the historical district and also a short walk from Coco Walk and Miami City Hall.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Spartico, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning with breakfast, served for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Mayfair Hotel & Spa's 179 air-conditioned rooms provide furnished balconies or patios, microwaves, and minibars. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Guests of Mayfair Hotel & Spa enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 28 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed (Mayfair)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Venetian Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Mayfair Hotel & Spa

Everyone (18) Business (27) Couples (102) Family (29) Other (21) Friends (18)
1

bad

Everyone

I live in Jupiter by the beach with a pool in my yard.i booked weeks ago cause my dad flying in to see my 9 and 11 yr old boys. We drive to mayfair and check in at 1030 at night. We get up and pay for 75 extended stay til 4 so we can eat breakfast at green street cafe our fav and then go to pool and go back home. Get out suits on and lotion and try to go to pool to find out its closed!my boys so upset. We used to stay at mayfair and my husband recently passed away chased the manager around he ran upstairs. Wasted 500 and a lot of real headache when we could've gone there anytime. Ruined our fun. Biggggg time. The girl at desk went behind a door to look for manager and came out 8 minutes later with a mouth full of food and as shes chewing it she says manager not available. Am I on another planet? And 4 hours later they did refund my 75 for the extended day. Offered to let us stay the rest of day and it startspouring. I cannot believe how poorly we were treated. And my kids so disappointed. They loved that hotel. No more. Sonesta anyone? Peacock garden is still awesome. .....and kudos to Josue the security officer for making me feel better. Such a wonderful man. Too bad the hotel staff isn't trained in how to appease a returning client. Bad enough we just wanted to swim. We should've been told. I never would have booked that 16 hours. I owned a restaurant with my husband in Jupiter for 19 years til my 52 year old husband passed away, as I said 3 months ago. You ruined ourmemory

By , from jupiter, fl on Jun 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2018

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am deeply sorry your experience and memory was not a better one. I would like to make it up to you and your children and win back your trust. Please reach out to me regarding your next time here in Miami and I will ensure it is a positive experience. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak

5
Everyone

Very comfortable bed and bedding. The room was quiet once past the lobby and event area/noise! Downstairs. The pool quiet in the morning and peaceful. Parking cost is abhorrent, should NOT cost 30.00. This should be fixed. I love the decorum and architecture. It is special in that regard.

By on May 18, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. We appreciate your kind words. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the pool, bed, and architecture. We are sorry you did not agree with the cost of valet but this a comparable cost to other hotel valets in the area. We hope to host you again soon and see if we can get you better rate for parking. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak

3
Everyone

I really wanted to like this hotel! It was in a convenient area, very pretty and had many amenities. Unfortunately, our stay was not what we'd hoped. The woman at the front desk had an attitude and really didn't seem to want to help anyone. Our room was not ready when we arrived, and although we were promised a text when available, we never got notification. I eventually went down to the desk to remind her we were still waiting. On top of that, our room was never serviced, despite leaving our door hanger out every time we left the room. On our 2nd night, we had the neighbors from hell, who stayed up until dawn partying and slamming the door repeatedly. We called downstairs multiple times, and someone did come (once) to tell them to be quiet, but to no avail. I was not happy to see the same front desk woman when it was time to check out. I mentioned my stay was less than stellar thanks to our neighbors and the unclean room. Not surprisingly, she said nothing in reply. She couldn't have cared any less. There was another man at the desk who at least pretended to feel bad though. The one positive thing about our stay was the valet staff. They were extremely nice and welcoming whenever we came in and out. I would suggest some client service training and oversight on the housekeeping staff if you want to avoid more disappointing reviews.

By , from Attleboro, MA on Apr 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

Hello Gina, Thank you for your insightful review. We are deeply sorry that you had a less then stellar stay. We will be using your review to help with customer service training. We hope you were still able to enjoy other parts of the hotel. We hope to see you soon to win back your trust. Warm regards, Michael

5

beautiful and relaxing

Everyone

Wow the staff here is amazing! Friendly, kind, helpful and happy. Loved staying at this beautiful residence. From valets to front desk to waitstaff everyone was lovely and made our stay restful. Our room was huge, big bathroom with tib and even a hot tub on our lanai. Amazingly quiet as well and only a short walk to the bay. Great restaurants steps away which makes dining easy. Will stay again.

By , from Boston on Apr 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2018

Hello ani, Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words. We are overjoyed that you had a such a positive and memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak

5
Everyone

the room and our stay was rather nice. i wish it was closer to the water but still a lovely stay . The Hot TUB WAS A PLUSSSSSS!!

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2018

Thank you Destinee for your feedback. Glad you loved the hotel amentites! We hope besides the hot tub you were able to get a spa treatment in our Jurlique spa or a cocktail on our rooftop pool/bar. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak

3
Everyone

Ladies in the morning are Great all other staff are a bit unprofessional, housekeeping rude, room service doesn’t respond. The Hotel is beautiful the, the rooms are nice but the tub was filthy the lady at front desk attempted to get someone to clean the tub for us and after 2 hours of no response she moved us to a presidential suite which I was excited about but after we move to the room we then noticed that tub was filthy as well only the shower was in the bathroom and it was Birthday anxious to get to the beach after our shower before we left the hotel we asked front desk to have someone clean the tub while we are out, got back around 5 to change from being at the beach tub still filthy we then decided to leave for dinner and asked front desk again to have someone to clean the jacuzzi tub so we could end the night romanticly we made it back and the tub was not clean but the beds were made and the room was cleaned so I then went to front desk and asked again and they sent a man who wanted to go back and forth with me about the tub being cleaned, after my fiancé spoke with him he then cleaned the tub. The staff could be better if they spoke but only valet spoke they are very friendly although we didn’t use valet because it’s pretty expensive we used the garage across the street. Although the hotel has a balcony you still can’t smoke which I didn’t understand but wasn’t upset because we were barely there. But Other than that I had a wonderful time in Miami!

By , from Saint Louis on Mar 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2018

Hi Arisha, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the issues you came across. We will insure address them and get them resolved or use as training tools. We hope to see you soon to win back your trust. Warm regards, MIchael

5

nice hotel

Everyone

It was a nice hotel, staff was friendly and room was very comfortable and clean.

By on Mar 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed you loved the location, hotel and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Michael

4

some issues to be aware of

Everyone

Have stayed here before. Lovely location very nice staff. Clean rooms. BUT 1) front desk no answer to calls - new problem. Most unsafe - told staff on check out. Deeply apologetic but aware - so why not say so to guests? If medical or other safety emergency no hotel help aware to help. 2) extremely loud noise from happy gathering in inner garden area - lovely and fine BUT please tell guests ahead of time for courtesy and consideration - this was not done.

By on Dec 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2018

Thank you for your loyalty in staying with us again. We appreciate your feedback and letting us know of the issues you came across during your stay. We are using this information to update our phone systems and added a letter to guests rooms informing them on any events that will be conducted in open areas of the hotel. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Michael Zolcak

3
Everyone

Room was not made for 2 days. Order room service and did not bring utensils. Charged me twice and had to solicit a credit. A/C did not worked properly.

By , from PR on Oct 26, 2017

4
Everyone

A very pretty hotel. Overall staff tried to accommodate my needs.

By on Aug 21, 2017