Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property had easy access to the beach.

If you want your room to be cleaned, then you won't wait for it. Also poor noise insulation of the rooms.

They need to renovate

This has been by far the worst accommodations I have experienced in Miami Beach. The Hotel has a mildew smell, paint chipping everywhere in the rooms. You can hear clearly what’s going on in the room next to you. No housekeeping through my entire stay. Elevators are pass the inspection date. Remote control to the television did not work. Loud air unit. There were no signs to direct you throughout the hotel. Horrible parking. I paid almost $300 a night for a hotel not worth the two stars it has. I’m not displeased I’m angry.

Outdated rude and ignorant staff No full service near the Near the property the bar downstairs had bugs crawling on the countertop I would never recommend anyone to stay at The Lexington hotel it was the worst

Pool area beautiful and inviting. Access to beach very convenient. Access to boardwalk very convenient. Nice front desk staff. Good value for good price compared to other hotels in area.

I liked the location and proxmity to fun areas. What I did not like: -The TV is too old though it got a lot cheaper these days. -There was no free breakfast service -The lower side of the window is full of mold and paint, blocking partial city views.

Need some new remodeling. Staff was okay overall it was okay

Didn't like anything no sun in the pool area had to go to front desk and wait for towels restaurant was disgusting in the basement no gift shop exercise room no patios very very disappointing. Coffee was always cold staff was not friendly at all no refrigerator s in rooms had to rent 10.00 a day I would never book a room there again.

Upon checkin the lady at the counter was very rude! After travelling all day the last thing a person wants to deal with is a rude customer service lady. The ladies when checking out were wonderful!!!!! The outside of the hotel as well as the entry way looks very nice yet the room I was in needs a lot of work! The windows were very dirty. Rooms could use a nice upgrade.

We got to the hotel at midnight and when we went to the room there was a maxi pad in the bathroom garbage, toothpaste and toothbrush in the shower, and other stuff in the room that told me it wasn’t cleaned. The cleaning ladies cleaned our room every other day. It is great because it’s right on the beach, has a pool and outdoor patio. It’s an older cute building but that comes with thinner walls and odd lips on doors. Great shower pressure. Always had warm water. You basically get what you pay for, but it’s a cheap place right on the beach. The concierge was very helpful getting us a taxi.

Never again bed bugs and moldy showers. I had kids with me the smell inside the rooms were horrible. Wanted a refund and they refused to give it to me.

Staff unpleasant and not helpful at all. Parking situation a complete disaster. Air conditioning is barely existent. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Nice hotel lobby and great staff. I had to wait over an hour and a half after check in time (4pm) to check into my room because it was not ready. As a courtesy the staff extended the check out time (noon) to 4pm. That was a nice gesture. The hotel needs some upgrades but the location is great.

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located in Mid Beach within a 5-minute walk of Miami Beach Boardwalk, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach is within a 15-minute stroll of 41st Street. This 143-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Beaches Bar and Grill, which specializes in American cuisine. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

Lexington Hotel Miami Beach's 143 rooms provide refrigerators, safes, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Lexington Hotel Miami Beach, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Self parking is available for USD 34.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Lexington Hotel Miami Beach

Everyone (30) Couples (2) Family (8)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Hello Valued Guest, We appreciate you choosing Lexington by Hotel RL Miami Beach and are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make our hotel the best place to stay in the area, so thank you for recognizing our efforts! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Francisco Astete General Manager

4
Everyone

Property had easy access to the beach.

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review! We were happy to read how pleased you were with our services and the location of our hotel. Being minutes from the beach is what makes our hotel the smart choice when visiting Miami. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay at Lexington by Hotel RL Miami Beach. We look forward to your return visit. Francisco Astete General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating your recent stay. Our goal is to provide every guest with an outstanding stay. Therefore, we sincerely apologize for any difficulties you may have experienced while a guest at our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and service you should always expect from us. We hope to see you again soon. Francisco Astete General Manager

2
Friends

If you want your room to be cleaned, then you won't wait for it. Also poor noise insulation of the rooms.

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the noise concerns during your stay and its impact on your overall comfort. We are also very sorry if your appointed guest room was not properly serviced upon your request. Your feedback allows us to improve our guest experience, and we assure you this will be addressed appropriately. Thank you once more, and we hope you will consider us for your next visit to Miami so we may have the opportunity to better your stay. Francisco Astete General Manager

2
Family

They need to renovate

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback gives us the knowledge we need as we continually seek to improve our guest experience. We do consistently receive praise for our service and hospitality; however, we will note your comments as we continue to monitor our property's condition and plan for upgrades and changes. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope to see you soon. Francisco Astete General Manager

1
Family

This has been by far the worst accommodations I have experienced in Miami Beach. The Hotel has a mildew smell, paint chipping everywhere in the rooms. You can hear clearly what’s going on in the room next to you. No housekeeping through my entire stay. Elevators are pass the inspection date. Remote control to the television did not work. Loud air unit. There were no signs to direct you throughout the hotel. Horrible parking. I paid almost $300 a night for a hotel not worth the two stars it has. I’m not displeased I’m angry.

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Thank you for being our valued guest. Please travel safely. Francisco Astete General Manager

1
Family Family

Outdated rude and ignorant staff No full service near the Near the property the bar downstairs had bugs crawling on the countertop I would never recommend anyone to stay at The Lexington hotel it was the worst

By , from Philadelphia on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Shante, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service

4
Family

Pool area beautiful and inviting. Access to beach very convenient. Access to boardwalk very convenient. Nice front desk staff. Good value for good price compared to other hotels in area.

By , from Montreal on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach. We are glad you liked our oceanfront location, thoughtful amenities, and courteous services. We are also pleased we could meet all your expectations at a fair price. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

2
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

4
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of the Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach. We always want our guests to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to know we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will revisit so we can provide you with another great stay. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Lexington-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h3259-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Lexington-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h3259-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Lexington-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h3259-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions