Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Outdated rude and ignorant staff No full service near the Near the property the bar downstairs had bugs crawling on the countertop I would never recommend anyone to stay at The Lexington hotel it was the worst

Pool area beautiful and inviting. Access to beach very convenient. Access to boardwalk very convenient. Nice front desk staff. Good value for good price compared to other hotels in area.

I liked the location and proxmity to fun areas. What I did not like: -The TV is too old though it got a lot cheaper these days. -There was no free breakfast service -The lower side of the window is full of mold and paint, blocking partial city views.

Need some new remodeling. Staff was okay overall it was okay

Didn't like anything no sun in the pool area had to go to front desk and wait for towels restaurant was disgusting in the basement no gift shop exercise room no patios very very disappointing. Coffee was always cold staff was not friendly at all no refrigerator s in rooms had to rent 10.00 a day I would never book a room there again.

Upon checkin the lady at the counter was very rude! After travelling all day the last thing a person wants to deal with is a rude customer service lady. The ladies when checking out were wonderful!!!!! The outside of the hotel as well as the entry way looks very nice yet the room I was in needs a lot of work! The windows were very dirty. Rooms could use a nice upgrade.

We got to the hotel at midnight and when we went to the room there was a maxi pad in the bathroom garbage, toothpaste and toothbrush in the shower, and other stuff in the room that told me it wasn’t cleaned. The cleaning ladies cleaned our room every other day. It is great because it’s right on the beach, has a pool and outdoor patio. It’s an older cute building but that comes with thinner walls and odd lips on doors. Great shower pressure. Always had warm water. You basically get what you pay for, but it’s a cheap place right on the beach. The concierge was very helpful getting us a taxi.

Never again bed bugs and moldy showers. I had kids with me the smell inside the rooms were horrible. Wanted a refund and they refused to give it to me.

Staff unpleasant and not helpful at all. Parking situation a complete disaster. Air conditioning is barely existent. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Nice hotel lobby and great staff. I had to wait over an hour and a half after check in time (4pm) to check into my room because it was not ready. As a courtesy the staff extended the check out time (noon) to 4pm. That was a nice gesture. The hotel needs some upgrades but the location is great.

Bathroom small had to pay for safe not used, Room not what was expected.No view at all. No refrigerator Not as updated as expected.Also was charged for food and drinks not told that a 14% tip was added at poolside

A very nice hotel room & I love the view from the beach..

It was ok, concierge could be more helpful. The restaurant was closed, which was inconvenient for me. Rooms need updating.

The hotel is clean and pleasant. Close to the beach. The lobby was nice and the coffee was good.

We got unexpected charges such as parking lot and lock box. We arrived at 3 pm for check in and waited more than 1 hour to get the room. On the 8th floor, painting smell. The room didn't have amenities such as fridge or microwave. Very small bathroom. Uncomfortable pillows.

Terrible stay booked a month in advance, when I got to the hotel they couldn't find my reservation. So I showed them the email confirmation with the confirmation number on it they still wouldn't do anything for me and wanted to charge me $150 more for the same room I booked with them. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Miami Beach Boardwalk and 41st Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Mid Beach, Lexington Hotel Miami Beach is within a 5-minute walk of Miami Beach Boardwalk and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like 41st Street. This 143-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Beaches Bar and Grill, which specializes in American cuisine. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

Lexington Hotel Miami Beach's 143 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Lexington Hotel Miami Beach, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Self parking is available for USD 34.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Lexington Hotel Miami Beach

Everyone (27) Couples (1) Family (7) Friends (1)
1
Family Family

Outdated rude and ignorant staff No full service near the Near the property the bar downstairs had bugs crawling on the countertop I would never recommend anyone to stay at The Lexington hotel it was the worst

By , from Philadelphia on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Shante, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service

4
Family

Pool area beautiful and inviting. Access to beach very convenient. Access to boardwalk very convenient. Nice front desk staff. Good value for good price compared to other hotels in area.

By , from Montreal on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach. We are glad you liked our oceanfront location, thoughtful amenities, and courteous services. We are also pleased we could meet all your expectations at a fair price. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

2
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

4
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of the Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach. We always want our guests to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to know we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will revisit so we can provide you with another great stay. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

4
Everyone

I liked the location and proxmity to fun areas. What I did not like: -The TV is too old though it got a lot cheaper these days. -There was no free breakfast service -The lower side of the window is full of mold and paint, blocking partial city views.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you pointing out our convenient location to many nearby places. However, we want to apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered, and that our oversight kept you from having a perfect visit. We value your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

1
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

We were disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service

3
Family Family

Need some new remodeling. Staff was okay overall it was okay

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve you in the future. While we are older than some properties in the area, we consistently receive praise for our service and hospitality. We are in the process of renovating our property and hope you will return to enjoy our newly refreshed hotel. Thank you again for being our guest. Martin Rosado, CHA, General Manager, at your service

2
Partner Couples

Didn't like anything no sun in the pool area had to go to front desk and wait for towels restaurant was disgusting in the basement no gift shop exercise room no patios very very disappointing. Coffee was always cold staff was not friendly at all no refrigerator s in rooms had to rent 10.00 a day I would never book a room there again.

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service for every guest is our highest priority, so we are disappointed to learn that your experience with us fell short. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members so adjustments can be made. We value you as a guest and hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service

4
Everyone

By on Dec 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2018

We appreciate you sharing your kind rating of Lexington Hotel - Miami Beach. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service

3
Everyone

Upon checkin the lady at the counter was very rude! After travelling all day the last thing a person wants to deal with is a rude customer service lady. The ladies when checking out were wonderful!!!!! The outside of the hotel as well as the entry way looks very nice yet the room I was in needs a lot of work! The windows were very dirty. Rooms could use a nice upgrade.

By , from Kentucky on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy you had an overall nice stay and that you liked most aspects of our hotel. However, I am sorry for the issues you had at the time of check-in and with your room. We have shared your feedback with the concerned teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back soon. Martin Rosado, CHA General Manager, at your service

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Lexington-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h3259-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Lexington-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h3259-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Lexington-Hotel-Miami-Beach.h3259-p2.Hotel-Reviews