Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property and amenities were awesome. Loved the hospitality and location. Sandra at front desk was a true gem.

For 4 days we were waiting for them to clean our room. Requests, complaints, nothing helped. We did not see any service at all. Kaffe had no coffee at all. The hotel management did not even think to clean the beach for swimmers

The front desk staff was great, most people were very friendly and helpful except the waiter at the restaurant. The service was terrible quite honestly. We requested room service and never got it. There is no parking, only valet. $45 per day. The room is not what it seems and definitely is not worth the price. We upgraded to a ocean view balcony and there is absolutely no privacy, you can see directly i to the balcony and room next door unless you keep your curtains closed. It wasn’t terrible but i would probably never stay here again.

View from the room was really good. Definitely was NOT worth the price.

Below average for a Hilton property. Resort is not in the name yet they charge a daily resort fee of $35, which is totally unjustified as there’s nothing resort-like about it. On top of that, they’re very expensive for what you get. This was the poorest value we’ve ever had in a hotel.

The servers were excellent, especially Sergaud in the restaurant/bar area.

This place was kept nice and clean, however our overall experience was some what mixed. Check in process they missed mentioning some details about the stay and also their house keeping policy have changed (need 24 hr notice). Overall definitely an nice place to stay.

This was disappointing. Beautiful property but service wasn’t good. Our refrigerator didn’t work, we had no hot water, and no a/c in the room. We called numerous times and they said they were sending someone up. But no one ever showed. The room next to us had lots of noise and partying. People in and out. When we checked out, the front desk clerk said they had lots of complaints about them, but no one ever kicked them out or talked to them. The manager still hasn’t called me back to discuss the issues.

Major construction being done outside of my room. These rooms should never be granted during construction although luckily enough I was able to move to a room with a much better view. Restaurant closing time was 6 o’clock with no other options to find food in the hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and to top the trip off there were two roaches in my room. I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. Unable to get front desk help on many occasions called no answer. The best thing this hotel has going for is the view if you’re lucky enough to have a better room. Again would never recommend this hotel.

THE SERVICE WAS POOR THEY STAFF IS RUDE THEY ARE WAY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT YOU RECIEVE,THEY CHARGE $45 A DAY TO PARK,THE ROOM WAS FILTHY THE RESTRAUNT HOURS ARE NOT AS ADVERTISED,THE STAFF HAVE NO SERVICE SKILLS AND THEY LIE TO THE GUEST,MY WIFE LEFT $400 EAR BUDS ON COUNTER IN OUR ROOM,WE CALLED A COUPLE HOURS LATER AND KNOW ONE KNEW WHERE THEY WENT,JUST DISAPEARED,STILL WAITING FOR A CALL BACK FROM 3 DAYS AGO WHEN I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK TO SPEAK WITH MANAGEMENT.VERY DISSAPOINTED WILL NEVER STAY AT A HILTON AGAIN BECAUSE THEY WONT EVEN TAKE THE TIME TO RETURN MY CALLS!!!!! I HAVE NEVER GIVEN A NEGATIVE REVIEW BEFORE SO THIS ONE IS WELL DESERVED..

Beach is very nice

It was nice and the beach was right on site. But just like every place they change my room without asking and I didn’t get my view when I payed for it.

I liked this hotel, the jacuzzi and pools were amazing. I stayed in the penthouse which was kind of disappointing. I thought for a Hilton the rooms would be much nicer. they were kind of run down in my opinion. Also, it was incredibly difficult to get our room cleaned/ get new towels. on the bright side you are a two min walk to the beach. Dont try to get a receipt for your stay.. its a dead end. I've called 4 times and got transferred to a dead line each time

This location was beautiful when we arrived. When we got to our room it was down hill from there. The main door did not lock. The balcony door did not lock. Maintenance did come to fix the doors. After that we found feces on our sheets, yes poop! They never came to change the linens after they said someone would be right up. We waited two hours before going to the front desk to find out what was going on and we’re only met with rudeness from the front desk attendant. He said we’ll get to you tomorrow because it’s busy today. Eventually they just dropped off linens and wanted us to clean the poop?! Horrible!! I am Hoping for a refund after we spent 1200 on finding an alternate hotel because this was not a condition we could stay In for Our whole vacation.

Collins Ave Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Mid Beach, Hilton Cabana Miami Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Miami Beach Boardwalk and North Shore Open Space Park. This 231-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at The Cabana Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Renovated in 2014, Hilton Cabana Miami Beach offers 2 outdoor pools, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 45 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a business center, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds, Terrace

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds (Intraview)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

King Suite, Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Cabana Miami Beach

Everyone (22) Couples (10) Family (18)
5
Family

Property and amenities were awesome. Loved the hospitality and location. Sandra at front desk was a true gem.

By on Aug 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2022

Thank you Jasmine, it was a pleasure hosting you. Please come see us again next time you are in Miami!

1
Friends

For 4 days we were waiting for them to clean our room. Requests, complaints, nothing helped. We did not see any service at all. Kaffe had no coffee at all. The hotel management did not even think to clean the beach for swimmers

By on Aug 2, 2022

3
Partner Couples

The front desk staff was great, most people were very friendly and helpful except the waiter at the restaurant. The service was terrible quite honestly. We requested room service and never got it. There is no parking, only valet. $45 per day. The room is not what it seems and definitely is not worth the price. We upgraded to a ocean view balcony and there is absolutely no privacy, you can see directly i to the balcony and room next door unless you keep your curtains closed. It wasn’t terrible but i would probably never stay here again.

By on Jul 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! Sorry you were disappointed!

3
Family with small children

View from the room was really good. Definitely was NOT worth the price.

By on Jun 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! Sorry you were disappointed!

2
Partner Couples

Below average for a Hilton property. Resort is not in the name yet they charge a daily resort fee of $35, which is totally unjustified as there’s nothing resort-like about it. On top of that, they’re very expensive for what you get. This was the poorest value we’ve ever had in a hotel.

By , from South Burlington on Jun 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! Sorry you were disappointed!

5
Everyone

The servers were excellent, especially Sergaud in the restaurant/bar area.

By on May 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!

3
Friends

This place was kept nice and clean, however our overall experience was some what mixed. Check in process they missed mentioning some details about the stay and also their house keeping policy have changed (need 24 hr notice). Overall definitely an nice place to stay.

By on Apr 4, 2022

Review comment responded on May 26, 2022

Hello Sunil, thanks for sharing your review. Glad you thought the property was overall nice and clean. Apologies for not being clear enough on some things, like the housekeeping policy. We hope to see you again next time you're in Miami Beach!

2
Family

This was disappointing. Beautiful property but service wasn’t good. Our refrigerator didn’t work, we had no hot water, and no a/c in the room. We called numerous times and they said they were sending someone up. But no one ever showed. The room next to us had lots of noise and partying. People in and out. When we checked out, the front desk clerk said they had lots of complaints about them, but no one ever kicked them out or talked to them. The manager still hasn’t called me back to discuss the issues.

By on Jan 28, 2022

2
Everyone

Major construction being done outside of my room. These rooms should never be granted during construction although luckily enough I was able to move to a room with a much better view. Restaurant closing time was 6 o’clock with no other options to find food in the hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and to top the trip off there were two roaches in my room. I will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. Unable to get front desk help on many occasions called no answer. The best thing this hotel has going for is the view if you’re lucky enough to have a better room. Again would never recommend this hotel.

By on Jan 15, 2022

2
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Hilton-Cabana-Miami-Beach.h18107-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Hilton-Cabana-Miami-Beach.h18107-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Hilton-Cabana-Miami-Beach.h18107-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions