Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Premier Miami Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. It was right after Hurricane Irma struck.

Convenient location near airport, extremely clean, spacious rooms

Chosen due to proximity to airport, called the day prior and was told I did not have a reservation. Charge had gone on my credit card so I went to hotel to check. Reception lady was really grumpy and unfriendly. No other staff members actually spoke to us. Just used the hotel really for sleeping so was OK, room, seemed old, tired looking like the reception lady. Maybe she'd had a bad day. Bed decorative cushions should be removed, they were gross but bed was comfy Located in pretty ugly area

Very nice and new. You,will not be disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel manager is very accommodating, staff is very pleasant

Staff were extremely helpful, rooms were clean, and I felt at home.

every thing was fine,the room,the staff,breakfast,parking,very accesible from from everywhere For sure I will recomend this hotel and will stay next time I am in Miami

Breakfast is not complimentary and not very good. Parking and wifi are free. The wifi is very fast.

Our room had no curtains to close the BIG light up sign on the business across the street. Closet doors were broken. Safe did not work. Shower drain was so slow had water up to my ankels. I will not stay here again!

I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the airport and because it offered shuttle service to the cruise port. The facility was very nice and comfortable. I had no complaints. I did note, however, that hallway noise was definitely noticeable. Actually I was a bit surprised by this. Normally this quality hotel has taken the necessary construction efforts to buffer and/or eliminate this issue.

The restaurant was good and convenient. It had all the amenities that we wanted. It was close to the airport and offered free transportation to and from the airport.

Excellent, confortable, and great room presentatioN. Increíble customer service.

Denis at Front Desk and man with beard was very very helpful and polite! But PM restaurant and Bar needs attention. They charge 15% for every order but they dont tell you. When my daughter tipped them additional tip and realized it later and wanted to correct it they said they can not change it because it is too late! When i go there and ask about the receipt they say ok we already changed it?? Why would you tell her no??? I paid $9.00 plus tips (i gave them 20-25% tip because i did not know tip was included) just last week I stayed here on March 26th. Today April 1st same Stella was $7.44 i did not know tip was not included because i was going to pay them my credit card straight and i was adding tip on them since receipt doesnt say anything about the tip. Then I ordered food to eat by the pool they said they can only give it to-go order not bring it to me i said ok, but when i pay they charge me 15% tip? why do you change me if you dont serve me? SO i come back from pool to pick up my cold food because nobody came and told me my food was up and ready and they charge 15% tip for this service?Also table at the pool area is full of beer bottles and food since nobody came and checked with us or cleaned it until we left. I saw 2 other customers asked for table cleaned in dining room, 1 customer requested Manager on duty for a problem Also they keep speak Spanish to each other that bothers me a lot even though I am speak 4 languages i dont speak my language in front of customer

Nice hotel in a very convenient locariam close to the airport

Food and staff were disappointing to say the least.

Surprisingly clean room and great price. Very comfortable bed.

I stayed at the hotel for one night during a layover in Miami. The airport shuttle made the whole experience painless, but I did have to wait about twenty minutes for the shuttle. They're on a half hourly schedule. The room was comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that the carpeting was black, and felt dingy underfoot, but maybe that was just because of the carpeting's color. The following morning, the ride to the airport left on schedule and I made my flight easily.

el hotel està bien, sin ser una maravilla, pero la estncia fue agradable.

Great service for cruise travelers. Has shuttle from the airport and the port. The airport shuttle is free, but the port shuttle is $10/person. The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy inside our room and the safe in the room had been dismantled.

Very comfort hotel location for business or pleasure and staff

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier Miami Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Everyone (39) Couples (44) Business (17) Family (32) Friends (13) Other (12)
4

close to airport

Everyone

Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. It was right after Hurricane Irma struck.

By , from Katowice, Poland on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Paul, thank you for sharing your experience at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We are happy to know you had a good time here and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

5
Everyone

Convenient location near airport, extremely clean, spacious rooms

By , from Carol Stream on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Julie, thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We're thrilled to know you found your room spotless and our convenient location. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

3

ok hotel close to the airport

Everyone

Chosen due to proximity to airport, called the day prior and was told I did not have a reservation. Charge had gone on my credit card so I went to hotel to check. Reception lady was really grumpy and unfriendly. No other staff members actually spoke to us. Just used the hotel really for sleeping so was OK, room, seemed old, tired looking like the reception lady. Maybe she'd had a bad day. Bed decorative cushions should be removed, they were gross but bed was comfy Located in pretty ugly area

By , from Isla De La Bahia on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the negative experiences you had during your stay. We work hard to provide every guest with a comfortable room and a most pleasant overall experience. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests as this helps us continually evaluate and improve. On a positive note, we are pleased you liked our proximity to the airport. We hope you will consider a return visit and let us provide you with an outstanding guest experience! Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

5

excellent hotel!

Everyone

Very nice and new. You,will not be disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.

By , from West Palm Beach on Jul 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2017

Bill, thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites is! We are delighted to read your well-appointed room and our courteous associates helped make your stay a memorable one. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

4

comfortable hotel close to airport

Everyone

Hotel manager is very accommodating, staff is very pleasant

By on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

Thanks for the super feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. It's great to know you were impressed with our outstanding service and that our location was perfect for your needs. We loved having you as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

5
Everyone

Staff were extremely helpful, rooms were clean, and I felt at home.

By on Jun 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2017

Thanks for the fabulous feedback. It is so good to know we met all of your expectations and that you were especially happy with our courteous associates and your spotless room. It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

5

very good hotel

Everyone

every thing was fine,the room,the staff,breakfast,parking,very accesible from from everywhere For sure I will recomend this hotel and will stay next time I am in Miami

By on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on May 28, 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you here at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

3

nice hotel near the airport

Everyone

Breakfast is not complimentary and not very good. Parking and wifi are free. The wifi is very fast.

By on May 11, 2017

Review comment responded on May 14, 2017

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay and that our location close to the airport was perfect for your needs. However, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of the same. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager

2

was not happy with room conditions

Everyone

Our room had no curtains to close the BIG light up sign on the business across the street. Closet doors were broken. Safe did not work. Shower drain was so slow had water up to my ankels. I will not stay here again!

By on May 8, 2017

Review comment responded on May 10, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. I am sorry we failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a comfortable room. Be assured we take the maintenance of our rooms and hotel very seriously. Even though incidents such as this do not happen frequently, we recognize even one time is too many. We truly hope this oversight will not prevent you from staying with us again, and we would love to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back our way! Sincerely, Robert Perez General Manager

4

close to airport location

Everyone

I chose this hotel for its close proximity to the airport and because it offered shuttle service to the cruise port. The facility was very nice and comfortable. I had no complaints. I did note, however, that hallway noise was definitely noticeable. Actually I was a bit surprised by this. Normally this quality hotel has taken the necessary construction efforts to buffer and/or eliminate this issue.

By , from Greensboro NC on May 7, 2017

Review comment responded on May 8, 2017

Marta, many thanks for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We are glad to read that our closeness to the airport and scheduled shuttle service was the highlight of your pre-cruise stay! We hope you will join us before or after your next cruise from our beautiful port! It would be our pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager