Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The Suncoast was an excellent choice for our stay in Vegas for my daughter's wedding. We did not want the constant crowds of the Strip. This was perfect. There was plenty to do nearby as well as inside the hotel and casino itself. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. We ate at 5 of the restaurants, and they were all wonderful. If we are ever back in Vegas, I will gladly stay again.

In and out for a wedding. Hotel was central for our needs.

We upgraded to a room facing the Angel Park golf course and it was well worth the $16.95 a day upgrade!

I guess I should prefecit by saying if you've never visited Las Vegas, and imaging the traditional "Glitzy Vegas Strip Hotels" seen on TV , this is certainly not that. The Sun Coast Hotel and Casino is more like a high end resort and golf retreat.

Lot of places to eat, sea food, steaks and buffet of coarse. Lots of slots and game tables.

Bathroom floors were dirty. Terrible view at same price as my daughter's room with great view. No safety bar in shower or toilet area.

Everything was great but the King bed was a little firm.

I really like the hotel because of its location and it’s just a nice overall Vegas casino without all the craziness of a Strip location. The only thing that makes me not want to stay here is the ridiculous “resort fee” and terrible WiFi. The resort fee is nothing more than a scam for these hotels to make more money. What exactly am I paying going for here? The WiFi is so poor it actually interferes with your mobile service. Overall it’s a really good place. Just lose the resort fee, charge a bit more and it’s a go to place.

Had a very nice time. Rooms are very large and comfortable.

The non-smoking room I was in felt like it had smoke being pumped into it. I call hotel staff to try and move rooms and was told I was in a non-smoking room and promptly hung up on. Cleaning service barged into my room at 8:00am without knocking. Hotel room was out dated.

Needed a place to stay overnight in Vegas and didn’t want to deal with the hustle and bustle of the strip. Spacious, clean, quiet room. Check in and out was a breeze. Self parking was free but was a little bit of a walk to get to the front desk and you have to walk through the smoky casino to get to the elevator to access to the hotel. Would stay again

I did not spend a lot of time in the facility. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet and served my purpose.

Stayed 6 days room was very nice, staff very friendly, found everything i needed st hotel. i would stay here again.

First time there, they gave us a room with a view over the golf course with the mountains in the background. WOW for Vegas. We go to Vegas quite often, the room was quite, could not hear a lot of foot traffic. No noise from outside even the locals were a little nicer than downtown or the strip. The room was clean. Would go there again

Nice hotel and casino. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable.

Rooms are nicely appointed, they have clearly been renovated recently. Big rooms and big bathrooms with double sinks. Comfy beds and pillows.

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The room (Deluxe 2 queens #418)) was quite spacious and clean. All doors and hallways were quiet midweek. Yes, you walk through the casino, but we thought the smoke was underwhelming. There is constant security for access to the hotel section, which I appreciated. We liked the breakfast buffet. It was great being away from the strip frenzy and didn't take too long to travel there. We loved the easy access to Red Rock Canyon, which was so beautiful in the morning light. We hope to stay again!

Poor sheets and pillows. Treadmill shocked me during am run.

Nice Hotel. Great buffet. Hotel area clearly separated from the casinos guest.

Stayed for vacation, special birthday and wedding. Hotel was great, restaurants were very good. Only disappointment was the pool had limited sun as it closed at 6pm. Overall, a great experience.

Guest reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Everyone (48) Business (38) Couples (46) Family (29) Other (17) Friends (11)
5

great hotel, friendly staff, lots of dining option

Everyone

The Suncoast was an excellent choice for our stay in Vegas for my daughter's wedding. We did not want the constant crowds of the Strip. This was perfect. There was plenty to do nearby as well as inside the hotel and casino itself. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great. We ate at 5 of the restaurants, and they were all wonderful. If we are ever back in Vegas, I will gladly stay again.

By on May 22, 2018

5

family friendly casino.

Everyone

In and out for a wedding. Hotel was central for our needs.

By on May 21, 2018

4
Everyone

We upgraded to a room facing the Angel Park golf course and it was well worth the $16.95 a day upgrade!

By on May 7, 2018

Review comment responded on May 10, 2018

Our goal is to provide you with excellent guest experiences, so any feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

5

amazingly beautiful hotel with amazing facilities

Everyone

I guess I should prefecit by saying if you've never visited Las Vegas, and imaging the traditional "Glitzy Vegas Strip Hotels" seen on TV , this is certainly not that. The Sun Coast Hotel and Casino is more like a high end resort and golf retreat.

By , from New York, NY on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 4, 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We’d love to have you visit again.

4

nice view of golf coarse, down town.

Everyone

Lot of places to eat, sea food, steaks and buffet of coarse. Lots of slots and game tables.

By , from orange county calif. on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Although it's great to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, we strive for the total comfort of our guests. I am sorry to learn that you were not pleased by our air quality as we’ve worked over the past year to ensure that it is at its cleanest. Besides extensive upgrades to our filtration system, we’ve also done a full replacement of our casino floor carpeting and have even introduced an air freshening scent throughout our resort. These changes have been introduced to improve our resort over time so I hope that you visit again soon to enjoy!

2
Everyone

Bathroom floors were dirty. Terrible view at same price as my daughter's room with great view. No safety bar in shower or toilet area.

By on Apr 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2018

We are sorry to learn that you were so disappointed by your room as we take great pride in providing guests with rooms that are always clean and comfortable. I am sorry that your stay did not meet the high standards we’ve set for ourselves but assure you that our staff is always available to help. If you weren’t pleased by your room, our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams would have been more than happy to work together to resolve the issues you experienced. Again, we are sorry for your dissatisfaction, but sincerely hope that you feel free to express your feelings to our staff whenever you stay with us!

5
Everyone

Everything was great but the King bed was a little firm.

By , from SEA on Apr 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We’d love to have you visit again.

4
Everyone

I really like the hotel because of its location and it’s just a nice overall Vegas casino without all the craziness of a Strip location. The only thing that makes me not want to stay here is the ridiculous “resort fee” and terrible WiFi. The resort fee is nothing more than a scam for these hotels to make more money. What exactly am I paying going for here? The WiFi is so poor it actually interferes with your mobile service. Overall it’s a really good place. Just lose the resort fee, charge a bit more and it’s a go to place.

By , from Sunset Beach, CA on Apr 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully your next visit will be a five-star experience.

5
Everyone

Had a very nice time. Rooms are very large and comfortable.

By on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We’d love to have you visit again.

1
Everyone

The non-smoking room I was in felt like it had smoke being pumped into it. I call hotel staff to try and move rooms and was told I was in a non-smoking room and promptly hung up on. Cleaning service barged into my room at 8:00am without knocking. Hotel room was out dated.

By on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2018

Providing a comfortable experience for our guests is of the utmost importance to us so we are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction. We’ve made many changes to ensure that the air in our non-smoking areas remain as clean as possible so in cases such as yours, we always contact Housekeeping to assist. Our Housekeeping service does not begin until 9am and they are trained to knock before entering an occupied room. We apologize if these procedures were not followed during your stay and will make certain that your comments are seen by management so that issues like this do not occur in the future.