Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort All Inclusive

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

$100 charge if you loose your bracelet $50 charge if you loose your card Had to ask 8 times to get an iron Ok hotel, definitely overrated

Had a pleasant stay. Resort wasn't crowded. DJ Music by the pool could get LOUD, but musician and band were good. All hotel staff was wonderful EXCEPT the Front Desk and Concierge. Bartenders, Wait Staff, and Housekeeping were wonderful. We would go back!

This hotel has beautiful ocean front view, great pools, staffs are quite nice, food is decent. The bad part about the hotel is terrible air conditioner, not up to standards. Hotel needs to improve and upgrade in and out.

We stayed for 5 nights and it was really relaxing. The beach area was beautiful and well kept. The food was pretty good and some staff members were really attentive. Our major complaints revolved around the inconsistency of the resort. We received turn down service one night randomly in the middle of our stay. The reception staff gave conflicting information on how to schedule activities, meals, and transportation. The activity schedule was entirely unpredictable and never followed the daily printed handout we received (when we received one). These were all minor issues, but distracted from the luxurious vibe the resort is obviously trying to achieve.

Amazing hotel great wonderful staff. Food was delicious.

I was there with my family for 5 days. Let me start with the best... good location 15 min away from airport, front desk friendly fast check in, room was spacious (803) mini bar stack with sodas and beer every day, clean room. They have 3 nice pools with cabanas around them you have to go early in order to get one. The drinks are really good. They serverd breakfast buffet and it was Delicious, the italian restaurant highly recommend. Let me point to this great people make our vacation more pleasant chef ARTEMIO excellent he make ceviche by the beach it was the best, our waiter EDGAR this two went beyond the best with us. Overall everyone smiles and friendly. This resort its for RELAXING don't expect lots of music, or things like that. It was my husbands birthday and they send a piece of cake to the room! There's some shows but thats all. I don't recommend it for kids or young crowd. Clean resort. I only had an issue at 145 am they start fixing a pipe just outside of my room like for two hours. Not nice.good thing it was a day before my check out. Bring a book and laying down by the pool or the beach and enjoy this relaxing resort.

From the moment we arrived at the consierge Erika and Jesuit set up the atmosphere. We had some special requests and they more than accommodated. The entire staff knew who we were and were always trying to make our stay better. Jesus in the breakfast gave great service, Fabricio and Artemio the chefs created special menus and Miguel on the 6th floor bar well served us. Thank you

Let me start off by saying Sandos staff are amazing hard working people. Always making sure I was taken care of. Always had a smile, always polite and never had a no for an answer. The hotel itself is very clean take into consideration the property is over 10yrs old so don't expect to see a brand new building. Room was a nice size, so was the bathroom. They provide Rope and slippers that was a nice touch. Housekeeper did and good job everyday, mini bar and snacks were filled everyday. Food was good nothing mind blowing but do take into consideration they have to cook for people from all over the world so just add you salt and pepper and it's all good. Beautiful pool are beach out back is beautiful, I got a deep tissue massage and it was amazing, my only complaints are the drinks. Don't expect to get tipsy of the alcohol, I went into town and bought my own bottle of vodka to spike my drinks and problem solved lol. also the gym has old and rusting equipment but who's there to workout anyways. Other than that the place is beautiful, great location easy to take the bus into town and explore I would definitely return to this resort. Please tip the staff that helps you they truly deserve it.

The staff was very attentive to me. Everyone was extremely polite and always made sure my stay was comfortable. The resort was absolutely beautiful with an amazing view right on the beach!

This place has a awesome team that work together in making your stay awesome. I enjoyed and would recommend , the expeadia guy azael was very helpful with planing fair trips and don't miss out by not booking reservation for the Habachi.

Sandos took care of us from the moment we stepped in to the moment we walked out the front door. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the pools are well maintained and the beach is kept clean. The views are beautiful! We were kept busy all day long with the different activities offered to us. The food was pretty good although i would've liked to try more authentic mexican food. The only disappointing part was that our bath tub was only letting out muggy yellow water, so we were only able to use the shower even after reporting it to the front desk. Special shout outs to Casanova who was our waiter while on the beach and in the pool area, Diana and Melissa from the buffet, Consuelo and Angel from the Spa, Israel from aquaworld who gave us a nice deal for our activities, Liz from Aqua gym and Gustavo from the Hibachi restaurant! Can't wait for my next trip to Sandos!

Overall the hotel was very nice there were a couple of up keep issues with the building but for the most part it was very nice. The staff was extremely nice and always there to make sure we were satisfied with our experience.

This is our 1st time to Cancun, also 1st time with Sandos, we stayed about 1 week and we like it :) Good: 1. Staff are friendly and helpful 2. Total 5 restaurants (buffet included), overall foods are good 3. Pools are pretty and water is warm 4. Beach cabana is comfortable with wonderful ocean view and shade. 5. Room is comfortable and clean with nice view on both sides of the ocean. Bad: We don't like the food at Japanese Teppanyaki, because sushi rice is hard & dry, miso soup is too salty, steak is over cooked (well done & hard), vegetable is too salty. Dinner at this place needs reservation and will cancel ur seats if u are late over 5 minutes. That's why I take out 1 star. Special thanks to Concierge staff Erika Rea and Deluce? (Not sure the spelling of her name) for their dedicated services, they explains us all the extra VIP services we have, because we book from Orbitz/Expedia. Thanks for helping us & answering our questions whenever we needed, very appreciate. We do enjoy our stay there :)

very relaxing atmosphere ,not over crowded ,found privacy easily.

We had a nice stay. Staff was fabulous. Food was great, much better than other resorts we have stayed at in the past. Drinks were good with brand name alcohol. Resort was low key but still had entertainment. Not overly packed with people as this was a smaller resort. Would go back but only downfall is pool starts to lose sun at 3pm because the resort next door blocks the sun.

Smaller hotel..Perfect for couples. Very good food in a la carte restaurants.

The food and service was terrible. If you are looking for a good all inclusive, do not stay here. They act bothered to serve you and were out of any good food. What they had there to eat was NOT GOOD!

We had a great time in Sandos. The staff is very curious and helpful. Food was great; lots of delicious items on the menu! Room and facility is very clean and immaculate. They had a lot entertainment and music for the Christmas. The best part was that we could enjoy a beautiful beach right in the backyard! Overall, we had an excellent, memorable experience at Sandos!

Ended up here by default since we originally booked Ocean Riviera Paradise but they were not ready for guests. Had a suite booked at ORP and Orbitz put us in a deluxe room here which was outdated and too small compared to the brand new suite we booked originally. We paid an additional $890 USD to upgrade to a suite (which we feel we should have been placed in one anyways upon relocation). For theee people on a 6 night trip the extra space is a must. I would never outright book a regular size hotel room for vacation. Thank goodness Orbitz has an "accommodation relocation" department and they helped us, but we would never have booked this resort just because of the ratings, Not enough restaurants, no coffee shop, and the list goes on. Again, we originally booked a brand new resort with an 1100 sf Privilege Junior Suite which came with several Privilege amenities and just wish Sandos Cancun had such amenities. The service and staff at Sandos Cancun are wonderful although we did not get turn-down service twice. Breakfast buffet from American standards is sub par.

Iver all a very nice experience, the staff is very helpfull and friendly one of the best I seen. They could do a little better in entertaiment, more latin music will be great.

Km 14 Mz 53 Lote 37-1 ZH Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Avenida Kukulkan within 2 miles (3 km) of La Isla Shopping Mall, Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort All Inclusive is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Delfines Beach. This 213-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants. It's on the beach and also a short walk from Ballenas Beach and Aquaworld.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 5 restaurants, including Zango Restaurant, which specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and St. Trop with its ocean views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 213 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, iPod docks, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort All Inclusive have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Free valet parking is included with your stay. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a spa tub, a sauna, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Deluxe Room Ocean or Lagoon Partial View with Balcony

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite Sandos Ocean or Lagoon Partial View with Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Laguna suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Caribe suite

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort All Inclusive

Everyone (28) Couples (124) Business (2) Family (24) Friends (30) Other (7)
3

was expecting more based on rating stars they,

Everyone

$100 charge if you loose your bracelet $50 charge if you loose your card Had to ask 8 times to get an iron Ok hotel, definitely overrated

By on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for recently staying with us. Indeed, since we are a Four Diamond Resort, there are extra charges, in order to mantain our high level of exclusiveness and most importantly to keep our guests' safety. Hopefully, you will consider giving us a second opportunity to pamper you and show you a true Sandos experience. Best Regards.

4

adult oriented with great food and drinks

Couples

Had a pleasant stay. Resort wasn't crowded. DJ Music by the pool could get LOUD, but musician and band were good. All hotel staff was wonderful EXCEPT the Front Desk and Concierge. Bartenders, Wait Staff, and Housekeeping were wonderful. We would go back!

By on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Dear 50's couple, Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to know your stay was a marvelous one! Best Regards.

4

nice ocean view

Everyone

This hotel has beautiful ocean front view, great pools, staffs are quite nice, food is decent. The bad part about the hotel is terrible air conditioner, not up to standards. Hotel needs to improve and upgrade in and out.

By , from orange county. ca on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2017

Dear titi, We appreciate your comments and also your suggestions as well. Definitely, we're already working on the AC's, since our priority is to provide you an exceptional experience and surprise you on your second stay. Once again, thank you for your recommendations. Best Regards.

4

nice, but could use some attention to detail.

Everyone

We stayed for 5 nights and it was really relaxing. The beach area was beautiful and well kept. The food was pretty good and some staff members were really attentive. Our major complaints revolved around the inconsistency of the resort. We received turn down service one night randomly in the middle of our stay. The reception staff gave conflicting information on how to schedule activities, meals, and transportation. The activity schedule was entirely unpredictable and never followed the daily printed handout we received (when we received one). These were all minor issues, but distracted from the luxurious vibe the resort is obviously trying to achieve.

By on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2017

Dear Maddie, Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate the time you've invested on letting us know the details of your stay. We are for sure, going to improve service for your own comfort. Once again, thank you for your comments. Best Regards.

5

great pools on the beach

Everyone

Amazing hotel great wonderful staff. Food was delicious.

By , from anaheim, california on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Dear nancy, Thank you for letting us know your sincere opinion regarding your recent stay. Best Regards!

4

very relaxing

Everyone
Pool View from room 803 Drinks Chef Artemio

I was there with my family for 5 days. Let me start with the best... good location 15 min away from airport, front desk friendly fast check in, room was spacious (803) mini bar stack with sodas and beer every day, clean room. They have 3 nice pools with cabanas around them you have to go early in order to get one. The drinks are really good. They serverd breakfast buffet and it was Delicious, the italian restaurant highly recommend. Let me point to this great people make our vacation more pleasant chef ARTEMIO excellent he make ceviche by the beach it was the best, our waiter EDGAR this two went beyond the best with us. Overall everyone smiles and friendly. This resort its for RELAXING don't expect lots of music, or things like that. It was my husbands birthday and they send a piece of cake to the room! There's some shows but thats all. I don't recommend it for kids or young crowd. Clean resort. I only had an issue at 145 am they start fixing a pipe just outside of my room like for two hours. Not nice.good thing it was a day before my check out. Bring a book and laying down by the pool or the beach and enjoy this relaxing resort.

By , from Las Vegas on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Dear HERNANDEZ FAM, Thank you for choosing our resort as your destination, we appreictae your detailed feedback and definitely we'll be looking forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards.

5

best service ever

Everyone

From the moment we arrived at the consierge Erika and Jesuit set up the atmosphere. We had some special requests and they more than accommodated. The entire staff knew who we were and were always trying to make our stay better. Jesus in the breakfast gave great service, Fabricio and Artemio the chefs created special menus and Miguel on the 6th floor bar well served us. Thank you

By , from ohio on Aug 17, 2017

4

beautiful hotel with a+++ staff

Everyone

Let me start off by saying Sandos staff are amazing hard working people. Always making sure I was taken care of. Always had a smile, always polite and never had a no for an answer. The hotel itself is very clean take into consideration the property is over 10yrs old so don't expect to see a brand new building. Room was a nice size, so was the bathroom. They provide Rope and slippers that was a nice touch. Housekeeper did and good job everyday, mini bar and snacks were filled everyday. Food was good nothing mind blowing but do take into consideration they have to cook for people from all over the world so just add you salt and pepper and it's all good. Beautiful pool are beach out back is beautiful, I got a deep tissue massage and it was amazing, my only complaints are the drinks. Don't expect to get tipsy of the alcohol, I went into town and bought my own bottle of vodka to spike my drinks and problem solved lol. also the gym has old and rusting equipment but who's there to workout anyways. Other than that the place is beautiful, great location easy to take the bus into town and explore I would definitely return to this resort. Please tip the staff that helps you they truly deserve it.

By , from Chicago on Aug 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2017

Dear Jesse, Thank you very much for your honest review and also for sharing the details of your marvelous experience! Best Regards.

5

excellent hotel right on the beach!

Everyone

The staff was very attentive to me. Everyone was extremely polite and always made sure my stay was comfortable. The resort was absolutely beautiful with an amazing view right on the beach!

By , from Chicago on Aug 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2017

Dear M, It was pleasant for us to pamper you on your recent stay, we're glad to know your overall experience was marvelous. Best Regards!

5

awesome team

Everyone

This place has a awesome team that work together in making your stay awesome. I enjoyed and would recommend , the expeadia guy azael was very helpful with planing fair trips and don't miss out by not booking reservation for the Habachi.

By , from Germantown MD on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2017

Dear kham, Thank you very much for your preference. Sincerely, we are gratified to know your stay was a fantastic one! Definitely we'll be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best Regards!