Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the restaurants. Service can use some help. However, just waiting for your room can be a pain. They would not give us our keys 30 minutes before check in. They told us come back at 3 and we need, we didn’t get our rooms until four. They need scanners or a photocopier in the lobby so they don’t have to disappear for 20 minutes making a freaking copy. Lobby was hot and my wife was about to loose it since we have a one year old. In addition the two rooms we stayed at had leaks. Probably would not go back to this place even though the food wa great!

It was a nice hotel great service The only thing we did not like was the smell of the water coming out from the sink and the shower . Then besides that nice hotel we like the beach It was perfect for or little ones

The hotel is very nice and cuddly but you have to improve in the food because that was so plane. Awesome customer service.

Very family friendly resort, beautiful beach with the best sand

The resort is not what it was a few years ago. They have split the resort in half and made the other half adults only.

Beach was the best. The hotel is remodeling one side to adults only.

Lots of amenities, food is great and lots of choices too; rooms are good and clean; most personnel have a great attitude except for a couple that might not like the job they do... overall we had a great time out there!!!

i was traveling with my 12 year old, and we had a great time staying at the grand oasis palm.This property is definitely family friendly ,I definitely recommend it,it had plenty of activities to do,really enjoy all the activities the entertainment crew had during the day.I really enjoyed there food from los Agaves ,Antonio and Mauricio the chef were very pleasant Great customer service .A few things they can work on,would be on there drinks there watered down especially at the bar by the pool.Also one of the days i was there, i still wanted to hang out by the pool and and grab something to eat from there snack bar ,they were close by 6 pm that was an inconvenient ,because the rest of the restaurant were open but you couldn’t go in with swim suit attire,witch I respect that but they should have the snack bar open longer since the pool was still really busy and there was ppl wanting to get something to eat at the snack bar.Overall i do recommend this property.

I like swimming pools, I like location & building I don’t like front desk staff,

Everything was amazingly good stuff hotel,beach,food we love it i can't wait to go back

The picture online make the resort look beautiful but once you get there it’s not. The mini bar is not a fridge.

Rust on bathroom fixtures, mold, water flooding in bathtub, very bad customer service from staff.

This is a 3 star resort. Of all resorts I have been to thos would be at the bottom of my list. Food was not good quality. Rooms did not get cold. Only two buffets available. Most restaurants you had to reserve at 4 pm and they open at 6:00 pm. People would line up 30 min or more prior to 4 pm. So wife waited 30 min to an hour on average. Room water was a bit smelly. Had to be moved to different room because ac leaked. The new room also leaked - took videos of both. I can go on a bit more but wont. OVERALL a 3 star.

The elevators were very small, the breakfast food was ok but lunch and dinner was not children friendly, the frozen drinks still had ice chunks. The pools were nice. Wifi was down.

The buffet offerings were poor. Hotel was outdated staff was ok. The Check out clerk was not friendly and the staff was not engaging. I would not stay here again or recommend to my friends and family

Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Langosta Beach
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Zona Hotelera within a short walk of Langosta Beach, Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Tortuga Beach. This 221-room, 3.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with a marina, a full-service spa, and 10 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at The White Box, one of 10 onsite restaurants. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 221 rooms have an array of amenities, including minibars, safes, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive have access to a marina, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a children's pool, an outdoor tennis court, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Sian Kaan Junior Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Grand Standard Non Refundable Room, Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Grand Lagoon View, Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Sian Kaan Standard

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive

Everyone (45) Couples (9) Family (26) Friends (3)
1
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

3
Family

I liked the restaurants. Service can use some help. However, just waiting for your room can be a pain. They would not give us our keys 30 minutes before check in. They told us come back at 3 and we need, we didn’t get our rooms until four. They need scanners or a photocopier in the lobby so they don’t have to disappear for 20 minutes making a freaking copy. Lobby was hot and my wife was about to loose it since we have a one year old. In addition the two rooms we stayed at had leaks. Probably would not go back to this place even though the food wa great!

By , from Dallas on Mar 26, 2020

4
Family Family

It was a nice hotel great service The only thing we did not like was the smell of the water coming out from the sink and the shower . Then besides that nice hotel we like the beach It was perfect for or little ones

By on Mar 19, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcome you back.

3
Everyone

The hotel is very nice and cuddly but you have to improve in the food because that was so plane. Awesome customer service.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for your comments about the restaurants, we will definitely consider them as areas of opportunity to continue providing the best service possible to all our distinguished guests. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily. Kind regards,

5
Family with small children

Very family friendly resort, beautiful beach with the best sand

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

2
Family

The resort is not what it was a few years ago. They have split the resort in half and made the other half adults only.

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards,

2
Family Family with small children

Beach was the best. The hotel is remodeling one side to adults only.

By , from Denver, CO on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

5
Family

Lots of amenities, food is great and lots of choices too; rooms are good and clean; most personnel have a great attitude except for a couple that might not like the job they do... overall we had a great time out there!!!

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Grand-Oasis-Palm-All-Inclusive.h1745565-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Grand-Oasis-Palm-All-Inclusive.h1745565-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Grand-Oasis-Palm-All-Inclusive.h1745565-p2.Hotel-Reviews