Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This placed was horrible. i had no locking door, ac didn't work and took 2 days for it to get fixed. mini bar with 6 water 4 soda and 2 beers only filled every 2 days.

We just returned home from a relaxing week at the Grand Palm Oasis. The food was delicious, the beach is gorgeous and the staff is friendly. They had a ton of different activities for our kids (Ages 11 and 9). It is definitely a family focused resort with a ton of kids and we liked that aspect. There were visitors from all over the world which was really fun. So over all , pros: beautiful beach and clear water, delicious food and many options, lovely staff, tons of kid stuff to do, beautiful resorts, extremely clean, nice rooms; cons: got crowded on the weekend so check out line, bar and buffet lines and lines to make reservations were long We really did have a lovely stay

We were a group of four and our stay at this hotel was amazing. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. When you check in ask for Sergio. He’s the best staff member we’ve came across. They make sure you have the time of your life and advice you to explore Mexico. Not once did we feel unsafe. House keeping were on point with cleaning and our mini fridge was always stocked up. Each activity was satisfying. Please tip employees throughout the hotel. They definitely remember and work hard to make your stay one of a kind. Thank you grand oasis for making our stay memorable. Hoping to go back soon.

Amazing, nice hotel, and all restaurant, atention, all

Have stayed here numerous times and will return for sure. Great food, great staff, great entertainment. Easy check in.

Check in was a bit of an ordeal, only 1 person checking in guests, so it took awhile. Was very disappointed to find my room was in the former Oasis Palm wing that is now the Grand Oasis Palm. Was given another room but not until next day. We have stayed at the Grand Oasis Palm 8 times, so we know the rooms. I was very disheartened by this. The many dining choices and excellent food options are what keep us coming back.

Loved this place so much! Accommodations were amazing. All the people were more than friendly and helpful. We went in the off season and it was perfect. We met people that go there every single year. We won't stay anywhere else but there. We even booked two extra days bc we didn't want to leave. Loved the onsite bars and food. No need to leave. Best resort!

Very nice place to stay! Good food! Good service!

The elevators from the hotel get stuck all the time, leaves you having yo go up the stairs. Rooms are really not that clean, our rooms a.c. leaking water, took staff 3 phone calls of mine for it to finally not leak in the hall. Blow dryer in room never worked. Buffets always have the same food 7 days a week. Mexican restaurants Los Agaves food was great. Service is horrible waiters made mistake on our orders and service super slow. White Box restaurant was awesome food and staff. Overall would not go back to this hotel in Cancun, I will rather go to a different hotel in Cancun.

Thank you to all Grand Oasis Palm stuff for their excellent services and make our vacations a dream we will recommend to all friends.

I have a good time with family very nice hotel the only complaint I have in the elevator too small

Nice hotel right on the beach. Great food. We will come back soon

Pros: 1) Hotel is clean. Housekeeping does a great job cleaning the rooms. 2) Beds are comfortable. 3) Nice pools, and the beach is super calm so it's nice if you have little ones. 4) Staff is nice and helpful. One time we did not have reservations to Careyes but the manager was able to seat us. He even made us a special coffee that had anise, and cinnamon in it. 5) Location is great! 6) Shows are good. Really liked the Mariachi. Cons: 1) Only two elevators without air conditioner for the whole hotel! 2) Water smells bad! 3) Buffet breakfast is decent. I did not like the dinner buffet. Speciality restaurants are pretty good. 4) Mixed drinks were weak but since I mostly drink beer that was not a big deal. Despite the cons, we had a great time in this resort. My three kids ages 7, 8, and 10 did not want to leave.

I really love it a familiar ambiental i would go back nice food nice staff friendly good hamburguers in the nigth time love it

Food wasn't one of the greatest. We took grand plus but still food did not live up to our expectations. Snacks were not replenished enough.

This hotel is on the cheaper side so you shouldn't expect A+ anything. With that being said, the rooms were nice, spacious and clean.

It was an amazing experience. Would've loved to stay more days.

Grand Oasis our family vacation spot for 2 weeks was a great experience for us and is centrally located on the Hotel zone...I read some of the previous reviews that seemed to put the resort down but I would would have to say that we were very pleased with the service and food and the attention we received while staying there. I also saw some reviews on the food and I would have to say the food was excellent and there are several restaurants to pick from in the resort and 3 large buffet areas where we went to primarily. The grounds are kept very clean and the wait staff was very attentive and compared to a resort stay in the US I would say they are top notch... I was tipping them all after the service each and every day because I was so surprised at the A plus quality our family received...the rooms are standard size and though a bit compact for two queen size beds it was very sufficient since we were outside most of the time...on another plus side though the ocean views were exactly what we anticipated on having from the room...Grand Oasis is a place to go and you will be pleased.

We had an awesome experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly and the hotel was kept very clean. Only downside was the line for restaurants and bar. We only ate at a restaurant once because the reservations filled up so quickly, otherwise we were stuck at a buffet. There was a couple of time periods where nothing was open to eat at at all which also was a downside.

Great hotel for the price, I will recommend it to all my friends and family, the only inconvenience was the elevators, they were too small and full most of the time. The food was ok, but it could be improved.

Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Located in Hotel Zone, Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive is next to Museum of Popular Mexican Art and Escenica Tower. This 594-room, 3.5-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a marina and a full-service spa. It's on the beach and also a short walk from Linda Beach and Langosta Beach.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. This resort is home to 16 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive's 594 air-conditioned rooms provide phones. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive features a marina, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a sauna, and an outdoor tennis court.

Guest reviews for Grand Oasis Palm All Inclusive

Everyone (22) Couples (28) Family (61) Friends (17) Other (2)
2

inconvenient

Everyone

This placed was horrible. i had no locking door, ac didn't work and took 2 days for it to get fixed. mini bar with 6 water 4 soda and 2 beers only filled every 2 days.

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. Kind regards,

4
Everyone

We just returned home from a relaxing week at the Grand Palm Oasis. The food was delicious, the beach is gorgeous and the staff is friendly. They had a ton of different activities for our kids (Ages 11 and 9). It is definitely a family focused resort with a ton of kids and we liked that aspect. There were visitors from all over the world which was really fun. So over all , pros: beautiful beach and clear water, delicious food and many options, lovely staff, tons of kid stuff to do, beautiful resorts, extremely clean, nice rooms; cons: got crowded on the weekend so check out line, bar and buffet lines and lines to make reservations were long We really did have a lovely stay

By , from washington, dc on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our gastronomic options and the facilities. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Kind regards, Dear Grace,

5

amazing staff

Everyone

We were a group of four and our stay at this hotel was amazing. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. When you check in ask for Sergio. He’s the best staff member we’ve came across. They make sure you have the time of your life and advice you to explore Mexico. Not once did we feel unsafe. House keeping were on point with cleaning and our mini fridge was always stocked up. Each activity was satisfying. Please tip employees throughout the hotel. They definitely remember and work hard to make your stay one of a kind. Thank you grand oasis for making our stay memorable. Hoping to go back soon.

By , from new york on Mar 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have for our team. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you have received excellent service from our staff we will congratulate them for making your stay a pleasant one. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best regards

5

excellent, atention, comodities, all

Families

Amazing, nice hotel, and all restaurant, atention, all

By , from Costa Rica on Jan 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Dear Mauricio, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are glad you enjoyed our gastronomic options and the facilities. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,

5

all needs met!

Everyone
Coffee bar! Entrance Resort grounds Entrance

Have stayed here numerous times and will return for sure. Great food, great staff, great entertainment. Easy check in.

By , from Pasco, Wa. on Nov 24, 2017

4

good hotel with excellent dining options

Everyone

Check in was a bit of an ordeal, only 1 person checking in guests, so it took awhile. Was very disappointed to find my room was in the former Oasis Palm wing that is now the Grand Oasis Palm. Was given another room but not until next day. We have stayed at the Grand Oasis Palm 8 times, so we know the rooms. I was very disheartened by this. The many dining choices and excellent food options are what keep us coming back.

By , from Colorado on Nov 13, 2017

5

grand oasis palm is the bomb

Everyone

Loved this place so much! Accommodations were amazing. All the people were more than friendly and helpful. We went in the off season and it was perfect. We met people that go there every single year. We won't stay anywhere else but there. We even booked two extra days bc we didn't want to leave. Loved the onsite bars and food. No need to leave. Best resort!

By , from fort smith arkansas on Oct 2, 2017

4
Everyone

Very nice place to stay! Good food! Good service!

By , from CA on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

Dear Sang, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

3

was expecting it better

Everyone

The elevators from the hotel get stuck all the time, leaves you having yo go up the stairs. Rooms are really not that clean, our rooms a.c. leaking water, took staff 3 phone calls of mine for it to finally not leak in the hall. Blow dryer in room never worked. Buffets always have the same food 7 days a week. Mexican restaurants Los Agaves food was great. Service is horrible waiters made mistake on our orders and service super slow. White Box restaurant was awesome food and staff. Overall would not go back to this hotel in Cancun, I will rather go to a different hotel in Cancun.

By , from Denver, Colorado on Aug 24, 2017

5

amazing vacations!!

Everyone

Thank you to all Grand Oasis Palm stuff for their excellent services and make our vacations a dream we will recommend to all friends.

By , from Omaha,NE on Aug 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Dear Ivis, Thank you for the kind words you have for our team. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you have received excellent service from our staff we will congratulate them for making your stay a pleasant one. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best regards