Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Flamingo Cancun Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel staff was very rude. We did not buy all inclusive and was treated poorly when they seen we had a black wrist band on (which meant not all inclusive). Rooms were poorly cleaned each morning. We asked for wash clothes (there was not any in the bathroom) and never received any. We needed help with the safe in the room called 4 times, and took almost 2 hours for someone to come help get it open. Very loud hotel.

Gym was awful and needs new equipment. Most was broken or very old.

This was our second stay at Flamingo. We stayed in the Jr swim up suite. The room was nice. Only complaint would be that the pool was quite chilly and the jacuzzi jets didn't work the whole time we were there. Ricardo was amazing and helped in every way he could. Would definitely stay again, and plan to in the future!

Service in the restaurants was horrible. Could not get drinks or be seated. Twicexwe ate ate the buffet without being acknowledged or offered beverages. Looked like they might have been short staffed. But did not get help from managers. The bartenders and front desk staff were friendly. This is our 4th stay here. Will not return anytime soon.

Maid service ranged anywhere from 8 am until 3 pm so you never knew when your room was going to be cleaned. The food at the buffet was really bad. The front desk and all the other staff with the exception of the bell boys were always rude or wouldn't ever acknowledge your presence. I gave the hotel a 2 star rating because i am sure there are others like it in Cancun that are worse.

Quiet hotel. The room was beautiful except for one thing the smell. They should use the freshner they have in the lobby for the rooms. Smelled of a smoked in room but a non smoking hotel. The staff was great especially the bar tenders Armando and Jugo they kept the drinks coming. All inclusive is the way to go. Overall a great place to stay would defiantly visit again!

Nice hotel beautiful beach view near restaurants and stores. Only situation was when they try to insist in buying a vacation package deal and becoming a member with them. Stressed my partner and me out. Other than that everything was amazing and beautiful.

My wife and I have a 2yr old, we had reserved the room, ocean view, and reserved a crib for our daughter to sleep in. When we arrived to check in, they had told us that our room is not ocean view and then said that they would send the crib momentarily, 3 hours past and we never received the crib, I called the reception and they said that they did not have a crib available although I told them to reserve it along with my room reservation. the next day we went out for lunch around noon and asked the receptionist to please send the crib to the room when they could, they told me that they would take it right up as we exited the hotel. We returned to the hotel around 6pm and there was still no crib... I asked to speak with the manager, but they were reluctant to have me speak with him/her, they did not let me do so. The 3rd night we were at the hotel there was a lot of hammering and drilling going on near our room around 11pm, I called the receptionist and he said that it must be the hotel next door or so that he was going to check on it, i told them that the sound was too close to be the hotel next door. he said that he was going to check on it. the sound stopped for 2 hours and started again, I went to the reception and passed by the kitchen where I saw construction and remodeling going on which was right below our room, I told the receptionist what I saw and he got really nervous and said that he was sorry... at least they could be honest and fix the problem instead of lying

The staff couldn't be better. The rooms were very cold. When you turn off the A/C the floors and everything gets soaking wet. So, the last night I BROKE my shoulder entering the room , slipping and falling hard. I couldn't call for help because the phone did not work ! They apologized when i checked out the next morning. So...the hotel was good in all but a couple of issues just ruined the whole trip !!! Now I have to have dreaded SURGERY and rehab. Woe is me.

Hotel was good as far as looks and services. Food could've been better selection and hosts could've been more helpful on the tour of the hotel, and all it has to offer.

Valet parking was fast, but the place they park is lack of maintenance. They had waste water dropped on my car without doing anything and without apologize. They had a zinc shield protecting the glass door in the room yet very dangerous for kids who may touch them and get hurt. They do hear about your complains but never did do much to improve the condition.

Great beach and great location. Rooms were decent, just no fridge. Would go back.

I really love this hotel. I have been there for tree times. Good location. Beatiful beach.

I dont recomend this hotel for any person who is going to cancun its terrible

The hotel was good in general terms but very noisy anytime so I was a bit disturbed

The hotel was a one star if that. Place was clean and service good. Ocean was so rough you could never get in the water. Hotel and grounds very small. There are no activities at all here. Buffet was smallest one at an all inclusive I have ever been to and food except breakfast was terrible. Best thing to do is eat lunch and dinner at the restaurant that's on the grounds. You need reservations for dinner but not lunch and food was very good. Never had problems getting reservation for dinner. For the price of this place there are other resorts in area that are much better. Would not go back nor recommend this place

We booked our vacation in February. We arrived July 4 at 9:30pm and no room was available. Although we paid for entire week. They put us up in another hotel down the street for the night and we got a room next am. Extremely disappointing. Had a standard room. No frig., coffee maker. Hotel ran out of ice. Staff very friendly. Food ok. Will opt for a nicer place next time.

hotel was great location was good friendly staff beach was clean food was delisious rooms were clean hotel had old world charm other guest seem to like it very good value around high tavel season

In midnight upper floor room made terrible noise so I required some help to the front and they helped me willingly.

Rude staff that rip you off via conversion of money. If your not mexican your screwed. Just sayin lol not really funny but you get it. Find somewhere else.

Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 11 Cancun QROO

Located in Avenida Kukulkan within a short walk of Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone, Flamingo Cancun Resort is within a mile (2 km) of La Isla Shopping Mall. This 249-room, 3-star resort welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 4 restaurants, and free in-room WiFi. On the beach, the resort is also close to Tequila Museum and Cancun Interactive Aquarium.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 4 onsite restaurants, including La Fuente, which has ocean views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


All of Flamingo Cancun Resort's 249 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Desks are also included.

Rooms


Flamingo Cancun Resort features 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. Valet parking is offered for MXN 60 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a free kid's club.

Property features

Room options

Deluxe Room, Lagoon View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Super Saver

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Room

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Ocean View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Flamingo Cancun Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (34) Business (1) Family (24) Other (14) Friends (17)
2

would never stay here again

Everyone

Hotel staff was very rude. We did not buy all inclusive and was treated poorly when they seen we had a black wrist band on (which meant not all inclusive). Rooms were poorly cleaned each morning. We asked for wash clothes (there was not any in the bathroom) and never received any. We needed help with the safe in the room called 4 times, and took almost 2 hours for someone to come help get it open. Very loud hotel.

By on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards.

3

great location; staff is friendly; food was good.

Everyone

Gym was awful and needs new equipment. Most was broken or very old.

By , from MD on Mar 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards.

5
Everyone

This was our second stay at Flamingo. We stayed in the Jr swim up suite. The room was nice. Only complaint would be that the pool was quite chilly and the jacuzzi jets didn't work the whole time we were there. Ricardo was amazing and helped in every way he could. Would definitely stay again, and plan to in the future!

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment and share your comments, they help us to be better every time. We are glad to know that your experience was great and hope to see you soon. Best regards.

3

service was terrible.

Everyone

Service in the restaurants was horrible. Could not get drinks or be seated. Twicexwe ate ate the buffet without being acknowledged or offered beverages. Looked like they might have been short staffed. But did not get help from managers. The bartenders and front desk staff were friendly. This is our 4th stay here. Will not return anytime soon.

By , from Minnesota on Nov 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards.

2

the staff was very rude.

Everyone

Maid service ranged anywhere from 8 am until 3 pm so you never knew when your room was going to be cleaned. The food at the buffet was really bad. The front desk and all the other staff with the exception of the bell boys were always rude or wouldn't ever acknowledge your presence. I gave the hotel a 2 star rating because i am sure there are others like it in Cancun that are worse.

By , from Mississippi on Oct 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards

5

great ocean view

Everyone
View from the balcony

Quiet hotel. The room was beautiful except for one thing the smell. They should use the freshner they have in the lobby for the rooms. Smelled of a smoked in room but a non smoking hotel. The staff was great especially the bar tenders Armando and Jugo they kept the drinks coming. All inclusive is the way to go. Overall a great place to stay would defiantly visit again!

By , from los angeles, ca on Aug 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment and share your comments, they help us to be better every time. We are glad to know that your experience was great and hope to see you soon. Best regards.

4

nice hotel with beautiful beach view

Everyone

Nice hotel beautiful beach view near restaurants and stores. Only situation was when they try to insist in buying a vacation package deal and becoming a member with them. Stressed my partner and me out. Other than that everything was amazing and beautiful.

By , from Kentucky on Aug 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards.

2

worst hotel service experience for the price

Everyone

My wife and I have a 2yr old, we had reserved the room, ocean view, and reserved a crib for our daughter to sleep in. When we arrived to check in, they had told us that our room is not ocean view and then said that they would send the crib momentarily, 3 hours past and we never received the crib, I called the reception and they said that they did not have a crib available although I told them to reserve it along with my room reservation. the next day we went out for lunch around noon and asked the receptionist to please send the crib to the room when they could, they told me that they would take it right up as we exited the hotel. We returned to the hotel around 6pm and there was still no crib... I asked to speak with the manager, but they were reluctant to have me speak with him/her, they did not let me do so. The 3rd night we were at the hotel there was a lot of hammering and drilling going on near our room around 11pm, I called the receptionist and he said that it must be the hotel next door or so that he was going to check on it, i told them that the sound was too close to be the hotel next door. he said that he was going to check on it. the sound stopped for 2 hours and started again, I went to the reception and passed by the kitchen where I saw construction and remodeling going on which was right below our room, I told the receptionist what I saw and he got really nervous and said that he was sorry... at least they could be honest and fix the problem instead of lying

By , from USA on Aug 7, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment and rating our services, we sorry about your experience and would like to have you again with us and make this time a memorable stay as we usually do. Best regards.

4

very nice stay but...

Singles

The staff couldn't be better. The rooms were very cold. When you turn off the A/C the floors and everything gets soaking wet. So, the last night I BROKE my shoulder entering the room , slipping and falling hard. I couldn't call for help because the phone did not work ! They apologized when i checked out the next morning. So...the hotel was good in all but a couple of issues just ruined the whole trip !!! Now I have to have dreaded SURGERY and rehab. Woe is me.

By on Nov 2, 2015

4

great family & personal trip wit great location. for beaches, shopping, and wildlife experience

GetawayWithFriends

Hotel was good as far as looks and services. Food could've been better selection and hosts could've been more helpful on the tour of the hotel, and all it has to offer.

By on Sep 16, 2015