Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room had peeling wallpaper, stained carpets, no coffee maker, no fridge, and no microware. I don't mind paying a 50 dollar deposit, but the room was very run down.

Starbucks was nice to have in there building ...........

Wi fi was poor. Not a busy time of the year so service providers weren’t working to please customers.

No coffee pot in rooms. Found top of a lighter next to bed on floor.

Parking was convenient, but for a $135 a night that was about the only good thing. When we checked in the girl checking us in didnt know what she was doing and another lady was trying to help her but she kept telling her no that's not right either. Then when we got up to the room the toilet ran all the time and the light in the bathroom would flicker on and off randomly. My husband went to shower and the was barley any water pressure and the shower would go hot and cold. We asked about the pool that is advertised as one of the amenities only to grey told it is outside so closed. Asked about the jacuzzi it is with the pool so also closed. Tried to watch amovie in the room. The TV was blurry and fuzzy for about 5 minutes before it finally cleared up enough to watch TV. We decided we better not order the movie in case the TV went blurry again. We asked for maid service they didn't come until almost 4:30 in the afternoon we left the room so they could clean it without us being under fit when we're came back or room keys didn't work. We asked the maid who was just a couple doors down she says we would have to go to the front desk. So we had to walk down stairs to get then to make us a new key with no reason why it wouldn't work. Then all the plugs in the room were so wore out the phone charges would just slide out of them. Finally on the second day i found one in the base of the lamp that this didn't happen with.

location 50 timessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

The staff was friendly. Even though the keycard system is new, my card stopped working twice in two days. They charge a $50 deposit ... it seems unnecessary unless you're paying with cash. The buffet is just OK ... not quite worth $27.95. The website is out of date and difficult to navigate. The arcade is nice feature, but could use an update ... The NASCAR game still has Tony Stewart in a Home Depot car!? The shining spot of this hotel is the Starbucks... they are quick, friendly, and make a quality latte.

The shower in the room leaves a lot to be desired. No volume but high pressure.

The lighting in the rooms were very poor. Neither the sink or shower gave cold water and the toilet for some reason ran very hot. The plugs in the walls wouldn’t hold my phone charger. For the price I would have expected a mini fridge and at least a vanity mirror. The beds were comfortable however when we first got in the room there was a little bug on my friends bed. This would be the last time I stay at the nugget.

It was a neat town but the hotel was not top notch. Hard to find the rooms and of 5 floors only 1 ice machine worked. I also took a cold shower in the morning.

Generally a bit run down. No coffee machine in room. Ice machine in hall broken. Requires a resort fee and deposit. Big joke for the resort part unless you want to suffer from second hand smoke

There was water damage everywhere. Wall paper peeling off in the hall and room. Curtains were shredded and broken, window latch was broken with no screen. Bugs in the room. The bed was comfortable though.

Some staff helpful. Others are not. Room was newly renovated but towel bar pulled from the wall, no water pressure, and old carpet.

Lot of new changes nice everything was good buffet food was really good seafood was great all food was great

Wendover Blvd West Wendover NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Wendover Nugget Casino and Peppermill Casino
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino places you next to Wendover Nugget Casino and a short stroll from other popular sights like Peppermill Casino. This 489-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like a casino and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Get a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino's 489 air-conditioned rooms provide phones. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino enjoy access to a casino, karaoke, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and a banquet hall.

Room options

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Garden View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Tower

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Tower

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino

Everyone (37) Couples (6) Family (11)
3
Family

The room had peeling wallpaper, stained carpets, no coffee maker, no fridge, and no microware. I don't mind paying a 50 dollar deposit, but the room was very run down.

By , from Roy on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us,We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family with small children Family

Starbucks was nice to have in there building ...........

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We appreciate you taking the time and leaving us your feedback!

3
Everyone

Wi fi was poor. Not a busy time of the year so service providers weren’t working to please customers.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Family

No coffee pot in rooms. Found top of a lighter next to bed on floor.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

Parking was convenient, but for a $135 a night that was about the only good thing. When we checked in the girl checking us in didnt know what she was doing and another lady was trying to help her but she kept telling her no that's not right either. Then when we got up to the room the toilet ran all the time and the light in the bathroom would flicker on and off randomly. My husband went to shower and the was barley any water pressure and the shower would go hot and cold. We asked about the pool that is advertised as one of the amenities only to grey told it is outside so closed. Asked about the jacuzzi it is with the pool so also closed. Tried to watch amovie in the room. The TV was blurry and fuzzy for about 5 minutes before it finally cleared up enough to watch TV. We decided we better not order the movie in case the TV went blurry again. We asked for maid service they didn't come until almost 4:30 in the afternoon we left the room so they could clean it without us being under fit when we're came back or room keys didn't work. We asked the maid who was just a couple doors down she says we would have to go to the front desk. So we had to walk down stairs to get then to make us a new key with no reason why it wouldn't work. Then all the plugs in the room were so wore out the phone charges would just slide out of them. Finally on the second day i found one in the base of the lamp that this didn't happen with.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Family

location 50 timessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

By on Sep 19, 2019

3
Family with small children

The staff was friendly. Even though the keycard system is new, my card stopped working twice in two days. They charge a $50 deposit ... it seems unnecessary unless you're paying with cash. The buffet is just OK ... not quite worth $27.95. The website is out of date and difficult to navigate. The arcade is nice feature, but could use an update ... The NASCAR game still has Tony Stewart in a Home Depot car!? The shining spot of this hotel is the Starbucks... they are quick, friendly, and make a quality latte.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We appreciate you taking your time and giving us your feedback! We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

The shower in the room leaves a lot to be desired. No volume but high pressure.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you Mike, for letting us know, I will inform the maintenance department.Thank you for staying with us.

Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino

101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV 89883
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/West-Wendover-Hotels-Wendover-Nugget-Hotel-&-Casino.h23576200-p2.Hotel-Reviews