Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Central location

Close to we’re family was staying

I had booked a king bed room, when we got there I was told they overbooked and only had queen beds. Okay I went with it, was not offered any sort of upgrade or perks for being downgraded. Next the smell of sewer wafting through the hallways was absolute awful luckily the smell was not in our room. Then on three separate occasions we had staff just unlock our room and walk in because they didn't think our room was taken. Who knows how many times it actually happened! They then turned off our key cards and we couldn't get into our room and when we went down to get it fixed we were told we were booked on the 6th floor! When in fact we were on the 18th floor! Room was sorta clean needed to be vacuumed again as there was particles on the floor still, shower pressure was awful, pretty much just a dribble. We will definitely not stay there again!

What I liked was the value that I received. Good property next to the river. What I didn't like was that the shower head was at my chin level and had to bend over to shampoo

the casino

Hallways were very warm

Right next to the river great view. Limited services cr

Other than housekeeping never came to switch out towels, linen etc it was a good experience

I am neither happy nor regret that I stayed there for two nights.

Early check in

Needs to be updated

The manager from front desk didn’t help at all

What I didn’t like was our bedroom and restroom was dirty we have to call housekeeping to clean all the urine around the toilet. Stinks

Super old and run down. Shower doors wouldn’t even slide they were like 1970 era. Needs serious updating.

Room was dirty. The shower had not been cleaned. It had a build up of soap scum.

Very affordable and easily accessed and free parking.

S. Casino Drive Laughlin NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Edgewater Hotel & Casino Resort places you next to Laughlin Outlet Centre and E Center. This 3.5-star resort welcomes guests with 1053 rooms and conveniences like a casino, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Stockman's Steakhouse, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 3 coffee shops/cafes. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to noon and on weekends from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.


Property features

At Edgewater Hotel & Casino Resort, guests enjoy a casino, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free valet parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a conference center.

Room options

Santa Fe King Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Sedona King Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Sedona King Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Sedona Queen Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Edgewater Hotel & Casino Resort

Everyone (56) Couples (29) Family (53)
5
Friends

Central location

By on Nov 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

Close to we’re family was staying

By , from West Chester on Nov 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Partner Couples

I had booked a king bed room, when we got there I was told they overbooked and only had queen beds. Okay I went with it, was not offered any sort of upgrade or perks for being downgraded. Next the smell of sewer wafting through the hallways was absolute awful luckily the smell was not in our room. Then on three separate occasions we had staff just unlock our room and walk in because they didn't think our room was taken. Who knows how many times it actually happened! They then turned off our key cards and we couldn't get into our room and when we went down to get it fixed we were told we were booked on the 6th floor! When in fact we were on the 18th floor! Room was sorta clean needed to be vacuumed again as there was particles on the floor still, shower pressure was awful, pretty much just a dribble. We will definitely not stay there again!

By on Oct 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do our review. We do show that you were upgraded to a River view for your stay as they had you on the 6th floor then was set up for a room move due to issues with that room. This is why the keys did not work as you were upgrade to a different room because of the issues.

4
Family

What I liked was the value that I received. Good property next to the river. What I didn't like was that the shower head was at my chin level and had to bend over to shampoo

By on Oct 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey.

5
Partner Couples

the casino

By on Oct 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey.

3
Everyone

Hallways were very warm

By on Oct 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do our review.

3
Partner Couples

Right next to the river great view. Limited services cr

By on Sep 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey.

5
Partner Couples

Other than housekeeping never came to switch out towels, linen etc it was a good experience

By on Aug 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 26, 2022

2
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2022

Edgewater Hotel & Casino Resort

2020 S. Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Laughlin-Hotels-Edgewater-Hotel-&-Casino-Resort.h460436-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Laughlin-Hotels-Edgewater-Hotel-&-Casino-Resort.h460436-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Laughlin-Hotels-Edgewater-Hotel-&-Casino-Resort.h460436-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions