Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They show you a nice room in the main hotel and stick u in a dump called the Jamaican where the shower wasn’t working he had to come turn the water off through the wall. Also there was no remote for the tv. This was by far the worst place to stay and it took forever to get checked in. The front desk was rude and had no sense of urgency.

Everything was just as pictured. It was a fantastic stay. Things/policies were a little different due to covid, but what isn’t now a days. I will definitely be going back. Loved waking up and walking out on the balcony to witness the most miraculous sunrises.

The room was musty smelling. The carpet was stained. The curtains were stained. The bathtub had mold in the corners. Maid service took 1 hour to bring more towels and toilet paper. When we asked for a new room, we were take. To another. King size suite with the same smell and dirty conditions. Then we were offered a condo in the other tower. The manager said we could stay there but since it was an upgrade, we would have to pay!! She gave us half the rate. Spoke to my Mom who booked us the trip and she called the General Mgr the next day and complained about the mgr who took terrible care of us. The GM refunded the expense of the upgrade. Needles to say, the pictures of the resort do not represent truth of what it looks like. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

We stayed in the Jamaican building. Doesn’t look too great outside, but the rooms were beautiful! Nice and clean, great view, pools and slides were great! Bar at the pool was great. I’d definitely stay again!

Its a good place. I like all the pools they have my kids really enjoying

Room was not cleaned per covid19 protocol. There was dust everywhere! Pull out beds linens not clean. Behind tv, dressers covered in dust and lint. Items need to be billed out cleaned under and behind. Not just taking trash out! During such dire times this is unacceptable.

Room was not ready when I checked in at 4 pm, was told it wouldn’t be long and they would call, never received a call, finally went back an hour and a half later and it was ready, they said they tried to call, but I didn’t get it

It was on the beach and the pools were nice. The staff was very friendly.

Resort has plenty of pools and is ocean front. But the serví is poorly lacking. Problems with leaking bathtub never resolved even after multiple calls.

The furnishings and buildings are older and need refurbishing. Beautiful ocean views.

Our bathroom had a broken mechanism in the toilet and the carpet in the room was not vacuumed. They ened up doing right by having us move to the room next door at 2 am. So it worked out in the end. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

The music that was playing all the time was annoying... the ocean sound would be more relaxing

I loved how the hotel had a variety of pools, very kid friendly hotel! The staff seemed a little overwhelmed but we’re friendly

North Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Myrtle Beach Boardwalk is within a mile (2 km) of Caribbean Resort & Villas, and other popular sites like Ripley's Aquarium are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 454-room, 3-star hotel has 2 indoor and 5 outdoor pools, along with a free water park.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

The 454 accommodations feature balconies or patios and afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs and hair dryers. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Caribbean Resort & Villas features 2 indoor pools, 5 outdoor pools, and a free water park. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a lazy river, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

House, 2 Bedrooms (Chelsea)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Angle)

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 9

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Angle)

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 7

Guest reviews for Caribbean Resort & Villas

Everyone (33) Couples (5) Family (23)
1
Family

They show you a nice room in the main hotel and stick u in a dump called the Jamaican where the shower wasn’t working he had to come turn the water off through the wall. Also there was no remote for the tv. This was by far the worst place to stay and it took forever to get checked in. The front desk was rude and had no sense of urgency.

By , from Sc on Oct 20, 2020

5
Family

Everything was just as pictured. It was a fantastic stay. Things/policies were a little different due to covid, but what isn’t now a days. I will definitely be going back. Loved waking up and walking out on the balcony to witness the most miraculous sunrises.

By , from Chattanooga on Oct 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2020

Thank you for your review, Shelly! Thank you also for understanding the operational changed we had to make due to covid. Our guests and employees safety comes first! Hope to see you again soon.

4
Family with small children

By , from Athens, GA on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Caribbean Resort & Villas.

2
Family with small children

By , from Atlanta, Ga on Sep 27, 2020

2
Partner Couples

The room was musty smelling. The carpet was stained. The curtains were stained. The bathtub had mold in the corners. Maid service took 1 hour to bring more towels and toilet paper. When we asked for a new room, we were take. To another. King size suite with the same smell and dirty conditions. Then we were offered a condo in the other tower. The manager said we could stay there but since it was an upgrade, we would have to pay!! She gave us half the rate. Spoke to my Mom who booked us the trip and she called the General Mgr the next day and complained about the mgr who took terrible care of us. The GM refunded the expense of the upgrade. Needles to say, the pictures of the resort do not represent truth of what it looks like. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

By , from Illinois on Sep 22, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Caribbean Resort & Villas.

5
Family

We stayed in the Jamaican building. Doesn’t look too great outside, but the rooms were beautiful! Nice and clean, great view, pools and slides were great! Bar at the pool was great. I’d definitely stay again!

By , from Allen Park, MI on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

Happy to hear you liked the renovations we did in the Jamaican units! Thank you!

5
Family

Its a good place. I like all the pools they have my kids really enjoying

By on Jul 27, 2020

1
Family with small children

Room was not cleaned per covid19 protocol. There was dust everywhere! Pull out beds linens not clean. Behind tv, dressers covered in dust and lint. Items need to be billed out cleaned under and behind. Not just taking trash out! During such dire times this is unacceptable.

By , from Georgia on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2020

Please call me at 843-448-7181 ext 2550. We take covid cleaning standards very serious and if you have 10 minutes I would appreciate discussing your stay. Thank you!

4
Partner Couples

Room was not ready when I checked in at 4 pm, was told it wouldn’t be long and they would call, never received a call, finally went back an hour and a half later and it was ready, they said they tried to call, but I didn’t get it

By , from Erie, PA on Jun 20, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Caribbean-Resort-&-Villas.h918978-p2.Hotel-Reviews