Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very old and dirty. They say they are pet friendly, I think they mean pest friendly as there were roaches and earwigs visible in the room as we walked in. We ended up finding another location to stay. Front desk staff was very friendly.

A capital remodeling for the building in general great location

Very enjoyable overnight stay! Good price! Great staff! Comfortable room and bed!

Regret! The Polynesian was run down, dirty and stinky. I couldn't believe that there could be such a bad ocean front hotel near the center of Myrtle Beach. Orbitz should not list this property on its site. The Polynesian maintains no standards of any kind. I had to apologize to my wife and children for taking them to such a place. We left after one night.

Our room had outlet pieces hanging in the walls, holes the door to the porch, shower consistently was awful, beds sank right to the ground, no WiFi password given An our fridge was warm.

I liked that it was Ocean View. My room smelled like mildew. The wifi didn't work too well.

the stay was nice just the weather was bad,i didn't like walking through the parking lot to go to another building to the pool or got tub,

As a college student that can afford very little, I was satisfied. Staff was nice, beds were clean, refrigerator was clean, and I was toasty warm at night :) You pay for what you get. Good job Polynesian H.

As a college student, it did it’s job. Beds were clean, no bugs. Shower was nice af

Property is in disrepair, Front desk associate was rude and felt unwelcomed at check in. AC was a window unit high in ceiling I had to stand on a chair just to change the settings. Getting down from the chair I scraped my leg on the dining table. Beds were uncomfortable. Found some kind of meat under the bed. Door was off Electrical breaker box. Drop ceiling in bathroom looked like a child caulked the ceiling tiles in. 15 dollar resort fee on top of the room charge for what no indoor pool and was too cold to get in outdoor pool. After I scraped my leg on the dining room table night was ruined.

Staff was horribly rude from the front desk to housekeeping. The room was ok but a board had been pulled away from the wall leaving nails exposed. Carpet was filthy!!!!! I asked for a vacuum and was informed they don’t vacuum, they just sweep what they see. Comforter had questionable stains on it so I asked for a clean one, housekeeping said it don’t look that bad and it probably won’t come out. I stated I did not want to sleep with it. I had a toddler with me and her feet was filthy from the carpet, I was appalled. Contacted Orbitz, who got me a refund after one night of a weeks stay, and got us a much better facility. Never again for me!!!!!!

Good location close to every thing stores entertainment Parks But very very very dirty and smelled very very very bad

Check in was a nightmare, very unorganized and time consuming. Overall condition of hotel was poor. The best thing about this hotel was the location.

Great location to restaurants and the beach. The pools and hot tub were pretty nice. The place was very old and very dirty, kind of smelled funky in the halls but they were closed off in some sections and the AC units vented in there so it was understandable. Can't beat the price but you do get what you pay for.

Should have parking for individual rooms. Especially on the 1st floor have a snack bar not just machines.

Anything and everything was wrong with this motel. From pills left by last people in the room that my grand child nearly sealed to leaks out the wazoo. Three days later maintenance came to fix. Elevators unsafe and rarely worked. Dangerous bad place to stay

Room was dirty. Ask them to clean again. That was done poorly.Hair on the beds crumbs on counters. Tags from people's clothes on floor. Place is run down . Needs up dating . Only 2 burners in room are hooked up . Balcony door doesn't slide open. Toilet not attached to floor. Rocks all over the place. Only one elelovator works. When parking lot is full you have to park across the street. Rugs are ripped. I thought it may have onlyg been my room . But i talked to 5 other guest theyg all had problems. What else can I say . But don't stay here unless you are desperated and everything is sold out.

S Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Polynesian Beach & Golf Resort places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. This 175-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All of Polynesian Beach & Golf Resort's 175 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected.


Property features

Guests of Polynesian Beach & Golf Resort have access to an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Smoking, Partial Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Standard Double Room, Kitchen, Resort View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Resort View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Triple Room, Multiple Beds, Smoking, Partial Ocean View

Full 3 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Polynesian Beach & Golf Resort

Everyone (21) Couples (30) Business (2) Family (42) Other (5) Friends (12)
2
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

2
Families

Very old and dirty. They say they are pet friendly, I think they mean pest friendly as there were roaches and earwigs visible in the room as we walked in. We ended up finding another location to stay. Front desk staff was very friendly.

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

We do apologize. You are the very 1st guest to complain about earwigs. We will have this inspected and treated oif this is an actual issue. The large bugs are not roaches but in fact palmetto bugs. This is our state bug and they are prone to the salt water

3
Family with small children Families

A capital remodeling for the building in general great location

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you Lill for staying with us and for the feedback.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

5
Everyone

Very enjoyable overnight stay! Good price! Great staff! Comfortable room and bed!

By , from Mt airy, north carolina on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you Michael.

1
Families

Regret! The Polynesian was run down, dirty and stinky. I couldn't believe that there could be such a bad ocean front hotel near the center of Myrtle Beach. Orbitz should not list this property on its site. The Polynesian maintains no standards of any kind. I had to apologize to my wife and children for taking them to such a place. We left after one night.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Friends

Our room had outlet pieces hanging in the walls, holes the door to the porch, shower consistently was awful, beds sank right to the ground, no WiFi password given An our fridge was warm.

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Family with small children Families

I liked that it was Ocean View. My room smelled like mildew. The wifi didn't work too well.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

4
Families Families

the stay was nice just the weather was bad,i didn't like walking through the parking lot to go to another building to the pool or got tub,

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Polynesian-Beach-&-Golf-Resort.h893547-p2.Hotel-Reviews