Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved the location, access to the beach and area

The property is very nice..... I would have expected some sort of complimentary breakfast to be included.

Liked hotel very much. Breakfast was good but expensive. $20. For 2 eggs ham toast is a lot $5.00 for coffee

The staff was wonderful!

It’s close to the beach. That’s the only thing we enjoyed about this hotel.

Just a little better than meh…normal hotel rooms. Ocean front was amazing pools were nice the outdoor bar closes way too early food was garbage for the price. Drinks at the inside bar were good.

The staff were very friendly and eager to assist. The property was well taken care of. The location at the beach and pool area was just great! All the meals at the Blue restaurant were delicious!!!

Balcony was dirty, bathroom was moldy, AC did not work, sheets were stained

Friendly staff. Clean and fresh. On the beach. Walk to golf, bike and kayak rentals, Country Store, and other dining options.

Interior of property needs updating! Toilet would not flush properly and ran all night. Ceiling tiles missing- can see pipes in ceiling and leaking. Walls very thin- can hear conversations, TVs and every noise from neighboring rooms. Elevator wall was coming apart. Carpet is dirty/ smells musty. Needs cleaning and updating for the price. However beach and exterior property is well cared for.

Excellent staff

The toilet seat was broken and dirty. I had to contact staff 3 times to fix the toilet. Also, I had to clean the seat because it was filthy.

Loved our stay at Marriott Hilton head. Beach is beautiful never seen sand like this.

We were in multiple rooms since each room had issues (deadbolt not working, toilet not working, light bulbs out). We also got food poisoning after eating at the restaurant (bad shrimp). We will not be going back. For $600 a night you would expect a lot better.

This property is very outdated especially bathrooms need renovation badly. No in-room food service and substandard food quality in breakfast buffet. Would not stay there again.

They didn’t clean my room at all. They said it was due to COVID. So during my 2 night stay I had to use the 1 little bar of soap they give you, the same towels, only 2 packs of express coffee, no room glasses, and un- emptied trash cans. I had to go ask for it all. What if I was there a week? The very least they should do if not entering your room is leave a little necessity basket at your door daily. It just to me like they were saving money and not about COVID.

Hotel Circle Hilton Head Island SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools

Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa places you next to Coligny Beach and within a 5-minute walk of Palmetto Dunes Club. This 513-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

Relish the American cuisine at The Cafe, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

49-inch Smart TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and an indoor pool. Valet parking is available for USD 18 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include a steam room, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View, Oceanfront (Guest room, Atlantic Ocean View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Resort View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View, Oceanfront (Guest room, Atlantic Ocean View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Ocean View (Guest room, Atlantic Ocean View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa

Everyone (13) Couples (7) Family (25)
5
Family

Loved the location, access to the beach and area

By on Dec 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2022

Dear Armanda, Thank you for the wonderful review of Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa. We are pleased you found our great location to Hilton Head's beautiful beaches perfect for your visit. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.Thank you,Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

The property is very nice..... I would have expected some sort of complimentary breakfast to be included.

By on Oct 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2022

Dear Jerome, Thank you for the wonderful review of Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa. We are pleased you found our great location to Hilton Head's beautiful beaches and well-maintained property perfect for your visit. That said, we regret not meeting all your expectations, and we will share your comments appropriately. We are grateful for your feedback, and we appreciate your understanding. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.Thank you,Hotel Management

4
Family

Liked hotel very much. Breakfast was good but expensive. $20. For 2 eggs ham toast is a lot $5.00 for coffee

By on Oct 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2022

Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable, and we want to thank you for your nice rating. Additionally, we appreciate your sentiments about pricing and that we take careful consideration to be competitively priced for our area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you,Hotel Management

5
Family

The staff was wonderful!

By on Sep 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2022

Dear Veronica, Thanks for the wonderful review and for taking the time to compliment our hardworking team. We are delighted to know you received outstanding service from our associates and that they took great care of you. We appreciate you choosing Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa, and we look forward to having you as a guest again.Thank you,Hotel Management

3
Partner Couples

It’s close to the beach. That’s the only thing we enjoyed about this hotel.

By on Jul 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Dear Tiffany, thank you for your visit. We hope that overall you had a pleasant stay and liked our location; however, we apologize if we did not meet some of your expectations. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. . Thank you, Hotel Management

3
Family Partner Couples

Just a little better than meh…normal hotel rooms. Ocean front was amazing pools were nice the outdoor bar closes way too early food was garbage for the price. Drinks at the inside bar were good.

By on Jul 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Dear Jillian, thank you for choosing us for your stay. While we are glad you liked the view from your room and our amazing pools, we regret not meeting your expectations regarding the timings of our bar and are sorry you were disappointed with the food we offer. We will share this with our food and beverage team to see where we fell short. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to host you again the next time you are in the Hilton Head. Thank you, Hotel Management

5
Family

The staff were very friendly and eager to assist. The property was well taken care of. The location at the beach and pool area was just great! All the meals at the Blue restaurant were delicious!!!

By on Jul 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Dear Geraldine, thank you for the wonderful review of Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa. We are happy to read you liked our amazing beach access, and we appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our associates. We are also glad you enjoyed flavorful American dining and fresh seafood at Blue Restaurant and Lounge. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in the area, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Hotel Management

1
Family

Balcony was dirty, bathroom was moldy, AC did not work, sheets were stained

By on May 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Dear Daniel, thank you for reviewing your stay. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you had with the room and regret the inconvenience caused. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. We hope to welcome you back soon for an enjoyable visit. Thank you, General Manager

5
Family

Friendly staff. Clean and fresh. On the beach. Walk to golf, bike and kayak rentals, Country Store, and other dining options.

By on Jan 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2022

Richard, thank you for staying at Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa and for the excellent review! We are committed to ensuring a memorable experience for every guest, so it's always great to receive comments like yours. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, General Manager

5
Everyone

By , from Winter springs on Jan 21, 2022

Marriott Hilton Head Resort & Spa

1 Hotel Circle, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928-5146
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hilton-Head-Island-Hotels-Marriott-Hilton-Head-Resort-&-Spa.h583363-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hilton-Head-Island-Hotels-Marriott-Hilton-Head-Resort-&-Spa.h583363-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hilton-Head-Island-Hotels-Marriott-Hilton-Head-Resort-&-Spa.h583363-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions