Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The woman staff here is trash in rude AF the area is not safe high robbing

Clean and comfortable

Beautiful location, Really needs updated

Pool was not very clean. Water was cut off to pool umbrellas early. Staff was nice and polite. Room was nice and had everything that i needed.

Over all it place was clean Carpet need to be updated Great place! Well stay again

From our room we had wonderful views of the ocean. We also loved the in room kitchen, where we were able to prepare meals.

The property is very close to the beach and airport. It has spacious rooms with great views of the beach. Parking is included with the room, and wifi works well. The decor in the rooms needs to be updated, and the hotel may need to be fumigated. All in all, it is a great price for a good room.

The property is rundown, dirty and needs to be updated. It does NOT look like the photos. Our unit smelled like smoke, despite posted signs indicating smoking was prohibition and would fines would be imposed for smoking. The lazy river pool was closed. There was trash in the area between the pool and the beach. The property to the south is dilapidated and closed with algae and trashed filled pools. The highlight was the balcony and Scooby’s restaurant. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. But we definitely would not stay there again. Extremely disappointing.

Excellent facilities. Clean. Very family friendly. My only wish is that we were higher up than the third floor. Palm trees block the view of the surf at that level. Minor complaint, I know. We would definitely return!

This hotel was awesome!! Our 2 bed 2 bath villa was marvelous on the PH (pent house) Top floor!! The staff, hotel and Scooby’s, who has food and drinks was so friendly, and accommodating. I will be booking another stay here.

Our 2 bedroom ocean front condo was very spacious and had the basic essentials needed. The kitchen was nice, but living areas a little outdated. Nice view of the ocean. A little run down. No pool towels. Overall good experience, but would stay somewhere else next time.

Roaches! Guys come on! Roaches on our floor by the elevator and the vending machines. Overall the hotel was great! Rooms clean, bathrooms updated. Had private balcony with ocean view. Just couldn’t believe when we saw ALIVE AND DEAD roaches. We were on the second floor, so first level from ground. Maybe that’s why??? Not sure if the higher up floors had this problem. They seemed to be around all the trash bag areas. The pools and lazy river were great though!

My room did not have a liner shower curtain just cloth. I called office and was told certain rooms have cloth which cause water to go everywhere in the bathroom. They did absolutely nothing to remedy this besides a sorry, it is what it is approach. I also complained that there were no trash cans in room which they apologized for but never brought me one. Mind you i have a 4 year old little girl so i needed a trash can and a shower. I wont go back just because staff is to lazy to do anything about anything!!

I enjoyed everything i didn't like that fact that i called ahead of time and said i didn't want double beds but i got them anyway

We'll clean and nice place to stay with the family

S Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 50+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools and 3 indoor pools
  • Fitness center

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Family Kingdom Amusement Park. This 133-room, 3.5-star hotel has 3 indoor and 2 outdoor pools, along with a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Scooby's (seasonal), the hotel's onsite restaurant. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Balconies, refrigerators, and microwaves are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort have access to 3 indoor pools, 2 outdoor pools, and a lazy river. Limited parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a children's pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Room, Partial Ocean View

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Condo, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront (Plus Murphy Bed)

2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Murphy Bed | 1 King Bed, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Queen Murphy Bed | Sleeps 5

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

4 Double Beds and 1 King Bed | 2 King Beds and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Everyone (35) Couples (8) Family (20)
1
Family Family with small children

The woman staff here is trash in rude AF the area is not safe high robbing

By on Jun 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay for reasons that remain unknown to us. However, if you treated the staff in the same fashion in which you have chosen to write in your review we are probably not a good fit for you.

5
Family with small children

Clean and comfortable

By on Feb 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a review. We look forward to seeing ya'll again real soon.

3
Family

Beautiful location, Really needs updated

By on Dec 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2021

Thank you for taking time and leaving a response. We hope we can provide a stay in the future.

3
Family

Pool was not very clean. Water was cut off to pool umbrellas early. Staff was nice and polite. Room was nice and had everything that i needed.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We aim to provide a healthy, safe, and clean environment for all our guests. We will pass this on to the persons in charge of the pool areas.

5
Family with small children

Over all it place was clean Carpet need to be updated Great place! Well stay again

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out and leaving us some feedback. We appreciate you greatly.

5
Family

From our room we had wonderful views of the ocean. We also loved the in room kitchen, where we were able to prepare meals.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

We thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a review. We hope you come back and see us real soon!

4
Friends

The property is very close to the beach and airport. It has spacious rooms with great views of the beach. Parking is included with the room, and wifi works well. The decor in the rooms needs to be updated, and the hotel may need to be fumigated. All in all, it is a great price for a good room.

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review.We hope to be your next vacation destination in the future.

2
Family

The property is rundown, dirty and needs to be updated. It does NOT look like the photos. Our unit smelled like smoke, despite posted signs indicating smoking was prohibition and would fines would be imposed for smoking. The lazy river pool was closed. There was trash in the area between the pool and the beach. The property to the south is dilapidated and closed with algae and trashed filled pools. The highlight was the balcony and Scooby’s restaurant. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. But we definitely would not stay there again. Extremely disappointing.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us some feedback. We apologize if the resort did not meet your standards.

4
Partner Couples

Excellent facilities. Clean. Very family friendly. My only wish is that we were higher up than the third floor. Palm trees block the view of the surf at that level. Minor complaint, I know. We would definitely return!

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out and leaving your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good vacation here. Next time when you book request a higher floor. We cannot guarantee it but this will help us when assigning rooms.

4
Everyone

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We hope to see you back again real soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Grand-Atlantic-Ocean-Resort.h1102988-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Grand-Atlantic-Ocean-Resort.h1102988-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Grand-Atlantic-Ocean-Resort.h1102988-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions