Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Front desk help was the rudest people i have ever met

Was very good.

When we arrived.our room was already ready

One of the cleanest hotels in Myrtle Beach. Room was spacious and comfortable. Came with all the necessities. Lots of pools and hot tubs to choose from.

Room was clean and staff was all friendly to us. Will stay there again.

Our room was very nice and definitely worth the price paid. The pool was was nice and had so many different areas for swimming.

This property is by far the worst place I’ve ever stayed in Myrtle Beach. From poor customer service from the check in desk to the dirtiness and broken things of the room. I will NEVER stay here again. On top of it all I requested with Mary to speak with a manger and his name is David and I never spoke with one. Either she didn’t give him the message or he didn’t care and never called.

The room had the most amazing view and was well furnished. The multiple pools and hot tubs helped make it feel like it was never “crowded” and very enjoyable. Proximity to the beach was fantastic!

We stayed in the Palmetto tower. For the number of guests that are passing through this hotel, I was inpressed by the cleanliness. Our room was wonderful. The bed was incredibly comfy. The location and view were perfect. TIPS: Get a car and explore. Don't buy groceries across the street that place has a huge markup.

Even though my room was a little dated everything was clean. Kitchenette had every thing you would need for a meal(pots, pans, plates etc.) Only gripe would be that the shower water never could get cold(usually went from hot to warm) but that was minor. Overall had a great experience and plan on returning in the future!

Condos are very nice with beautiful views.

Spacious, clean but no dining or restaurant on site

This resort is a great value, the rooms are spacious and the views are beautiful. One thing that bothered me is the fact that they didn’t have breakfast to offer, I’m not even talking about breakfast to be included in the price, because the price was already very reasonable, but it would be nice if they had an option to eat breakfast for a fee. But they only had coffee in the lobby and nothing else! That was disappointing. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would still be back but with our groceries so we can cook our own breakfast this time :)

We would absolutely stay here again. Staff was great and very accommodating, amenities were nice, location was great.

I liked the room, it was set up like a small apartment. Meaning, separate bedroom, living room, kitchen and laundry area. I didn't like how far away the parking was, you have to park behind the General store across the street. Although the parking lot is big, it is a bit of a walk to the resort.

South Ocean Blvd. Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 2 outdoor pools and 2 indoor pools

Located in Downtown Myrtle Beach, Sandy Beach Oceanfront Resort is adjacent to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk with other popular attractions like SkyWheel Myrtle Beach within a couple of miles (3 km). This 228-room, 3.5-star condo building welcomes guests with 2 indoor and 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and a balcony or patio, and there's space to spread out with a dining area. A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests of Sandy Beach Oceanfront Resort have access to 2 indoor pools, 2 outdoor pools, and a lazy river. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach condo building include a children's pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite- 2 Queen Beds, Oceanfront, Private Balcony, Full Kitchen

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Murphy Bed | Sleeps 4

Managers Pick- Best Value Room (Will Sleep up to 4 Adults), Full Kitchen

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite- 1 King Bed, Oceanfront, Private Balcony, Full Kitchen

1 King Bed and 1 Double Murphy Bed | Sleeps 4

3 Bedroom Deluxe Condo, Full Kitchen

2 King Beds, 2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 10

Guest reviews for Sandy Beach Oceanfront Resort

Everyone (32) Couples (16) Family (21)
4
Partner Couples

Front desk help was the rudest people i have ever met

By on Dec 2, 2022

5
Everyone

Was very good.

By on Nov 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback, we are so glad to hear you had an amazing time!

5
Family

When we arrived.our room was already ready

By on Nov 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2022

Thank you for providing this excellent feedback, we are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience!

4
Partner Couples

One of the cleanest hotels in Myrtle Beach. Room was spacious and comfortable. Came with all the necessities. Lots of pools and hot tubs to choose from.

By on Sep 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide this excellent feedback, we are glad you had an amazing time!

4
Family

Room was clean and staff was all friendly to us. Will stay there again.

By on Aug 1, 2022

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2022

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

Our room was very nice and definitely worth the price paid. The pool was was nice and had so many different areas for swimming.

By on Jul 9, 2022

1
Family with small children

This property is by far the worst place I’ve ever stayed in Myrtle Beach. From poor customer service from the check in desk to the dirtiness and broken things of the room. I will NEVER stay here again. On top of it all I requested with Mary to speak with a manger and his name is David and I never spoke with one. Either she didn’t give him the message or he didn’t care and never called.

By on Jul 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2022

We are sorry to hear about this overall experience, we appreciate the feedback on areas where we can improve. Take care.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 4, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2022

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sandy-Beach-Oceanfront-Resort.h1952710-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sandy-Beach-Oceanfront-Resort.h1952710-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Sandy-Beach-Oceanfront-Resort.h1952710-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions