Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean and comfortable beds with a fantastic view of the ocean

I love all of the pools and hot tubs available. The waterslides are a fun way to break up the time. Live DJ all day makes the atmosphere great, and he is constantly reminding guests to apply sunscreen! We were disappointed to find out that there was a new building being constructed, putting half of the lazy river out of service and requiring guests to walk the hot sand to get to the remaining portion and children's area. The pools all could use some renovations, and I imagine the Sailfish building where we stayed will be the next to be leveled and rebuilt as it is a bit dated and has only a single elevator servicing 13 floors. Our 2 bedroom suite was nice. Balcony was a bit small, but we didn't spend much time out there anyway. We were not made aware that we had to call and schedule room cleaning until I called to ask for cleaning service the 3rd day. We have been to The Breakers a half dozen times or so. You can't find a bigger, better resort for the price.

The Breakers resort is in a good location on the beach corridor. The room was clean and well put together. We were there because the Breakers resort was a sponsor hotel for the Myrtle Beach marathon. Unfortunately they didn’t have much information about the event. It would have been nice if they were informed. They are currently under construction. We had a view of a crane and an in process demolition of the building next store. We couldn’t use the balcony while the crane was in action because, the wind would blow the debris dust in our direction. Overall it was a good stay.

it was good the front desk was amazing i would booked again

The indoor pool area was awesome for the kids! Lazy river was a hit!

We were able to use the pools behind all the buildings. We didn’t have to walk out on the street to go behind the other buildings.

Great pool and water park facilities. Check in and check out staff were excellent.

They have so man hotel and suites with so much to do for all ages

Love the heated pools and location . Could use some serious updates like charging ports and or plugs.

When booking through Orbitz it does not tell you that there are multiple properties. each one was in a very different state of repair. We got the oldest, most rundown, furthest away from the amenities that were so highly advertised. Due to the busy weekend the staff apeared to have given up and used the busy time to respond to concerns with a too bad attitude

Great place for families. Lots of pool choices on property. Right on ocean so beautiful view! Elevator problems while we were there so wait was looong🙁 The staff was very attentive. Loved Bob and Jerry - the shuttle drivers. Overall a great vacation!

Our room was updated but not "finished" it was the little things like the trim by the bathtub not nailed down. The tub drained extremely slow. Overall I loved the stay and will do it again next year. Your housekeeping staff and shuttle drivers are the BEST!!!!!! So friendly and nice it was nice to be able to relax with warm and friendly people around.

The view from our balcony and convenient parking was the best part of our stay. Room

Orbitz price is not accurate. Hotel charges additional fees for booking with 3rd party then tack on resort fees. Free parking was convenient.

The location and staff great we been coming for years we love it.

North Ocean Boulevard Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

The Breakers Resort places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. This 3-star hotel has 622 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a free water park, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The Breakers Resort's 622 rooms provide balconies, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of The Breakers Resort enjoy a free water park, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a lazy river, a children's pool, and a fitness center.

Room options

Suite, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, Oceanfront

1 Twin Murphy Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for The Breakers Resort

Everyone (46) Couples (4) Family (11)
5
Family

Very clean and comfortable beds with a fantastic view of the ocean

By , from Pittsburgh on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Comfy beds and great views are what we do! See you next time!

4
Family

I love all of the pools and hot tubs available. The waterslides are a fun way to break up the time. Live DJ all day makes the atmosphere great, and he is constantly reminding guests to apply sunscreen! We were disappointed to find out that there was a new building being constructed, putting half of the lazy river out of service and requiring guests to walk the hot sand to get to the remaining portion and children's area. The pools all could use some renovations, and I imagine the Sailfish building where we stayed will be the next to be leveled and rebuilt as it is a bit dated and has only a single elevator servicing 13 floors. Our 2 bedroom suite was nice. Balcony was a bit small, but we didn't spend much time out there anyway. We were not made aware that we had to call and schedule room cleaning until I called to ask for cleaning service the 3rd day. We have been to The Breakers a half dozen times or so. You can't find a bigger, better resort for the price.

By , from Delaware on Aug 16, 2020

4
Family

The Breakers resort is in a good location on the beach corridor. The room was clean and well put together. We were there because the Breakers resort was a sponsor hotel for the Myrtle Beach marathon. Unfortunately they didn’t have much information about the event. It would have been nice if they were informed. They are currently under construction. We had a view of a crane and an in process demolition of the building next store. We couldn’t use the balcony while the crane was in action because, the wind would blow the debris dust in our direction. Overall it was a good stay.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Breakers. I do apologize for the construction we have going, unfortunately it is the best time for us to get these type of things, so we can better serve our guest. I am very happy that you were still able to enjoy your stay while you were here! I hope to see you again soon! Maria Benstorff Assistant Front Office Manager

4
Family

it was good the front desk was amazing i would booked again

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Dear panagiotis, Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community! We pride ourselves on being a full-service family resort that offers everything you could possibly need to have a wonderful vacation! After you park the car, you shouldn't have to see it again until it's time to return home. If you somehow find yourself in need of something we don't already provide, it's always just a few steps away, in any direction. We sincerely appreciate your business, as well as your referral. We look forward to serving you during your next visit! Sincerely, Peter N Guest Services Manager Breakers Resort

5
Family with small children

The indoor pool area was awesome for the kids! Lazy river was a hit!

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a review for us online! We are so thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful experience and got a chance to utilize all of our fun amenities on property! I will share your comments with our entire team. This sort of feedback is especially rewarding to our staff, who look forward to serving you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Peter N Guest Services Manager

4
Family

We were able to use the pools behind all the buildings. We didn’t have to walk out on the street to go behind the other buildings.

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind review! You are correct, every guest has access to all pools and amenities when staying with The Breakers Resort and we're so happy you were able to enjoy yourself! We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you back again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach! Sincerely, Michael M. Assistant Guest Services Manager

5
Everyone

By on Oct 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business and hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael M. Assistant Guest Services Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Sincerely, Michael M. Assistant Guest Services Manager

4
Family with small children Family

Great pool and water park facilities. Check in and check out staff were excellent.

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Orbitz online community! We pride ourselves on being a full-service family resort that offers everything you could possibly need to have a wonderful vacation! After you park the car, you shouldn't have to see it again until it's time to return home. If you somehow find yourself in need of something we don't already provide, it's always just a few steps away, in any direction. We sincerely appreciate your business, as well as your referral. We look forward to serving you during your next visit! Sincerely, Peter N Guest Services Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of The Breakers Resort! Sincerely, Michael M. Assistant Guest Services Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-The-Breakers-Resort.h913523-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-The-Breakers-Resort.h913523-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-The-Breakers-Resort.h913523-p2.Hotel-Reviews