Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved my view, my beach theme room. The rooms are small but it worked for me.

Got a partial ocean view room....had to go to the balcony and sit in a corner and lean to see the ocean....wont fall for that again!

The property was very clean. The parking garage was very small. Hard to get in and out of.

The bed and sofa is really the worst for comfort. There was also some missing light fixture in the room that was completed. The refrigerator keep drinks barely cold.

The hotel itself is nice enough, but we had such a disappointing experience. We came down for just one night, we called ahead to find out our room wouldn't be ready on time. We tried to make the best of it and enjoy the beach, but after a few hours we were all tired and hungry and wanted to come get our room. The front desk person was apologetic but never gave us a time the room would be ready, we ended up missing our dinner reservations and never got the keys to our room until 7:40pm. On a one night reservation with

Property was great for beach acsess and walking distance to restaurants. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner especially floors around baseboards and the baseboards. My comforter had drink spots on it. Dont get me wrong its a great place. Just could be a little cleaner.

It's location in the middle of front beach IOP. The staff is extraordinary. Housekeeping is excellent. There could be better outdoor relaxation amenities.

The check-in was good, the room is clean and the view is beautiful. It’s a very nice property.

Right on the beach. Excellent staff and clean property!

Very personable accommodating staff. Clean rooms. Parking was a little inconvenient, but it was due to the set-up on the Island. Other than that great location, easy access to beach !

Never stayed in a hotel with no windows in the room that look outside. Not goid

Close to beach but we had an inside room and could not move to a waterfront room

Parking fees. Noise room to room. Staff very good.

It was fine. Should have had rugs or mats because floors always felt sandy.

The hotel was bright and clean. Friendly staff. On the beach with easy access.

Our room was very clean & comfortable, restaurants & shopping within walking distance. Beach is beautiful.

Great location, walk out the back and onto the sand. Some odd choices made by the hotel – placement of "closet" and mattress is very soft – it almost felt like a water bed. They didn't necessarily sweep the floors everyday, so there was a lot of sand, which got in our bed because there was nothing to wipe it on. We ended up putting towels on either side to wipe our feet off before climbing into bed. They didn't take the trash out everyday. The breakfast so a total carbo-loading event: cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, mini cinnamon rolls, scones, and sweet yogurt. Sometimes they had eggs and deli meat, and even avocado. The bathroom only had one light. So you had to keep the shower curtain open to shed light on the other area. There's an $8/day parking fee we were not aware off until check-in. But it was newly renovated, had great proximity to the beach, and a smallish pool. The room was very large.

Ocean Blvd Isle of Palms SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Isle of Palms County Park
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

The Palms Oceanfront Hotel places you next to Front Beach and within a 5-minute walk of Isle of Palms County Park. The 68 rooms at this 3.5-star hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 68 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, The Palms Oceanfront Hotel offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Self parking is offered for USD 15 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Oceanfront Balcony Two Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Partial Ocean View Balcony Two Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Interior Two Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Partial Ocean View Balcony King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Palms Oceanfront Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (5) Family (7)
5
Everyone

I loved my view, my beach theme room. The rooms are small but it worked for me.

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We agree, the beautiful views of Isle of Palms are unmatched. We're glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon!

4
Family Family

Got a partial ocean view room....had to go to the balcony and sit in a corner and lean to see the ocean....wont fall for that again!

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry that your partial ocean view room did not have an ideal view. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and our services, and we will take your comments into consideration moving forward. Once again, we are truly sorry that your view was not ideal, but we would love the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in an oceanfront room if you return to Isle of Palms.

3
Partner Couples

The property was very clean. The parking garage was very small. Hard to get in and out of.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you found parking difficult. We are always searching for ways to improve, so we will keep your comments in mind. Parking on the island is controlled by the City of Isle of Palms, but we have been exploring other options, including opening the loading zone underneath the hotel to guest parking. Still, we are glad that you found our property to be clean, and we would love to welcome you back to our hotel should you return to IOP.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review, Hubert! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to IOP in the future.

3
Partner Couples

The bed and sofa is really the worst for comfort. There was also some missing light fixture in the room that was completed. The refrigerator keep drinks barely cold.

By , from Charlotte NC on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

Roy, thank you for taking the time to share some of the issues you had during your stay. It is not the type of experience we strive to provide, and we regret that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you had expected. We have communicated the light issues in your room with our maintenance staff and will use your feedback to continue improving. Once again, we apologize that your time at The Palms was not exceptional, but we greatly appreciate that you took the time to let us know.

1
Everyone

The hotel itself is nice enough, but we had such a disappointing experience. We came down for just one night, we called ahead to find out our room wouldn't be ready on time. We tried to make the best of it and enjoy the beach, but after a few hours we were all tired and hungry and wanted to come get our room. The front desk person was apologetic but never gave us a time the room would be ready, we ended up missing our dinner reservations and never got the keys to our room until 7:40pm. On a one night reservation with

By on Jul 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

First off, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we regret to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. This is not the experience we wish to provide and we can understand your disappointment. We hope you would consider staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to provide a better stay.

5
Partner Couples Family

Property was great for beach acsess and walking distance to restaurants. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner especially floors around baseboards and the baseboards. My comforter had drink spots on it. Dont get me wrong its a great place. Just could be a little cleaner.

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and it was a pleasure serving you during your stay. We also take pride in having clean rooms for our guests and if this instance we have come up short so we humbly apologize. Your feedback will be given to our housekeeping manager for training and please still consider The Palms for any future stays in IOP. Cheers!

5
Everyone

It's location in the middle of front beach IOP. The staff is extraordinary. Housekeeping is excellent. There could be better outdoor relaxation amenities.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Palms! We're very glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and would love to have you as our guests again for future beach getaways at The Palms!

5
Partner Couples

The check-in was good, the room is clean and the view is beautiful. It’s a very nice property.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review The Palms. We start with a warm greeting then check our guests into pristine rooms. Come back soon and enjoy all that Isle of Palms has to offer.

5
Everyone

Right on the beach. Excellent staff and clean property!

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Thanks for the review. It is a great feeling when our team's hard work pays off with an excellent stay for our guests.Please think of us for your next stay at the beach!!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Charleston-Hotels-The-Palms-Oceanfront-Hotel.h477018-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Charleston-Hotels-The-Palms-Oceanfront-Hotel.h477018-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Charleston-Hotels-The-Palms-Oceanfront-Hotel.h477018-p2.Hotel-Reviews