Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

That it had a lazy river several pools and gone down the block for bowling and other amenities. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and considerate.

I liked that there were many pools to choose from .!

The pool bar was unique to the property compared to anywhere else around in Myrtle beach.

The mattresses were awe full. The pools , hot tub and lazy river looked dirty and stained When showering the water covered your feet and I found bugs in the shower and bathroom The overall look of the place was old and not maintained I would never recommend or stay at this hotel again When I checked I the girl never asked how my experience there was and never apolized when I mentioned bugs in the tub!

Tired and basic concrete box. Electric outlet in bathroom not working. Old blanket. TV reception was analog. Marijuana smell in the hallway.

Nice place for overnight stopover. The room was very good

May be biased, it’s been 8 years since my last beach trip.wonderful staff, family friendly hotel. Loved the pool bar and lazy river! Favorite thing was the extra, upper lock on the balcony door!!!

The pictures on orbitz showed a kitchen but didn't have one, the balcony wasn't vacuumed, and the elevators take forever to get on .... overall everything else was great!

This hotel was not clean for the price we paid to stay there. Police were also called to the hotel each day we stayed because of problems with guests fighting.

I would rate this hotel as good and bad. Hallways on 11th floor along with elevator are in need of serious renovation. Terrible smell in the hallways - elevator was almost scary to ride in and seemed very very dirty. Rooms were clean and balcony was nice but beds are as hard as a brick. Pool area was nice with friendly people and staff at swim up bar. Nice variety of music and it was beachfront, you walked right out of the pool patio onto the beach. Good location for the money.

The beds were way too hard, I tossed and turned. The lazy river and indoor hot tub were out of order. The outdoor pool is NOT heated but the built in chairs were cool. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel room was clean and spacious. Pool area was well kept. View was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Location was very close to Family Kingdom with in walking of food and stores.

It was a nice stay. The pool and jacuzzi were my favorite parts of the hotel.

I had an awful experience from the beginning! Only one car allowed in the half empty garage, and they charged us nightly for it! We had to pay parking prices at another location for our second vehicle. (The question I had was what if someone had a larger room? Do you expect 8 people to ride in one vehicle?) Very rude desk staff, 2 in particular. Key kept going dead, and it wasn't placed near any other cards or phones to cause this. The when I went to the desk very late and tired, I was hassled about getting into my own room in which I made the reservation for. Swim up bar was rarely opened. Room service was always late, after 3-4 pm. Had to call several times for TP, and got 1 roll at a time. Cell signal is horrible here, so I tried the wifi, pretty much useless there. I made my first and last trip here for sure. Usually problems like this can be resolved at time of say, but I received absolutely NO help from anyone about the constant problems I had my ENTIRE stay!

Unkept hotel with dirty hallways, uncomfortable beds and unclean curtains with a subpar bathroom.

Love the swim up bar but was not open that late! Room was just ok! For the price I paid not the room I was expecting!

god place; home away from home stay. if you really are looking for a wonderful hotell this is the place to be. downtown were all the good stuff goes on

It might be fun to go with friends but I will never take my children again. There was too much going on in the pool with children in it at night. Adults fondling each other lots of filthy mouth and a lot of smell of marijuana.

The hotel was ok. Most of the staff was nice. I did not like the bed it was very hard and uncomfortable.

S. Ocean Blvd. Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Hotel BLUE places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. This 224-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a lazy river.


Dining

Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM. Grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant or get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Hotel BLUE's 224 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Hotel BLUE features an outdoor pool, a lazy river, and a fitness center. Self parking is available for USD 10.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this beach hotel include 2 spa tubs, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Oceanfront Efficiency

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Oceanfront King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, Partial Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for hotel BLUE

Everyone (20) Couples (4) Family (4) Friends (5)
2
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2019

4
Family with small children

That it had a lazy river several pools and gone down the block for bowling and other amenities. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and considerate.

By on Aug 7, 2019

4
Friends

I liked that there were many pools to choose from .!

By on May 13, 2019

4
Partner Couples

The pool bar was unique to the property compared to anywhere else around in Myrtle beach.

By on Apr 4, 2019

2
Everyone

The mattresses were awe full. The pools , hot tub and lazy river looked dirty and stained When showering the water covered your feet and I found bugs in the shower and bathroom The overall look of the place was old and not maintained I would never recommend or stay at this hotel again When I checked I the girl never asked how my experience there was and never apolized when I mentioned bugs in the tub!

By on Feb 5, 2019

2
Everyone

Tired and basic concrete box. Electric outlet in bathroom not working. Old blanket. TV reception was analog. Marijuana smell in the hallway.

By on Nov 19, 2018

4
Everyone

Nice place for overnight stopover. The room was very good

By , from Myrtle Beach on Oct 21, 2018

4
Everyone

May be biased, it’s been 8 years since my last beach trip.wonderful staff, family friendly hotel. Loved the pool bar and lazy river! Favorite thing was the extra, upper lock on the balcony door!!!

By , from West Virginia on Aug 17, 2018

4
Everyone

The pictures on orbitz showed a kitchen but didn't have one, the balcony wasn't vacuumed, and the elevators take forever to get on .... overall everything else was great!

By on Jul 27, 2018

1
Everyone

This hotel was not clean for the price we paid to stay there. Police were also called to the hotel each day we stayed because of problems with guests fighting.

By on Jul 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We will surely investigate in the matters you have mentioned. We do hope that you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you again for your review.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-hotel-BLUE.h1272517-p2.Hotel-Reviews