Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Midtown Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I like the walking distance to the beach. I didn’t like the dirty room and the guy that was working that night didn’t offer a clean room. I was glad the next morning ladie cancel my reservation and at least gave me one night back(i should off got both).

Not a bad place, 2 blocks from the beach... good price for the location and that's really what you're paying for, plus had a mini-kitchenette which was nice. Don't expect a nicely renovated hotel room, because this is definitely not... things are a little dated, but I am willing to overlook that to have the convenience of walking to the downtown myrtle beach area.

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was beautiful but when you look look .. stains are in the covers. I dislike that!

Location was perfect. We walked to the board walk and was in walking distance from the beach

Motel was okay for a quick one-night trip to the beach. Very short walk to the waterfront and the boardwalk area. We didn't get to check out the pool, because it was too cold, but the ocean is right there, so might not have used it anyways.

The staff was friendly and room was clean. Really close to the beach and all the activities. We didn’t drive the whole time.

Wonderful staff ,but can be more clean especially the floor , stove

Overall it was nice. Awesome location. Staff was very nice when I spoke to them. Oceanfront room where you can kinda see the ocean. A little disappointed with that. The cleanliness was very disappointing. There was mold and pink mold in the shower. The shower liner had mold. The sheets felt and looked like they were not washed. I found someone else’s hair in the sheets so we laid on top of the flat sheet. The air conditioner had a bunch of dust on the outside of it. Mirrors and windows were all gross and needed to be cleaned.

Pool was closed all week. Location for the beach was good but not a good neighborhood, had a stabbing in the area. Had a lot of road noise no vanity in the bathroom just a small sink, no place to put anything

Hotel is extremely close to everything. Walk to the beach and boardwalk. Take an Uber or drive yourself to broadway or the mall. The hotel staff was extremely nice. The room was clean. Sure, a little older and outdated- but it served its purpose. My only complaint is that since you are so close to everything, it is extremely loud (motorcycles, loud cars, drunk people). Me and my younger son stayed here for a quick getaway- and he slept through it, but I had a hard time. If you’re going to party or stay up late, this is a perfect place- otherwise just take some earplugs. My experience here was fine and I would stay here again.

Wife and I On first visit to Myrtle Beach area and had no idea of hotels in area. Needed more peaceful place to stay.

I was very disappointed after reading reviews and noting high ratings with my stay. One of my guests woke up with bug bites all over her arms every morning. We attributed this to bed bugs, but the staff persistently told us there were none. They claimed to take apart the bed, during the day when bed bugs aren't even around, and told us we were wrong. We received no extra accommodation, no room change, no type of refund, and decided to check out early.

The stay is worth it for the price. Could've been cleaner but not awful. Very close to everything in myrtle beach!

Really, really nice people that own the hotel. Guy at the front, despite it being 1130 and people standing outside revving their motos, took it in stride. The vending machines ate our dollar, but the owner came around and gave us bottles of water for free and talked to us for a bit. Really enjoyed the people aspect. We got in our room and both bed sheet sets had old stains on them. Bathroom was older (duh, it's an older hotel), but nothing significant to report about its lack of cleanliness. My husband and I slept in our clothes and used our motojackets to cover the pillows. All in all, we were grateful for a place to rest our head last minute and sincerely appreciate the hospitality of the owners/workers, but felt like for the price, it wasn't worth the state of uncleanliness. If you're in a pinch, make sure you keep your clothes on and don't use the sheets.

Hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful and super nice, check in and it was fast & easy. Walking distance to the beach and the strip. Pool area was small but clean. It's kind of outdated inside the rooms but you can tell they're adding new stuff. I would definitely go again.

309 8th Avenue North Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Midtown Inn places you next to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. This 50-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a TV with cable channels.


Property features

At Midtown Inn, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a terrace, barbecue grills, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, Kitchen, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Midtown Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (2)
2
Family with small children

I like the walking distance to the beach. I didn’t like the dirty room and the guy that was working that night didn’t offer a clean room. I was glad the next morning ladie cancel my reservation and at least gave me one night back(i should off got both).

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

We are working to improve these issues! Thank you for your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Not a bad place, 2 blocks from the beach... good price for the location and that's really what you're paying for, plus had a mini-kitchenette which was nice. Don't expect a nicely renovated hotel room, because this is definitely not... things are a little dated, but I am willing to overlook that to have the convenience of walking to the downtown myrtle beach area.

By , from Myrtle Beach on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2019

THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW, HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN

3
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

thanks for your review

3
Families

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was beautiful but when you look look .. stains are in the covers. I dislike that!

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

thanks for your review,wish you had voiced your concerns we would have addressed them immediately

4
Family with small children

Location was perfect. We walked to the board walk and was in walking distance from the beach

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW

4
Everyone

Motel was okay for a quick one-night trip to the beach. Very short walk to the waterfront and the boardwalk area. We didn't get to check out the pool, because it was too cold, but the ocean is right there, so might not have used it anyways.

By , from Greenville, SC on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2018

thanks for your review

4
Everyone

The staff was friendly and room was clean. Really close to the beach and all the activities. We didn’t drive the whole time.

By on Aug 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2018

thanks for your review

3
Everyone

Wonderful staff ,but can be more clean especially the floor , stove

By on Aug 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2018

thanks for your review, we will address your concerns

3
Everyone

Overall it was nice. Awesome location. Staff was very nice when I spoke to them. Oceanfront room where you can kinda see the ocean. A little disappointed with that. The cleanliness was very disappointing. There was mold and pink mold in the shower. The shower liner had mold. The sheets felt and looked like they were not washed. I found someone else’s hair in the sheets so we laid on top of the flat sheet. The air conditioner had a bunch of dust on the outside of it. Mirrors and windows were all gross and needed to be cleaned.

By on Jul 30, 2018

2
Everyone

Pool was closed all week. Location for the beach was good but not a good neighborhood, had a stabbing in the area. Had a lot of road noise no vanity in the bathroom just a small sink, no place to put anything

By , from michigan on Apr 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Our pool is now open, we have to wait for DHEC to inspect our pool before we can open it. The "stabbing" was at the Skywheel. The downtown area is loud, thats what makes it great! You can walk anywhere you want to go! Our bathrooms are OLD we will remodel them this fall. Thanks for your feedback and Visiting Myrtle Beach

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.