Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is badly in need of an upgrade. Old fixtures and furniture, style outdated, shower barely working. Surprise charge of $75 to bring our pet on top of a $20 "resort fee."

It was dirty and poor service and room cleaning, very disappointed with bugs in room and room overall dirty

No matter what room you are in you have a view of the ocean. Hotel was clean with nice updates. Staff was great especially Mallory. One complaint was the pool bartender didn't acknowledge us after waiting several minutes to be helped so we left and didn't return.

There was very little staff around to help. Our room was never cleaned, no towels. It’s very expensive.

I liked location of hotel , pool , beach. A lot of guests myself included thought the rooms were run down . Walls has scratches, dirty, carpet out dated , elevators were gross . Friendly staff and helpful and the housekeepers work hard . Update rooms and elevators and get that disgusting construction project on the pier down ASAP . Orbitz charging me $25 a night resort fees will never happen again or I won’t book .

Great location at south end of town. Maid service was excellent clean towels every day and bed was made trash emptied. Only thing to complain about is the rebuilding of dock/pier next to property. Extremely loud driving poles in beach/ocean floor while relaxing on beach.

We were satisfied with the property and the amenities it offered.

The property was well maintained and clean. They staff was always out maintaining the areas.

Was just ok. Advertise for FREE continental breakfast but was 16.50

Staff was very helpful and friendly! The cleanliness of the grounds and elevator areas could have been better! Overall not a bad place just a little outdated in areas :)

I love the lay out of the grounds and the upkept landscape.

I liked the ocean view there should be more restaurants and perhaps s boardwalk and shops

This property is well past it's prime. Outdated in every way. Noisy from being under the airport flight path. The check-in line was 40 people deep. Visited during spring break and the facilities were not all in operation. The pool bar never opened. The Market was only open for limited hours. No vending machines on the property with the exception of the non functioning laundry detergent machine. No coin operated laundry as advertised. $22.00 resort fee for 2 bottles of water and use of the dirty, cold pools. No beach chairs. Mini golf course was old, dirty and and poor repair. Excellent waiter at the very limited menu restaurant. Food made 3 of the 4 of us sick. Observed breakfast food on the floor while eating dinner. Construction workers walking around restaurant while eating. Wife was struck by fruit thrown from the balcony by an unsupervised child. Garbage in the stairwells. Limited amount of pool towels. Table tennis lacked paddles and balls. Pool table fit for junk day. Telephone in room did not function properly, (room service, desk). At best a 2 star motel.

The price point of this property was good for a cheer competition. However, this property was sold out for weeks and the staff was not prepared at all. The hotel never seemed busy yet the staff needed training. No staff ever knew the correct answer to any question we asked and got multiple answers etc. The food was very good at the restaurants and market place however orders were always incorrect.

S Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 3 outdoor pools and 2 indoor pools
  • Fitness center

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Myrtle Beach State Park and The Market Common. This 453-room, 4-star resort has 2 indoor and 3 outdoor pools, along with 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the resort's 2 onsite restaurants: Ocean Blue specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner; Southern Tide Bar & Grill offers relaxing ocean views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 453 air-conditioned rooms feature furnished balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls.


Property features

Guests of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach have access to 2 indoor pools, 3 outdoor pools, and a lazy river. If you drive, self parking is USD 10.00 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this beach resort include a children's pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Pet Friendly )

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Partial Ocean View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach

Everyone (22) Couples (58) Business (5) Family (80) Other (9) Friends (13)
2
Families

Property is badly in need of an upgrade. Old fixtures and furniture, style outdated, shower barely working. Surprise charge of $75 to bring our pet on top of a $20 "resort fee."

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, if you're still in house please call the front desk and ask to speak to the manager so we can make it right for you!

1
Everyone

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

We appreciate you choosing Doubletree during your visit to Myrtle Beach. Your feedback is important to us. If there is anything we could've done to make your stay better please let us know.

1
Families

It was dirty and poor service and room cleaning, very disappointed with bugs in room and room overall dirty

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

Thank you for the review and feedback. I'm sorry you had problems with your stay and I hope you contacted front desk to make it right. I will share your review with housekeeping so we can do a better job.

4
Families

No matter what room you are in you have a view of the ocean. Hotel was clean with nice updates. Staff was great especially Mallory. One complaint was the pool bartender didn't acknowledge us after waiting several minutes to be helped so we left and didn't return.

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2019

We appreciate you choosing Doubletree during your visit to Myrtle Beach. Thank you for the review and feedback. I will share this with the front desk and restaurant manger.

2
Friends

There was very little staff around to help. Our room was never cleaned, no towels. It’s very expensive.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Good morning and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. I will discuss these issues with front desk and housekeeping

4
Families

I liked location of hotel , pool , beach. A lot of guests myself included thought the rooms were run down . Walls has scratches, dirty, carpet out dated , elevators were gross . Friendly staff and helpful and the housekeepers work hard . Update rooms and elevators and get that disgusting construction project on the pier down ASAP . Orbitz charging me $25 a night resort fees will never happen again or I won’t book .

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback, we hope to have you back with us again soon!

4
Families

Great location at south end of town. Maid service was excellent clean towels every day and bed was made trash emptied. Only thing to complain about is the rebuilding of dock/pier next to property. Extremely loud driving poles in beach/ocean floor while relaxing on beach.

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thanks so much for the review we hope to have you back with us again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you for choosing Doubletree for you visit to Myrtle Beach. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again

5
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thanks so much for the review we hope to have you back again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thanks so much for the review we hope to have you back again soon!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach

3200 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Myrtle-Beach.h845521-p2.Hotel-Reviews