Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I had never before had a room with two bathrooms. The room was the highlight of the stay. Parking is a big issue for guest staying there. The Casino was nice, but there's still too many old machines taking up space where nobody was playing them.

Fun experience!

The hotel rooms have a considerable amount of wear and tear

Room good sized with surprisingly 2 bathrooms per room, which actually is extra convenience. The amenities are very bare though, puny soap and shampoo flasks that do not lather. (I bought some bath soap from CVS next door and it worked fine, so not issue of hard water I think). Rooms never cleaned 4 nights we were there. I assume this was due to Covid though no notice in the room about this. Front desk staff VERY nice and helpful. Casino also very good for a small casino

I did enjoyed myself even though the receptionist placed a 1100.00 hold on my card n accidentally charge me for 2 rooms.that was very inconvenient n I had to pay 22.00 for the internet a day

I had a free upgrade

It is time to have some room service and delivery. It’s insane that you are in a such a big hotel and casino and cannot find food or water after 10pm unless it’s in a vending machine. There are not even Mini bars in the rooms. At least setup a mini bar or some water bottles for sale. Very disappointing.

Was a good stay

NO MENUS OR ANY KIND OF DIRECTORY IN THE ROOM. I SPENT MORE THAN 20 MINUTES IN THE PHONE TO GET HELP FOR THE LUGGAGE!!!!

Room was big and spacious. We loved having two full bathrooms in the room. It helped with having our two kids with us. Staff was friendly and helpful and Harrahs had everything we needed. It was walking distance to heavenly village and aurrounding casinos. We will definitely be back soon!

Location was a plus. Everything is old in the room we stayed. Heat lamps in the bathroom didn’t work. Furniture is all scratched. Water damaged in the bathroom. Elevator loosing floor and wall tiles. Main entrance carpet looked dirty with an awful smell of urine. Very disappointed over all

No hot water

This property was right in the heart off the city. Able to walk a short distance to several restaurants and shops.

Very nice room with a great view. It is hard to judge staff or amenities due to COVID.

The room set up was unique. There were 2 1/2 bathrooms and a full size sectional sofa.

Hwy 50 Stateline NV

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Casino at Harrah's Lake Tahoe and Casino at Harveys Lake Tahoe
  • Free wired Internet in public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Resort & Casino places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Heavenly Ski Resort and Campground by the Lake. This 512-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy a drink at the cocktail bar, or get your fill of American cuisine for dinner, at Friday's Station, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 4:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

The 512 accommodations feature sitting areas. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Harrah's Lake Tahoe Resort & Casino have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa resort include an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna.

Room options

Premium Spa Suite King Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Spa Suite King Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Spa Suite King Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Mountain View Suite King Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Harrah's Lake Tahoe Resort & Casino

Everyone (16) Couples (9) Family (8)
5
Partner Couples

I had never before had a room with two bathrooms. The room was the highlight of the stay. Parking is a big issue for guest staying there. The Casino was nice, but there's still too many old machines taking up space where nobody was playing them.

By on Apr 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

HI Benny. We try to change out our games so there is always something fun and exciting to play but we do have guest who love our old timer machines and are loyal to those. We hope you found something you enjoy playing. The two bathrooms in every room is such a cool added bonus! We are so happy you liked it.

5
Family

Fun experience!

By on Apr 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2022

Hi Eduardo! Thank you for staying with us!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2022

3
Friends

The hotel rooms have a considerable amount of wear and tear

By on Jan 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2022

Hi Mark. I understand some of our rooms may not be to everyone's liking, but hope you can come back and give us a chance to improve your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact management at the property when there is something we can do to improve.

4
Family

Room good sized with surprisingly 2 bathrooms per room, which actually is extra convenience. The amenities are very bare though, puny soap and shampoo flasks that do not lather. (I bought some bath soap from CVS next door and it worked fine, so not issue of hard water I think). Rooms never cleaned 4 nights we were there. I assume this was due to Covid though no notice in the room about this. Front desk staff VERY nice and helpful. Casino also very good for a small casino

By on Dec 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2022

Hi Clarence. Yes, due to COVID-19 protocols we do not offer daily room service. I am glad to hear that the remaining of your stay was good! Our Front Desk Agents are the best. See you next time.

3
Family

I did enjoyed myself even though the receptionist placed a 1100.00 hold on my card n accidentally charge me for 2 rooms.that was very inconvenient n I had to pay 22.00 for the internet a day

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2021

We are glad you enjoyed yourself. Sorry about the mistake with your credit card. Please contact us if this has not been fully resolved so we can assist.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2021

5
Partner Couples

I had a free upgrade

By on Nov 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

That is great! We hope you enjoyed your upgraded room and we hope you visit again soon!

3
Business Business

It is time to have some room service and delivery. It’s insane that you are in a such a big hotel and casino and cannot find food or water after 10pm unless it’s in a vending machine. There are not even Mini bars in the rooms. At least setup a mini bar or some water bottles for sale. Very disappointing.

By , from SAN FRANCISCO on Nov 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2021

I am sorry to hear that you had that experience. Please contact Ivy or the front desk next time if you need more water in your room and we will have it delivered.

5
Everyone

Was a good stay

By on Oct 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

We are glad you had a good time. Please come back again soon!

Harrah's Lake Tahoe Resort & Casino

15 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Stateline-Hotels-Harrah's-Lake-Tahoe-Resort-&-Casino.h60690-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Stateline-Hotels-Harrah's-Lake-Tahoe-Resort-&-Casino.h60690-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Stateline-Hotels-Harrah's-Lake-Tahoe-Resort-&-Casino.h60690-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions