Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nice big room. They were nice to let me check in early. Bartender very polite and helpful. Nice stay.

No elevators, and the staff did not tell us that fact upon check in. She did ask if we needed handicapped facilities, but did not explain she was asking because we were on the second floor. The room was in another building from lobby, and we were tired and cold and it was very late. The Orbitz description did include a one line statement: "no elevator", but that was in small print and buried in th body of the pages in an obvious attempt to hide it.

room was clean every nite when we returned< it served us well

The hotel hallways were under renovation (a good thing). Otherwise everything about the property was excellent. There were some loud guests but that’s not under the control of hotel staff.

The hotel was convenient to my business meetings, and the breakfasts were excellent

Apparently the hotel is going through some renovation. The halls are in bad shape with wallpaper hanging off, lower wall trim all removed exposing a lot of unfinished work. It seriously looked bad, not even close to what you want to see when you pay money to stay at a hotel. I understand this is necessary to provide a nicer stay for future visitors, but what about us today? That was not good. The lighting was poor and blinking like something out of a horror movie. It was just bad. To make things worse, the room was very cold. It was seriously only comfotable under all the blankets and with my coat and pants etc. on. I had the heater set to max temp and max blower setting but it must have been on it's last leg because it wasn't putting much out. I decided to leave only an hour or two after checking in. The front desk couldn't offer me a refund since I had purchased on orbitz, so that was great... Thanks Orbitz..

For the price, this is a good choice in Bellevue. I was surprised to have a $10 overnight parking fee in the uncovered and untended parking lot and a service fee - so add $15 to whatever you're paying on Orbitz. Still, I was happy with Red Lion.

The 24/7 shuttle service provided was very much appreciated. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the dining room environment.. a first, after two weeks of travel.

I chose the Red Lion as I am familiar with the brand and it was the most reasonably priced option. My expectations were low but I was pleasantly surprised. The property is "full-service" with a restaurant, lounge/bar, pool, lobby lounge and business center. The location is very convenient to Bellevue and located adjacent to I-405 for easy access to Seattle and other north, south destinations.

In town to run Jack and Jill Downhill Marathon in Snoqualmie. Hotel in perfect location between Seattle and Issaquah Mountains (easy access to/from). Staff was great in attending to our needs, the hotel was quiet and the breakfast every morning was a bonus!

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The pool was refreshing for our kids and the rooms were quiet. The outer doors to the hotel wings didn't always work for our keys and we had to go to the front desk twice to get our room keys re-keyed. Overall it was a place to rest our heads that was quiet and comfortable. This hotel was great for that.

Great location - off the freeway but quiet. Complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius- great for the mall and bus station in Bellevue. Bed topper and pillows were comfy and fluffy. We all slept well. Toiletries and towels were replenished timely. Shower had good pressure. Check in and check out was fast. Coffee and tea in the lobby. Coffeemaker and fridge inside room. When going to Seattle, take the express bus from Bellevue bus station ($2.50 per person one way 30 min bus ride to International District train/bus stop) No elevator. Furniture/ decor old and outdated; carpet was gross; hallways smelled of marijuana; computer in the lobby is very slow. There's a $4.95 "resort fee" per day which includes gym, pool, wifi. Breakfast buffet is $11. Lady server in the breakfast area is hard to understand, rude and not so welcoming - not sure if it's a language barrier issue. Luis in the front desk could use a refresher course on handling phone calls with tact. Three times I called asking about parking fees; shuttle pickup and room amenities and each time he was curt and with a condescending tone.

1. Free shuttle that runs 24/7. 2 Close to bus terminal. 3. Whole foods nearby (remember shuttle). 4. Major shoping center nearby. 5. Room was clean and bed comfortable. TV adequate. Small fridge (not very cold). Quiet. Lots of towels. Shower and bath. 6. Staff helpful. 7. Computer in lobby with printer. 8. AC good but noisy. 9. Ice machine. 10. There is a pool that looked ok. 11. There is a restaurant but I did not go there. They served breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Great location - off the freeway but quiet. Complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius- great for the mall and bus station in Bellevue. Bed topper and pillows were comfy and fluffy. We all slept well. Toiletries and towels were replenished timely. Shower had good pressure. Check in and check out was fast. Coffee and tea in the lobby. Coffeemaker and fridge inside room. When going to Seattle, take the express bus from Bellevue bus station ($2.50 per person one way 30 min bus ride to International District train/bus stop) No elevator. Furniture/ decor old and outdated; carpet was gross; hallways smelled of marijuana; computer in the lobby is very slow. There's a $4.95 "resort fee" per day which includes gym, pool, wifi. Breakfast buffet is $11. Lady server in the breakfast area is hard to understand, rude and not so welcoming - not sure if it's a language barrier issue. Luis in the front desk could use a refresher course on handling phone calls with tact. Three times I called asking about parking fees; shuttle pickup and room amenities and each time he was curt and with a condescending tone.

The whole experience was okay. The room was underwhelming and a little dingy. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast accommodations were ice. The outdoor pool is mentioned in the hotel listing on Orbitz 11 times. 3 times it mentions that the pool is seasonal. Apparently May 20-21 is not within the pool season. My kids were very disappointed when the front desk attendant told us that it was "closed for the winter". I'm pretty sure that winter ends in March......

The room was a bit noisy. Checked in was slow around 7:30pm because only one lady at front desk at night only but too many guests check in or asked questions. It was a fully booked night. Checked out has 3 staff and super nice. I stayed here last year with 1 King size bedroom was better on the main building 2nd floor so it's quiet. This time the restaurant staff didn't ask for tips at free buffet breakfast time. Last year I was surprised to ask by the server staff about giving them tips.

old but very nice. Needs updating. Food for breakfast is great. TV is new but needs tv guide to see what is available in the future.. not on right now.

The location and price were great. Room a little small but pet friendly. Very good breakfast and happy hour. I would stay again,

The hotel staff was great especially Gladys at the front.

11211 Main St Bellevue WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue places you within a mile (2 km) of Bellevue Botanical Garden and Downtown Park. This 181-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Also near this Bellevue hotel are Bellevue College and Bellevue Arts Museum.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Start each morning with breakfast, served for a fee from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue's 181 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 9.00 per night, and there's also a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Everyone (32) Business (16) Couples (27) Family (18) Other (5) Friends (8)
5
Everyone

Nice big room. They were nice to let me check in early. Bartender very polite and helpful. Nice stay.

By on Apr 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back again soo

3

good location; reasonable price for the area.

Everyone

No elevators, and the staff did not tell us that fact upon check in. She did ask if we needed handicapped facilities, but did not explain she was asking because we were on the second floor. The room was in another building from lobby, and we were tired and cold and it was very late. The Orbitz description did include a one line statement: "no elevator", but that was in small print and buried in th body of the pages in an obvious attempt to hide it.

By on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We always want accurate information to be available to our guests when booking. It should never be "hidden". I will look into the listing on Orbitz. We can accommodate a request for a 1st floor room 99% of the time. I hope you return and we will put you on the first floor next time.

4

clean room nice people at the front desk

Everyone

room was clean every nite when we returned< it served us well

By , from sf ca on Feb 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area- our public space renovations are complete!

5

close to downtown

Business Travelers

The hotel hallways were under renovation (a good thing). Otherwise everything about the property was excellent. There were some loud guests but that’s not under the control of hotel staff.

By on Nov 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and understanding regarding the hallways. We hope you come back and see us when the project is complete in January 2018.

5

red lion bellevue

Everyone

The hotel was convenient to my business meetings, and the breakfasts were excellent

By on Nov 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to having you back in the future.

2

bad timing... i guess?

Everyone
The pictures don't do it justice. The wallpaper in the room was so old it was literally wrinkling

Apparently the hotel is going through some renovation. The halls are in bad shape with wallpaper hanging off, lower wall trim all removed exposing a lot of unfinished work. It seriously looked bad, not even close to what you want to see when you pay money to stay at a hotel. I understand this is necessary to provide a nicer stay for future visitors, but what about us today? That was not good. The lighting was poor and blinking like something out of a horror movie. It was just bad. To make things worse, the room was very cold. It was seriously only comfotable under all the blankets and with my coat and pants etc. on. I had the heater set to max temp and max blower setting but it must have been on it's last leg because it wasn't putting much out. I decided to leave only an hour or two after checking in. The front desk couldn't offer me a refund since I had purchased on orbitz, so that was great... Thanks Orbitz..

By on Nov 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There are indeed many things that are due for updating here at the hotel, and I am excited to say that many of them are underway. I apologize that the hallways were under renovation . We understand that is not nice to look at, and we have tried to minimize the impact to our guests as much as possible. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when the updates are finished in early 2018. It is never OK to have a room that is not properly heated. I am so sorry that was your experience. We have 24 hour staff on property that can fix these issues if they arise. Please let us know next time so you don't have to spend the night so cold!

4

good value with a surprise charge

Everyone

For the price, this is a good choice in Bellevue. I was surprised to have a $10 overnight parking fee in the uncovered and untended parking lot and a service fee - so add $15 to whatever you're paying on Orbitz. Still, I was happy with Red Lion.

By , from Bellevue, WA on Oct 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Dear Mike, Thank you for your remarks on your recent stay. I apologize for the surprise with our parking fee. They should have been disclosed when booking. I am glad you found us to be a good value here in Bellevue. I know that some of the other properties are quite a bit more than we are. Please come back and visit us again soon! Best regards Jim Baierl

4

shuttle service

Everyone

The 24/7 shuttle service provided was very much appreciated. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the dining room environment.. a first, after two weeks of travel.

By on Aug 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy our Roaring Start Breakfast and our shuttle service. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Best regards, Jim Baierl Best regards, Jim Baierl

5

bargain in bellevue wa

Everyone

I chose the Red Lion as I am familiar with the brand and it was the most reasonably priced option. My expectations were low but I was pleasantly surprised. The property is "full-service" with a restaurant, lounge/bar, pool, lobby lounge and business center. The location is very convenient to Bellevue and located adjacent to I-405 for easy access to Seattle and other north, south destinations.

By , from Kennewick, WA on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2017

Dear MajorDad, Thank you for taking your time to offer your kind comments regarding our hotel. I appreciate that you mentioned the value we offer our guests in this market. We take pride in offering all of the amenities that our higher priced competitors have without the added cost! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Jim Baierl

5

great location!

Everyone

In town to run Jack and Jill Downhill Marathon in Snoqualmie. Hotel in perfect location between Seattle and Issaquah Mountains (easy access to/from). Staff was great in attending to our needs, the hotel was quiet and the breakfast every morning was a bonus!

By , from Fort Worth, TX on Aug 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2017

Dear Alberto, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel and staff. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and received attentive service from our staff. We can't wait to see you again! Warm regards, Jim Baierl