Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Graduate Seattle

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very comfortable room and nice location. Very close to restaurants. Valet parking made having a car easy

Cute aesthetic, lovely rooftop bar, and an overall convenient location.

New type of hotel that is located next to universities in order to take advantage of customer’s college-era nostalgia.

Absolutely disliked the bathroom. Have to move the toilet paper holder just to move around or even close the bathroom door. Truly disappointed. This hotel is NOT in Europe or NVC. Also had poor water pressure. Good location near restaurants and not too far from the MAX Link. Many places do close early (6pm) which was also disappointing.

Great location, walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops and retail. The "Graduate/College" them is different and fun. No pool or jaccuzi on the property though and true to its age, the walls are thin and you can hear conversations all night long. Bring ear plugs.

Excellent location and great staff. We really enjoyed our stay

Clean, fun decor and huge fireplace. They are renovating so minimal food. The bar will be opening in a few weeks, we were told. We came up to stay overnight because The Neptune is just across the street. Convenient. Ended up concert was cancelled to to Seattlegeddon snow. Ate at a Texas BBQ place walking distance 2 blocks up. Great food. After our stay, the valet dug our car out, cleaned off the snow,defroster on, warmed seats and was very friendly. We will stay again.

4507 Brooklyn Avenue NE Seattle WA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to University of Washington
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in University District within a 5-minute walk of University of Washington, Graduate Seattle is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Husky Stadium. This 154-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 6:30 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch an LCD TV with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a coffee maker, and a safe.


Property features

At Graduate Seattle, guests have access to a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 35 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include conference space, free use of bicycles, and express check-out.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio

Full 1 | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Graduate Seattle

Everyone (3) Couples (4) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples Families

Very comfortable room and nice location. Very close to restaurants. Valet parking made having a car easy

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Hello, Valet parking makes things a breeze! Parking can be difficult in this area at times. Thank you so much for choosing Graduate Seattle!

5
Friends

Cute aesthetic, lovely rooftop bar, and an overall convenient location.

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Hello Ruth, We really appreciate your review, thank you for choosing Graduate Seattle!

5
Partner Couples

New type of hotel that is located next to universities in order to take advantage of customer’s college-era nostalgia.

By on May 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Graduate Seattle, our location and convenience to the University of Washington is definitely hard to beat. We hope to see you again in the future.

3
Families

Absolutely disliked the bathroom. Have to move the toilet paper holder just to move around or even close the bathroom door. Truly disappointed. This hotel is NOT in Europe or NVC. Also had poor water pressure. Good location near restaurants and not too far from the MAX Link. Many places do close early (6pm) which was also disappointing.

By , from Chicago on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Hello Ralph, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the bathrooms. If you decide to stay with us again we may recommend requesting a handicap accessible room. They are very similar to our standard guestrooms, and they feature much larger restrooms. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

4
Everyone

By on May 4, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Families

Great location, walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops and retail. The "Graduate/College" them is different and fun. No pool or jaccuzi on the property though and true to its age, the walls are thin and you can hear conversations all night long. Bring ear plugs.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As you mentioned we do not have a pool or hot tub. At this point the only property that offers these options in the University District is the Residence Inn. We hope to see you again!

5
Partner Couples

Excellent location and great staff. We really enjoyed our stay

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

We are happy to hear that Graduate Seattle treated you well! Thank you for the 5 stars!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

4
Partner Couples

Clean, fun decor and huge fireplace. They are renovating so minimal food. The bar will be opening in a few weeks, we were told. We came up to stay overnight because The Neptune is just across the street. Convenient. Ended up concert was cancelled to to Seattlegeddon snow. Ate at a Texas BBQ place walking distance 2 blocks up. Great food. After our stay, the valet dug our car out, cleaned off the snow,defroster on, warmed seats and was very friendly. We will stay again.

By on Feb 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time in the hotel and the U District! Having a warm and defrosted car are wonderful benefits that we get to share with our guests thanks to our valet parking service. We are looking forward to hosting you again.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback!

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.