Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I checked out a day earlier and they would not refund me for the day, and originally the clerk said it would be no problem. I feel I was robbed

Coffee supplies in room were not updated daily. Even after we asked the front desk.

After making an online reservation check in was a breeze, and the staff was polite I’m pretty helpful. Definitely don’t let your cell phone or your key fob to your car and touch your keys or they will deactivate instantly. And after a glitch in the system I unfortunately was not able to rebook my room but they were very nice on letting me take my time to pack my belongings. Overall my stay was very nice

Overall good price for the hotel amenities. Front desk staff was friendly when we requested regular plates to warm up our take out food in the room since the restaurant is closed. They had a sticker for Hilton Cleanstay with Lysol protection, a QR code that redirected to the website letting you know what steps they are taking to clean and sanitize their rooms.

Clean and easily accessible. Staff friendly and polite

Dirty, gross and rude staff made this an unpleasant stay.

The hallway carpets need replacement but otherwise everything looked good.

Great staff Surprisingly good food and bar Breakfast is well worth it

Beautiful property. Very clean and professional looking. Room was large and comfortable. Enjoyed the bar area for a late night drink. Will come back again and take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub.

Been there multiple times. Great location and clean facility.

The hot tub at night was delightful! The location was convenient, the staff were welcoming and the fitness center adequate! I would come and stay again in a heart beat! N. Dana Connecticut

Convenience at a good price. Good location. Having to write 50 characters is stupid and will force some people to quit the survey.

Bernardo Center Dr San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Rancho Bernardo, Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Rancho Bernardo Inn Course and within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Maderas Golf Club. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 200 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 200 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 47-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

At Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is available for USD 10 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite One King and One Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

One King Bed Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility & Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

Everyone (21) Business (4) Couples (4) Family (8) Other (1)
1
Family

I checked out a day earlier and they would not refund me for the day, and originally the clerk said it would be no problem. I feel I was robbed

By , from Mount Pocono Pa on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2020

Hello Ralph, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. I will work with my team on ensuring that these times of situations are better communicated in the future. Thanks for your feedback.

3
Family

Coffee supplies in room were not updated daily. Even after we asked the front desk.

By on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

5
Everyone

After making an online reservation check in was a breeze, and the staff was polite I’m pretty helpful. Definitely don’t let your cell phone or your key fob to your car and touch your keys or they will deactivate instantly. And after a glitch in the system I unfortunately was not able to rebook my room but they were very nice on letting me take my time to pack my belongings. Overall my stay was very nice

By , from Rancho Bernardo on Aug 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2020

Hello BMaree, Thanks for the feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back soon!

5
Family

Overall good price for the hotel amenities. Front desk staff was friendly when we requested regular plates to warm up our take out food in the room since the restaurant is closed. They had a sticker for Hilton Cleanstay with Lysol protection, a QR code that redirected to the website letting you know what steps they are taking to clean and sanitize their rooms.

By , from Santa Monica, CA on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

5
Business Business

Clean and easily accessible. Staff friendly and polite

By , from Henderson Nevada on Aug 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon!

2
Everyone

Dirty, gross and rude staff made this an unpleasant stay.

By , from San Diego on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Hello Me, I am sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. Please contact me directly at the hotel to speak further about your experience. Thank you .

4
Everyone

By on Dec 31, 2019

5
Family

The hallway carpets need replacement but otherwise everything looked good.

By on Sep 6, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego - Rancho Bernardo

17240 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego---Rancho-Bernardo.h1152196-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego---Rancho-Bernardo.h1152196-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-San-Diego---Rancho-Bernardo.h1152196-p2.Hotel-Reviews