Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not clean. Cleaning servive once, ONCE A WEEK Empty kitchen. No kitchenware unless required?

They sold our room before we arrived. The lady at the desk in the morning made it right. Thanks,

What I saw of the property was nice for the most part but the bathroom sink was cracked and leaks.

It was nice. Wish they had an ice machine. Thats all.

It’s mediocre and I would like to have more breakfast options.

The best part of this hotel is it is very quiet and has a full kitchen. However, there are absolutely no dishes or utensils, not even a cup in the bathroom. You have to go to the front desk to get what you need. Also, the microwave is placed very high in the room, I think above the refrigerator. I am 5’11” and even for me it was a little bit too high. Finally, when I arrived after 6pm I was given a room that hadn’t even been cleaned yet. The maid was able to call the front desk and let me in another room that was ready. I was told they would bring me a new keycard but that didn’t happen. I had to go down to the front desk and ask for a new keycard.

I like the location of your property due to my daughter being in San Diego for 2 wks. The rooms were smaller than I thought and room were just ok.

Room was clean and staff was nice. Only thing was it was difficult to turn into the parking lot.

I liked the kitchen facilities in the room. I disliked the parking lot party where 4-6 guys drank alcohol and created noise disturbances until 1am.

The staff was very accommodating and met the needs of my two cats!!!!

They didn’t allowed to get refunded back when you book 2 nights and I had to earlier check out and didn’t use another night. I didn’t expect get full refund back at least partial to helped me out or a fairness. Supervisor her name Gigi, she was a liar person, she didn’t let me got money back and turned around book that room for another customer so she was double dipped and I won’t never come back there again and told my friends far away that hotel. I learned my lesson

Hard to get staff . Bad experience rooms where not that clean

It was a nice experience, the front desk person is really nice and friendly

It was an apartment stayed for ten min then checked out got refund take this place off of orbitz..

I know everyone has there own opinions on service animals but as a person's with mental and physical disabilities I feel disrespected by the comments made about my service pet who is trained to help calm me down with my PTSD manuc bipolar and anxiety levels yes he is still in training but he will service me everyday of his life just better to match as babies to know my manic and anxiety episodes.. but non the less was hurt and upset cuz I am get disabled legally both mentally and physically and to say my paperwork and dog is a lie I'm apaulled

The room was comfortable and had all I needed. Sometimes loud neighbors would steal some of my peace, but most of the time I didn't have anyone directly adjacent. The hotel staff and manager were the best I've run into anywhere, and really made it the best place. They remembered why I was in town and would ask about my day, offer help, remember me by name, etc. Over the top helpful and friendly, as though I was visiting friends or family instead. Highly recommend :-) It's also a great location in a pretty area, a stone's throw from the freeway, gas station, grocery store, restaurants, etc.

Good place to stay and close to the stadium They could have better breakfast choices.

Murphy Canyon Rd San Diego CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Kearny Mesa, Extended Stay America San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as SDCCU Stadium and Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala. This hotel has 135 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 135 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Everyone (14) Business (2) Couples (1) Family (8) Other (1)
1
Family Family

Not clean. Cleaning servive once, ONCE A WEEK Empty kitchen. No kitchenware unless required?

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry to know you did not like our housekeeping and dishware policy. Kindly note our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering the least intrusion to their home-like stay, but we are happy to provide this service to you at a minimal fee. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

They sold our room before we arrived. The lady at the desk in the morning made it right. Thanks,

By on Dec 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2019

We are glad to know our front desk associate made sure you had a great stay. Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

What I saw of the property was nice for the most part but the bathroom sink was cracked and leaks.

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2019

Thank you for removing some time from your busy schedule to share your review of Extended Stay America. We appreciate you for confirming you liked how well-maintained our property is and that you had a great stay with us. Your feedback has for the sink has been shared with the maintenance team for review and action. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends

It was nice. Wish they had an ice machine. Thats all.

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

We are delighted you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. As we have full-size refrigerators in all our rooms, which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have an ice machine on our property. Thank you for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2019

2
Everyone

It’s mediocre and I would like to have more breakfast options.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations and regret the disappointing visit you had. Your feedback in regard to the grab-and-go breakfast offerings has been shared with our brand leaders to determine new choices. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Business Business

The best part of this hotel is it is very quiet and has a full kitchen. However, there are absolutely no dishes or utensils, not even a cup in the bathroom. You have to go to the front desk to get what you need. Also, the microwave is placed very high in the room, I think above the refrigerator. I am 5’11” and even for me it was a little bit too high. Finally, when I arrived after 6pm I was given a room that hadn’t even been cleaned yet. The maid was able to call the front desk and let me in another room that was ready. I was told they would bring me a new keycard but that didn’t happen. I had to go down to the front desk and ask for a new keycard.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Extended Stay America. We're glad to know you liked having a kitchenette in your room, but we're sorry for the inconveniences you had while you were here. Kindly note, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We have also shared your feedback with our team to remind them our main goal is to provide outstanding customer care to our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2019

3
Family Business Business

I like the location of your property due to my daughter being in San Diego for 2 wks. The rooms were smaller than I thought and room were just ok.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our convenient location and your clean suite. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Friends

Room was clean and staff was nice. Only thing was it was difficult to turn into the parking lot.

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Thank you for sharing your comments online. It is a delight to know you were impressed with how well-kept our property is and that the friendly service provided by our associates made for a memorable experience. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/San-Diego-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-San-Diego---Mission-Valley---Stadium.h876828-p2.Hotel-Reviews