Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

staySky Suites - I Drive Orlando

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This was our first visit to Orlando and we enjoyed our stay in Staysky for 5 nights. Shuttle facility helped us a lot for them parks. Universal studio is close to this hotel. Room service was good and rooms were clean and spacious. We got the rooms for reasonable price with complimentary breakfast.

My tub ran during my entire stay! The staff said they would have to turn off the water to the whole property to fix it. They didn't even offer to switch my room.

Hot water was An issue for bathing. Needs deep cleaning or new cushions on pool chairs. Sweet duck couple out at the pool asking for snack and friendly with people daily. Carpets could be steamed cleaned. Or replaced. Our king room didn’t have a sofa just one chair in the room. Bar and hotel staff very nice. Bar has specials (smaller bar) has some food- chicken tenders were really good actually and cheese sticks fries...it was an ok hotel. Close to international drive so can walk to restaurants. By area in Orlando is very high in crime esp shootings so we drove esp at night and traffic is crazy. Over packet city! We were coming from a fancy resort so our expectations where higher.

Great stay for rate! Staff courteous and helpful. Enjoyed the more than adequate space. Enjoyed healthy breakfast. Food was tasty. Was able to use computer facilities to print out our airplane tickets.

If you like lumpy pillows, lukewarm drizzly showers and the worst battle royale breakfast you can imagine, this is your place! Oh, and when they tried to lure us into a timeshare sale, we jumped at the opportunity!

Even though the check in clerk wasn’t busy checking in people, he told us to wait 10 minutes while he chatted with friends and a couple women. After waiting more than 25 minutes, I was told the room wasn’t ready. It was 2:45. I asked when the room would be ready. He said maybe 3 or 4. I stated that check in is 3. He commented that “he doesn’t work in housekeeping”. I returned around 8:30 and had to wait another 15 min. The suite turned out to be large and fairly nice. It definitely needed to be vacuumed, but the towels were clean. The bed linens appeared to be fresh but were very wrinkled so I could only hope so. I only stayed the night so the only thing I attempted to use in the full kitchen was the mini coffee maker which leaked hot water all over the place and tripped the circuit. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was ok. For the price I paid it was a good value. Breakfast was average but it was sufficient since we were in a hurry to get to the airport to catch a flight home and didn’t have time to stop for breakfast. I did not use the pool or their shuttle service.

Shower temp never got above luke warm, bathroom sink did not drain, back door didn’t work, breakfast was sub-par, seldom anyone even at front desk. Old, dated and very stained.

My experience was an enjoyable and comfortable one. Staff was accommodating and pleasant.

We had a great time at this hotel. It’s very close to Universal Studios. It offers a variety of services very convenient for travelers like the free breakfast, free shuttle to the main theme parks, free parking. The suites are clean, in good condition and losded with all the necessary. I recommend this place!

I will definitely return Reception staff was very slow otherwise a wonderful experience

Room not as advertised, too small, chair hits bed, no hot water, no refrigerator in room as advertised

Can't have super high expectations for such a low price. The hotel is a bit old and outdated (super slow elevator was our only complaint) but overall it's a clean, safe, convient, comfortable place to stay for the night. Clean sheets, clean room. Kitchenette in room. Warm pool and hot hot tub. Kind, accommodating staff. Standard free breakfast (fake egg patties, sausages, oatmeal, breads/muffins/pastries, cereal, fruit). Coffee and tea free all day. Great happy hour on Wednesdays and Fridays. We didn't use the free park shuttle service but good to have the option! Heads up that there are only a couple options each day and you need to book it 24 hours in advance. Overall good experience.

Nice hotel, very close to everything you wold like to see in Orlando. The only problem was very slow internet connection

The reception staff was courteous. The hotel does have a concierge. The suite we had was big with a full kitchen. Although we did not use the dishwasher it most definitely needs a new one. New paint is also needed. The hotel needs to be freshened up and Cleaned. The sheets were just pulled back over the bed as they were all crumpled under the cover and was not folded over. There was mascara stains on the pillowcase. :-o The bathroom was decent. One small bar of soap, one small tube of shampoo. Not enough for 3 guests and our suite could sleep 6 people. The bathtub faucet had a continuous stream of water while it was shut off. The kitchen has a full refrigerator. There is something inside the garbage disposal or is in need of repair. Breakfast was so-so with not many choices. Very difficult to move between guests to get to counter and buffet. There is no flow from one end to the other for food and it is chaotic in the morning with everyone trying to make the One shuttle bus to Universal. Make sure to "reserve" your spot the night before. The bus was late. One shuttle in the a.m. and one in the evening back to the hotel around 6 p.m. If you have early entrance to the park you will need alternate transportation as well as if you would like to stay till 10 p.m. when the Universal closes. All in all, it was reasonable for one night. This will not be our choice of accommodation for our next trip.

Just returned home from a week stay in Orlando. The staySky Suites was an excellent choice for our family. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and relaxing pool. It was a very affordable stay with easy access to the parks.

We only stayed one night but if we travel back to Orlando to visit the parks we will definitely book at staySky Suites. I chose this hotel online based on the photos, price and fact that they have an actual AC in the room versus a window unit that so many of the hotels still have. I also liked that the kids were able to sleep in the living area on the pull out couch while my friend and I had two comfy beds in a separate room with a door. We got to the hotel early Saturday morning before we went to Universal and Islands of Adventure. There was a little confusion with our reservation but it was quickly fixed and we were able to upgrade to two beds with no extra charge. They let us check in early with out an early check in fee so we were able to take our bags to the room and head to the parks which were approximately 2 miles from staySky Suites. The room had a small kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, two stove top burners, cabinets, dishes and a sink. A living area with a couch, tables and tv. And a main bedroom and bathroom. Perfect for a family to comfortably stay several nights and not have spend every meal at a restaurant and not be on top of each other the whole time. I have to mention Michael Angel. He fixed our reservation, no questions asked and even refunded a double charge with out being asked to do so. He caught it on his own...made the refund and then gave me the refund receipts when we checked out.

We enjoyed staying this hotel. We really liked the heated pool and hot tub after a day at Disney. The breakfast was average. Some of the food was cold and the room was very crowded on Saturday. The room worked well for our family with 2 separate rooms. The pull out sofa was in one room and the 2 queen beds in the other. It was nice to have a small kitchen. My only complaint was that the room smelled musty. I think someone had probably come into the room wet and now probably needs new carpet.

Conveniently located to Orlando attractions Small room but perfectly located

Nice stay at your hotel Nice stay at your hotel Nice stay at your hotel Nice stay at your hotel Nice stay at your hotel

It was worth the money But the ac needed cleaning... Little outdated ,but for the price you cant beat for the suite layout

7601 Canada Ave Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to I-Drive 360
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Sand Lake, staySky Suites - I Drive Orlando is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Pirate's Dinner Adventure and Titanic the Experience. This 3-star hotel has 130 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Ripley's Believe It or Not and Sleuth's Mystery Dinner Show are also within a short walk.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

StaySky Suites - I Drive Orlando's 130 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At staySky Suites - I Drive Orlando, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for staySky Suites - I Drive Orlando

Everyone (18) Business (28) Couples (81) Family (165) Other (9) Friends (20)
5
Everyone

This was our first visit to Orlando and we enjoyed our stay in Staysky for 5 nights. Shuttle facility helped us a lot for them parks. Universal studio is close to this hotel. Room service was good and rooms were clean and spacious. We got the rooms for reasonable price with complimentary breakfast.

By on Jun 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy our amenities. Thank you for choosing us for your first visit to Orlando! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Laura - Guest Care Coordinator

3
Everyone

My tub ran during my entire stay! The staff said they would have to turn off the water to the whole property to fix it. They didn't even offer to switch my room.

By on Apr 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the tub and we have noted this issue in order to get resolved. We truly appreciate your feedback and we apologize again. Best Regards, Charlene

3

mediocre

Everyone

Hot water was An issue for bathing. Needs deep cleaning or new cushions on pool chairs. Sweet duck couple out at the pool asking for snack and friendly with people daily. Carpets could be steamed cleaned. Or replaced. Our king room didn’t have a sofa just one chair in the room. Bar and hotel staff very nice. Bar has specials (smaller bar) has some food- chicken tenders were really good actually and cheese sticks fries...it was an ok hotel. Close to international drive so can walk to restaurants. By area in Orlando is very high in crime esp shootings so we drove esp at night and traffic is crazy. Over packet city! We were coming from a fancy resort so our expectations where higher.

By on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We aim to offer you the best service possible so we are sorry that your stay was less than expected. We will take a closer look at the issues you've experienced in order to improve for you and future guests. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience. Best Wishes, Charlene

4

disney shuttle free

Everyone

Great stay for rate! Staff courteous and helpful. Enjoyed the more than adequate space. Enjoyed healthy breakfast. Food was tasty. Was able to use computer facilities to print out our airplane tickets.

By on Mar 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Hello, Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5! We are so glad you enjoyed your room and that our staff was able to make you feel at home. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Warmest Regards, Charlene

2

meh

Everyone

If you like lumpy pillows, lukewarm drizzly showers and the worst battle royale breakfast you can imagine, this is your place! Oh, and when they tried to lure us into a timeshare sale, we jumped at the opportunity!

By on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Providing you with the best service is our main goal so we are sorry to hear that your experience was less than amazing. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and we truly hope you will give us another chance to show you a better stay. Best, Charlene

3

good value but poor service

Everyone

Even though the check in clerk wasn’t busy checking in people, he told us to wait 10 minutes while he chatted with friends and a couple women. After waiting more than 25 minutes, I was told the room wasn’t ready. It was 2:45. I asked when the room would be ready. He said maybe 3 or 4. I stated that check in is 3. He commented that “he doesn’t work in housekeeping”. I returned around 8:30 and had to wait another 15 min. The suite turned out to be large and fairly nice. It definitely needed to be vacuumed, but the towels were clean. The bed linens appeared to be fresh but were very wrinkled so I could only hope so. I only stayed the night so the only thing I attempted to use in the full kitchen was the mini coffee maker which leaked hot water all over the place and tripped the circuit. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was ok. For the price I paid it was a good value. Breakfast was average but it was sufficient since we were in a hurry to get to the airport to catch a flight home and didn’t have time to stop for breakfast. I did not use the pool or their shuttle service.

By , from Kent, Oh on Feb 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2018

We greatly appreciate your time in leaving us a review. We do strive to offer you the best customer service possible, so we are truly sorry that you did not have an amazing experience. We are still glad you were satisfied with your room and our value. We thank you again for providing us the feedback we need to continue improving for our guests and hope to have another chance to host you in the future. Warmest Regards,

2

good location but that is only good

Everyone

Shower temp never got above luke warm, bathroom sink did not drain, back door didn’t work, breakfast was sub-par, seldom anyone even at front desk. Old, dated and very stained.

By , from alabama on Feb 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2018

Hello Kat, We greatly appreciate your time in leaving us a review. We strive to offer the best guest service possible so we are truly sorry that we did not offer you an amazing experience. We will definitely look into the issues you had and look to correct this for future guests. Thank you again for bringing these to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience. Warmest Regards,

4

is located within attractions, highways, resturan

Everyone

My experience was an enjoyable and comfortable one. Staff was accommodating and pleasant.

By , from St. Louis on Dec 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

Thanks for your 4 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and we definitely apologize for the waffle shortage!

5

great discovery

Everyone

We had a great time at this hotel. It’s very close to Universal Studios. It offers a variety of services very convenient for travelers like the free breakfast, free shuttle to the main theme parks, free parking. The suites are clean, in good condition and losded with all the necessary. I recommend this place!

By , from Miami, FL on Dec 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

Thanks for your fantastic 5 star review. We are so happy you enjoyed everything about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Orlando!

5

excellent

Everyone

I will definitely return Reception staff was very slow otherwise a wonderful experience

By , from Kansas City on Dec 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We will make sure we address the concerns mentioned. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!