Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We stayed here for 3 nights during hurricane Irma. Checkin was a challenge. There was a new staff on board who did not know the answers to our simple questions regarding the resort. Room was sufficiently clean...floors could have been mopped or more clean...(our bare feet were black from walking around). Towels, pack and play for infant, and coffee (was charged $1 per packet of coffee) were provided upon request even though it took more than an hour to receive. Pools were nice and many to choose from on the premise. The sofa bed mattress was thin and noisy. With every movement it creaked you can feel every spring/metal bar from the sofa base. It was horrible. Probably worse part of the stay was the sofa bed since I personally was the one using it. We ended up losing power from the storm but had running water (not the resort's fault). Overall, it was ok for what we needed...shelter from Irma.

On arrival, assigned to room across the street from the main office and were told to "be careful crossing the street". The 4 lane street is an extremely busy street with thousands of cars passing through each day. To dangerous to walk across that many lanes of traffic and staff did not offer any safe means of getting to the room. Staff did reassign a room but the new room did not have a microwave, coffee maker or even a drinking glasses/cups or a table (other than a night stand) as was indicated in the initial booking and still paid the same price for room and was on the 3rd floor with only stair access (no elevator). Hurricane Irma was on a path directly to Orlando so we had to check out one day early. Legacy Vacation Resorts refused to refund one night even under those circumstances. With the number of people coming to Orlando to avoid the storm, I know they were able to rebook this room easily therefore received double payment on this room in the end for one night (once from me and once from a new guest). That is just being greedy on their part. No daily house cleaning provided at this property either. I will never stay at this property again and recommend that no one else do so either.

Satisfactory. Overall fair... Enjoyed the amenities

Very nice hotel and will stay again, very clean and the staff was real helpful. Had a small problem when we got there, but was corrected with no problem.

Very comfortable stay and the rooms were spacious. The pools were clean and up kept. My only complaint would be there was no house keeping that came and changed your sheets and/or cleaned up during your stay and my family and I stayed for 7 nights.

This was amazing stay. I will most definitely be back. This is somewhere i recommend people to stay if visiting orlando.

Standard room very small. Walls are thin. Can hear everything in the next room. Daily activities cancelled often.

The staff was super friendly and nice. The room was not updated and looked very old.

When it comes to the upgraded 1 bedroom suites, everything was just as I imagined. Spacious comfortable, extremely nice, which I had to rent for the second night, but the standard rooms are not comfortable, clean or private.

Pros: The grounds were very nice, and well kept. The pools (4 in total) were clean. Room was clean and A/C cooled well. Convenient location with many restaurants nearby. Cons: The one room suite with double beds is a little tight, and the room decor was dated (but hey, if you just need a place to rest it's not bad) one bed was comfortable and one was not. You can also hear EVERYTHING in the next suite if you have someone staying there due to the connecting door. Parking st night was NOT good (had to park far from our room because there are very few spots for the number of rooms. Had to pay to use certain activities because we weren't "members" (this place is like a time share? But honestly they're not pushy about it) All in all for the price it was a good stay and comfortable, with exception of the last night when a family moved in to the adjoining room. May consider staying again.

We checked in late at night and had to park in the overflow lot. The person at check in gave us a map of the property and explained exactly where our room was. It was very helpful since we were half asleep. The room was small but worked fine for three adults. We overlooked the pool area. I wish I had more time to enjoy the pool and the hot tub, but I never had the chance. Breakfast was great and there was no problem bringing breakfast to the people sleeping in.

We were separated from main hotel area across the street. What was worse is that our hotel room had a room divider door that did not block any noise from the adjoining room. We felt we didn't have any privacy and we also heard the other room at 2AM making quite a bit of noise. These hotel rooms across the street from the main hotel appear to be a converted apartment complex where they split the rooms.

The property was well taken care of with plenty to do for the kids. We loved the pools and splash pad. Staff was extremely friendly and there was no reason to leave the property.

The office warned us that the room is "just a motel room", and it barely was. No soap or body wash in the bathroom nor hand towels, only one washcloth and no---no cups in the room at all.

No daily house cleaning. Stayed six nights and wished the room was restocked and cleaned at least once

staff friendly, room clean, both bedroom and living room are good. but there is a daily charge fee that we are not happy with.

Everything was great but it would have been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room...best part is the pool... I recommend Hotel especially if your on a budget and are only going there to sleep...

They put us in a room that felt like we were in a Roach motel

Broken shower head, safe was lose and didn't work

2800 N Poinciana Blvd Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 4 outdoor pools

Located in Disney's Maingate East within a short walk of Museum of Military History, Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando is within 2 miles (3 km) of Capone's Dinner Show. This 311-room, 3-star resort welcomes guests with 4 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Kissimmee, it's also near Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores and Fun Spot America.


Dining

Explore the resort and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 311 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls, ceiling fans, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers are also included.


Property features

Guests staying at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando enjoy access to 4 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and 3 spa tubs. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this family-friendly resort include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a kids' club.

Room options

Suite, Kitchenette (2 Double Beds, Sofa Bed)

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Orlando

Everyone (24) Couples (35) Business (8) Family (92) Friends (20) Other (6)
4

sofa bed was the worse part of stay

Everyone

We stayed here for 3 nights during hurricane Irma. Checkin was a challenge. There was a new staff on board who did not know the answers to our simple questions regarding the resort. Room was sufficiently clean...floors could have been mopped or more clean...(our bare feet were black from walking around). Towels, pack and play for infant, and coffee (was charged $1 per packet of coffee) were provided upon request even though it took more than an hour to receive. Pools were nice and many to choose from on the premise. The sofa bed mattress was thin and noisy. With every movement it creaked you can feel every spring/metal bar from the sofa base. It was horrible. Probably worse part of the stay was the sofa bed since I personally was the one using it. We ended up losing power from the storm but had running water (not the resort's fault). Overall, it was ok for what we needed...shelter from Irma.

By , from miami, fl on Sep 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Cathy, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We tried our best to accommodate all guests before, during and after their stay; even when we lost power for several days due to Hurricane Irma. Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

2

very disappointing hotel

Everyone

On arrival, assigned to room across the street from the main office and were told to "be careful crossing the street". The 4 lane street is an extremely busy street with thousands of cars passing through each day. To dangerous to walk across that many lanes of traffic and staff did not offer any safe means of getting to the room. Staff did reassign a room but the new room did not have a microwave, coffee maker or even a drinking glasses/cups or a table (other than a night stand) as was indicated in the initial booking and still paid the same price for room and was on the 3rd floor with only stair access (no elevator). Hurricane Irma was on a path directly to Orlando so we had to check out one day early. Legacy Vacation Resorts refused to refund one night even under those circumstances. With the number of people coming to Orlando to avoid the storm, I know they were able to rebook this room easily therefore received double payment on this room in the end for one night (once from me and once from a new guest). That is just being greedy on their part. No daily house cleaning provided at this property either. I will never stay at this property again and recommend that no one else do so either.

By , from Lawrenceville, GA on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

Dear Tom, We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We tried our best to accommodate all guests before, during and after their stay because of Hurricane Irma. Since you booked through a 3rd party, you will need to contact your 3rd party for the refund. We are unable to process any type of payments or refunds from 3rd parties. The 3rd party would need to contact Legacy directly and we are making special arrangements for those who were affected by Hurricane Irma. The sooner you can contact your 3rd party the sooner we can assist you.

3
Everyone

Satisfactory. Overall fair... Enjoyed the amenities

By on Jun 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2017

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

4

nice hotel and will stay again

Everyone

Very nice hotel and will stay again, very clean and the staff was real helpful. Had a small problem when we got there, but was corrected with no problem.

By , from Jesup, GA on Jun 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2017

Dear Teresa, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

4

close to many amenities

Everyone

Very comfortable stay and the rooms were spacious. The pools were clean and up kept. My only complaint would be there was no house keeping that came and changed your sheets and/or cleaned up during your stay and my family and I stayed for 7 nights.

By , from Boston, MA on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 18, 2017

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

5
Everyone

This was amazing stay. I will most definitely be back. This is somewhere i recommend people to stay if visiting orlando.

By on Apr 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 1, 2017

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

3

small rooms

Everyone

Standard room very small. Walls are thin. Can hear everything in the next room. Daily activities cancelled often.

By on Apr 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2017

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

3

room was small and not what it looked like in pic.

Everyone

The staff was super friendly and nice. The room was not updated and looked very old.

By on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management

2

ugh

Everyone

When it comes to the upgraded 1 bedroom suites, everything was just as I imagined. Spacious comfortable, extremely nice, which I had to rent for the second night, but the standard rooms are not comfortable, clean or private.

By on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2017

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. It sounds like you had our hotel room because it is the smallest of our room types. We do have several larger and upgraded room types we could have accommodated you with we just need to know. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

4

great for the price!

Everyone

Pros: The grounds were very nice, and well kept. The pools (4 in total) were clean. Room was clean and A/C cooled well. Convenient location with many restaurants nearby. Cons: The one room suite with double beds is a little tight, and the room decor was dated (but hey, if you just need a place to rest it's not bad) one bed was comfortable and one was not. You can also hear EVERYTHING in the next suite if you have someone staying there due to the connecting door. Parking st night was NOT good (had to park far from our room because there are very few spots for the number of rooms. Had to pay to use certain activities because we weren't "members" (this place is like a time share? But honestly they're not pushy about it) All in all for the price it was a good stay and comfortable, with exception of the last night when a family moved in to the adjoining room. May consider staying again.

By , from fort lauderdale, fl on Apr 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2017

Dear Desiree, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy Vacation Club Management