Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

With two teenagers it was nice to have a 2 bedroom (one with two beds) and a second bathroom. I wish there was more food options is walking distance since we Didn’t have a car

We loved our home away from home or the "apartment " is what the kids would say. It was in a great location! Close to shopping, dining and Disney. The kids loved the pirate ship pool while the adults could enjoy the poolside bar. We saved money by eating breakfast in our own place. The kitchen was fully loaded with everything you need. There was also a small washer and dryer in the room wich saved me from bringing all the dirty laundry home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to save money by staying off Disney property. The drive was only 15-20 min to everything Disney.

Overall it was a good experience. I thought the room was nice and relatively clean, the sheets had some small stains but no big deal. The pool was really cool, the kids loved it. The housekeeping situation was weird, you had to schedule it a day in advance and had to pay, pretty odd.

Great hotel. Highly recommended for family reunions. Really close to to all theme parks

We have an awesome time at the hotel, close to the parks, can't miss the pool...

Very good service. Nice hotel and clean room. Some items were broken but they fixed them.

Loved my stay,everything needed was provided. Beautiful room and furnishings. Updated counters and furniture. Lovely.

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath unit. There was a full kitchen with a full size fridge with ice maker, range, microwave and dishwasher. Also in the unit was a washer/dryer combo. We had a service for 6+ as well as pots and serving bowls, wine glasses and wine bottle opener. We did not pay for the optional "room refresh" from housekeeping but they gave us 4 rolls of toilet paper, 2 rolls of paper towels and plenty of trash bags. They also supplied dish detergent, dish washing detergent and one laundry detergent packet. The 12 cup coffee pot came with 2 Starbucks filter/coffee packets. We pretty much had what we needed. There is a small convenience store onsite that carries small sizes of most things including the single serving of laundry detergent. There is a Walmart 1 mile up the road. There are two pools and 4 hot tubs as well as a game room. The main pool is a zero entry at one end which was great for my 4 year old non-swimmer. This pool has a giant pirate ship with a water slide. I thought maybe there was more you could do on the pirate ship but it's only for the slide. It's pretty cool though. The property had plenty for us to do on the days that we weren't visiting one of the parks. There is also a gym but I didn't visit that or the game room. The property is also adjacent to the Outlet center and coupons can be found in the lobby. All in all it was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

AC wasn't working in Master bedroom . Sleeping Mattress was the worst one I ever slept very uncomfortable. I won't stay there again.

Everything was ok until they charge me an extra day for an extra hour that was very dispointment I talk to the Manager and told I am at Lego Land I will be late he said sorry we have to charge your card, I will not go there again..

The front desk person Raphael was awesome, he got us an early check in and upgraded our room to a 3 bedroom suite. He was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were a little disappointing not as clean as i would of liked. The furniture was chipped and outdated and the bedding was uncomfortable. I would of liked our room cleaned daily and not have to pay for replenishment of clean towels each day. We found hair in out sheets and someones ring under our bed.

Great room. Great location. Close to all the theme parks. Awesome pool.

The staff was ok, so gentle (I think ther are the best in the hotel); rooms clean but old, pool is fine but I didn`t like to see the lake around the pool receiving foamy water (I think it is an oxidation pool (I don`t know how to say in English the pool that is a component of the treatment water process). Anyway, It is not a bad hotel but I hope more of it. Thatà why I rate it as "Average".

Great hotel. Close to many stores and places to eat. Short ride to Disney Parks. Great Staff. Excellent pool and service.

My family had a fantastic stay at this resort I would definitely go back again!

Very good hotel. Excellent for families. Very conveniently located; close to the parks. Pool was amazing. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Nice hotel but needs updating. Door knob for door loose and made noise during night time with wind or people walking bye. Small TV no premium channels. Check in process was terrible asked for early 2pm check in the day before arrival was told not a problem. When I got there to check in they told me room ready in 30min but took over 2hrs. Didn't get room until 4:30pm they said check in begins at 4pm but no guarantee rooms available at 4pm. That is something I never heard off and travel a lot.

My wife and daughter became physically ill after staying here for the weekend. Room had a strong chemical smell which we attributed to excessive cleaning solutions. We could only guess at the filth that the staff was trying to cover up.

came for business it was clean and comfortable and big rooms and very pleasant

I stayed in a two-bedroom suite. It has one king-size bed and two queen-size beds. I like the kitchen, dinning table , and the balcony.

8113 Resort Village Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a 5-minute walk of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of Museum of Military History. This 475-room, 4-star condo resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 2 restaurants. Also nearby are Disney Springs® and Lake Bryan.


Dining

This condominium resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 475 air-conditioned condos feature kitchens, 2 bathrooms, and furnished balconies. There's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and a theme park shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa condominium resort include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Family Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Balcony

King 2 | Sleeps 10

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bath

King 2 | Sleeps 10

Guest reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

Everyone (23) Couples (22) Business (9) Family (186) Friends (13) Other (4)
4

nice hotel

Everyone

With two teenagers it was nice to have a 2 bedroom (one with two beds) and a second bathroom. I wish there was more food options is walking distance since we Didn’t have a car

By on Oct 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2017

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay (and plenty of space with the teenagers) and hope you visit us again soon!

5

excellent accommodation

Everyone

We loved our home away from home or the "apartment " is what the kids would say. It was in a great location! Close to shopping, dining and Disney. The kids loved the pirate ship pool while the adults could enjoy the poolside bar. We saved money by eating breakfast in our own place. The kitchen was fully loaded with everything you need. There was also a small washer and dryer in the room wich saved me from bringing all the dirty laundry home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to save money by staying off Disney property. The drive was only 15-20 min to everything Disney.

By on Oct 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2017

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so happy to know you had such a great stay with us and that you found it to be perfect for you and your family! Hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

Overall it was a good experience. I thought the room was nice and relatively clean, the sheets had some small stains but no big deal. The pool was really cool, the kids loved it. The housekeeping situation was weird, you had to schedule it a day in advance and had to pay, pretty odd.

By on Oct 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review, we appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the room and how cool the pool was! Since our rooms are 'home away from homes' and include a full washer & dryer, full kitchen, even a vacuum inside, we do not include housekeeping in the rates. This saves our guests some money, by being able to rent such a large unit in Orlando! However, we do have housekeeping options available for guests to add on should they wish to have a cleaning done during their stay. We do ask that they are booked the day prior, as these are large rooms and we would like to schedule the services in advance, so our guests can have the best experience possible. Thanks again, hope we can see you soon!

5
Everyone

Great hotel. Highly recommended for family reunions. Really close to to all theme parks

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank you so much for this 5 star review! We love that you find our resort great for family reunions, hope we can host you again!

5

highly recommended

Everyone

We have an awesome time at the hotel, close to the parks, can't miss the pool...

By on Sep 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy you had an awesome time with us, and love the pic of the pirate pool! I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

4

very easy to get to

Everyone

Very good service. Nice hotel and clean room. Some items were broken but they fixed them.

By , from Connecticut on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2017

Hi Mags, thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to mention the good service you received, and that we were quick to fix an issue within your room. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next Orlando vacation! -Trish Guest Experience Manager

5

great room, perfect views, comfortable, very clean

Everyone

Loved my stay,everything needed was provided. Beautiful room and furnishings. Updated counters and furniture. Lovely.

By , from Michigan on Aug 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2017

Hi Betty! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay, and found the room and furnishings to be beautiful, as well as the location to be ideal. We would love to have you back with us again! -Trish Guest Experience Manager

4

roomy and comfy resort-style place.

Everyone
Master bedroom Living area

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath unit. There was a full kitchen with a full size fridge with ice maker, range, microwave and dishwasher. Also in the unit was a washer/dryer combo. We had a service for 6+ as well as pots and serving bowls, wine glasses and wine bottle opener. We did not pay for the optional "room refresh" from housekeeping but they gave us 4 rolls of toilet paper, 2 rolls of paper towels and plenty of trash bags. They also supplied dish detergent, dish washing detergent and one laundry detergent packet. The 12 cup coffee pot came with 2 Starbucks filter/coffee packets. We pretty much had what we needed. There is a small convenience store onsite that carries small sizes of most things including the single serving of laundry detergent. There is a Walmart 1 mile up the road. There are two pools and 4 hot tubs as well as a game room. The main pool is a zero entry at one end which was great for my 4 year old non-swimmer. This pool has a giant pirate ship with a water slide. I thought maybe there was more you could do on the pirate ship but it's only for the slide. It's pretty cool though. The property had plenty for us to do on the days that we weren't visiting one of the parks. There is also a gym but I didn't visit that or the game room. The property is also adjacent to the Outlet center and coupons can be found in the lobby. All in all it was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

By , from Philadelphia on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2017

Thank you so much Kelly, for your great review and detailed comments! It makes us so happy to know that yourself and the family had such a great time, and I appreciate the comments regarding the information lacking form the room, I will be sure to forward this to the proper department.. We would be honored to host you all again during your next Orlando vacation!

2

uncomfortable

Everyone

AC wasn't working in Master bedroom . Sleeping Mattress was the worst one I ever slept very uncomfortable. I won't stay there again.

By , from Charlotte on Jul 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2017

Hi PC! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you feel your AC was not working and that you found the mattress to be uncomfortable. We receive very high praises regarding our beds, and are very sorry they were not to your liking. I hope the staff was able to fix these issues on your behalf when brought to your attention, we would love the opportunity to host you again in the future and show you a better stay!

2

fun

Everyone

Everything was ok until they charge me an extra day for an extra hour that was very dispointment I talk to the Manager and told I am at Lego Land I will be late he said sorry we have to charge your card, I will not go there again..

By on May 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry, but when a room is occupied past check out time, we do need to charge for a late check out fee. This is because housekeeping can only clean a room up to a certain time, or the room will not be ready for an arriving guest. We hope to have you back with us again.