Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was perfect

I have stayed at this property over 7-8 times, and why I choose to come back. I was very disappointed with the lack of service. I understand that we are just beginning to get back to normal due to COVID but the service was unacceptable. Especially as it is a RESORT and charges RESORT fees. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, with 4 adults, 6 children. Our place had 4 total towels and when I asked for additional towels I was told I had to wash my own towels. Okay if that was how they are now treating guest, but I needed everyone to start with at least one towel. I was told I could only have 4 more towels. Why the argument over towels? Not how I will choose to vacation again.

We loved the big rooms, close to the pool Close to shopping. Quiet, not to far of a walk to everything

We loved the room we stayed in, loved the area and the restaurant and game room. Overall we would give our stay a 9 out of 10. The only negative was the hot tubs. There were a total of 4 hot tubs but only 2 of them were hot, the other 2 were cold so were not being used. We never got to use the hot tubs because other guests would get in and not get out. That was disappointing. Besides that, we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely like to return some time in the future.

I did not like anything about the property at all. Are room was not clean, shower full of hair, garbage from previous guest was still in garbage cans. The stove was broken, washer was broken, key card did not work, cook utensils were limited, carpet very dirty and outdated, 2 of the 3 hot tubs by pool did not work, front desk staff rude, pool full of junk as staff did not clean anything.

Really liked the size of the room, its great for families. Water pressure in the shower was way to low however.

Do not stay here. No one answers the phone. We had to change rooms after two days, after everyone was unpacked, (four kids, two adults), a refrigerator full of food, etc-not fun to pack everything up and move when you’re trying to enjoy your vacation. Our washer did not work and someone came out but couldn’t fix it. Left a note that someone would call me but no one did. Had to wait in long check in line again. Christine the manager said she “had to look through her emails” and then would call me about some kind of discount for our troubles. She never called. This was on Monday. On Friday I called and spoke to Vivian at the front desk to inquire again, the manager “was out doing rounds”. Said she would call me. She never did. We checked out with nothing resolved. The first room’s safe did not work and the couch had a huge nail sticking out under it. Not safe. The pool was nice but the lack of communication was very off putting. With a family of six, a working washer/dryer is a must.

Front desk was great, room was spacious Great price, great pool, parking garage right by the elevator, using Orbitz was easy and we will use it again next month

I liked the property itself but the parking was terrible and My windshield ended up broken because someone was throwing things from their balcony on the floor above me, next time I will stay somewhere with more alert security and cameras so that if something like this happens at least the people responsible can be identified

This resort is amazing. The rooms are so spacious and clean, the staff was all very friendly. Our room key stopped working on the 3rd day, and the front desk fixed it without hesitation. The Concierge was extremely helpful and friendly with attractions nearby. The pool was a hit. We haven't even been home 24 hours and I've already been looking to go back soon!

The property was ok. The parking lot was always dirty. Always had trash that needed picked up. We were on the 6th floor and we were there for 4 days. In the 4 days we had to use the stsirs twice because the elevators were not working. Not a fan of this resort

The website stated there would be breakfast included which I understand didn’t happen because of covid but feel they should have updated the website at least or offered what others have in the way of a sack lunch breakfast. Room was really nice. Was also told we’d have a balcony overlooking the pool just didn’t realize it was the next door buildings pool, not the one that was behind our building.😂

Resort Village Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores is a short stroll from Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort, and other popular attractions like Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets are within a 10-minute drive. This 475-room, 4-star condo resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant. It's connected to a shopping center in central Orlando and also close to Disney Springs®.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Frankie Farrell's Irish P, the condominium resort's onsite restaurant. You can sip a beverage at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Each condo is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a living room. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a jetted tub, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a sofa bed, and a coffee maker. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this spa condominium resort include 3 spa tubs, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room.

Room options

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Fireworks View

1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Pool View

1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony

1 King Bed, 2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Family Suite, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

2 King Beds, 2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

Everyone (76) Couples (32) Business (9) Family (230) Friends (13) Other (4)
5
Family with small children Partner Couples

Everything was perfect

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2021

We are so happy that you had a great stay! Thank you

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation.

3
Family with small children

I have stayed at this property over 7-8 times, and why I choose to come back. I was very disappointed with the lack of service. I understand that we are just beginning to get back to normal due to COVID but the service was unacceptable. Especially as it is a RESORT and charges RESORT fees. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, with 4 adults, 6 children. Our place had 4 total towels and when I asked for additional towels I was told I had to wash my own towels. Okay if that was how they are now treating guest, but I needed everyone to start with at least one towel. I was told I could only have 4 more towels. Why the argument over towels? Not how I will choose to vacation again.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback which I can assure you is read by our management team so that we can make any necessary immediate actions to address the issues. We do hope that despite these concerns that you were able to have an enjoyable vacation.

4
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

4
Everyone

By on May 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

5
Family with small children Friends

We loved the big rooms, close to the pool Close to shopping. Quiet, not to far of a walk to everything

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

We are flattered that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we hope to be welcoming you back soon!

5
Family

We loved the room we stayed in, loved the area and the restaurant and game room. Overall we would give our stay a 9 out of 10. The only negative was the hot tubs. There were a total of 4 hot tubs but only 2 of them were hot, the other 2 were cold so were not being used. We never got to use the hot tubs because other guests would get in and not get out. That was disappointing. Besides that, we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely like to return some time in the future.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Sorry that the hot tubs were either in use or not working during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy the jetted tub in your suite!

1
Family

I did not like anything about the property at all. Are room was not clean, shower full of hair, garbage from previous guest was still in garbage cans. The stove was broken, washer was broken, key card did not work, cook utensils were limited, carpet very dirty and outdated, 2 of the 3 hot tubs by pool did not work, front desk staff rude, pool full of junk as staff did not clean anything.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that you did not feel that the suite was clean and have forwarded your comments to our management team. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your vacation.

5
Family with small children Partner Couples Friends Family

Really liked the size of the room, its great for families. Water pressure in the shower was way to low however.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

We are thrilled that you all had such a wonderful stay!

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Lake-Buena-Vista-Resort-Village-&-Spa-a-staySky-Hotel/Resort.h1350864-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Lake-Buena-Vista-Resort-Village-&-Spa-a-staySky-Hotel/Resort.h1350864-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Lake-Buena-Vista-Resort-Village-&-Spa-a-staySky-Hotel/Resort.h1350864-p2.Hotel-Reviews