Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

only downside and I admit partial fault. My room was ready at 4 and I knew that. I arrived early and asked if there was any room available for I was very tired from traveling and the woman at the desk continued to tell me I couldn't until 4 and at about 230 I asked a different associate and he said my room has been ready. so either I was lied to or what but strange and I had to wait for a few hours in the lobby and no one told me the room was ready. other than that, it was great

Room clean and staff was pleasant was not in the room much and didn’t use the pool

the place was nice like the last time the people at the counter , Horrible to say the least

Disappointed in the on-site Pizza Hut Express. Choices and pricing not acceptable.

The 3bedroom 3 bath condo needed to be updated and thoroughly scrubbed. It has seen better days. The Beds where comfortable but this is not a 4 star resort. At best it’s a 2.5.

Condo was ok- shower leaked, mold in bathrooms and overall dated furniture that could use sprucing up. Dishwasher and clothes washer worked great and fast. Pool was nice and game room was fun. Great location, close to parks and has some fun shopping nearby. Staff was nice and attentive.

With two teenagers it was nice to have a 2 bedroom (one with two beds) and a second bathroom. I wish there was more food options is walking distance since we Didn’t have a car

We loved our home away from home or the "apartment " is what the kids would say. It was in a great location! Close to shopping, dining and Disney. The kids loved the pirate ship pool while the adults could enjoy the poolside bar. We saved money by eating breakfast in our own place. The kitchen was fully loaded with everything you need. There was also a small washer and dryer in the room wich saved me from bringing all the dirty laundry home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to save money by staying off Disney property. The drive was only 15-20 min to everything Disney.

Overall it was a good experience. I thought the room was nice and relatively clean, the sheets had some small stains but no big deal. The pool was really cool, the kids loved it. The housekeeping situation was weird, you had to schedule it a day in advance and had to pay, pretty odd.

Great hotel. Highly recommended for family reunions. Really close to to all theme parks

We have an awesome time at the hotel, close to the parks, can't miss the pool...

Very good service. Nice hotel and clean room. Some items were broken but they fixed them.

Loved my stay,everything needed was provided. Beautiful room and furnishings. Updated counters and furniture. Lovely.

We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath unit. There was a full kitchen with a full size fridge with ice maker, range, microwave and dishwasher. Also in the unit was a washer/dryer combo. We had a service for 6+ as well as pots and serving bowls, wine glasses and wine bottle opener. We did not pay for the optional "room refresh" from housekeeping but they gave us 4 rolls of toilet paper, 2 rolls of paper towels and plenty of trash bags. They also supplied dish detergent, dish washing detergent and one laundry detergent packet. The 12 cup coffee pot came with 2 Starbucks filter/coffee packets. We pretty much had what we needed. There is a small convenience store onsite that carries small sizes of most things including the single serving of laundry detergent. There is a Walmart 1 mile up the road. There are two pools and 4 hot tubs as well as a game room. The main pool is a zero entry at one end which was great for my 4 year old non-swimmer. This pool has a giant pirate ship with a water slide. I thought maybe there was more you could do on the pirate ship but it's only for the slide. It's pretty cool though. The property had plenty for us to do on the days that we weren't visiting one of the parks. There is also a gym but I didn't visit that or the game room. The property is also adjacent to the Outlet center and coupons can be found in the lobby. All in all it was a great place to stay and I would definitely stay here again.

AC wasn't working in Master bedroom . Sleeping Mattress was the worst one I ever slept very uncomfortable. I won't stay there again.

Everything was ok until they charge me an extra day for an extra hour that was very dispointment I talk to the Manager and told I am at Lego Land I will be late he said sorry we have to charge your card, I will not go there again..

The front desk person Raphael was awesome, he got us an early check in and upgraded our room to a 3 bedroom suite. He was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were a little disappointing not as clean as i would of liked. The furniture was chipped and outdated and the bedding was uncomfortable. I would of liked our room cleaned daily and not have to pay for replenishment of clean towels each day. We found hair in out sheets and someones ring under our bed.

Great room. Great location. Close to all the theme parks. Awesome pool.

The staff was ok, so gentle (I think ther are the best in the hotel); rooms clean but old, pool is fine but I didn`t like to see the lake around the pool receiving foamy water (I think it is an oxidation pool (I don`t know how to say in English the pool that is a component of the treatment water process). Anyway, It is not a bad hotel but I hope more of it. Thatà why I rate it as "Average".

Great hotel. Close to many stores and places to eat. Short ride to Disney Parks. Great Staff. Excellent pool and service.

8113 Resort Village Drive Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a 5-minute walk of Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of Museum of Military History. This 475-room, 4-star condo resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 2 restaurants. Also nearby are Disney Springs® and Lake Bryan.


Dining

This condominium resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 475 air-conditioned condos feature kitchens, 2 bathrooms, and furnished balconies. There's space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer jetted tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include washers/dryers, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and a theme park shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa condominium resort include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Family Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Balcony

King 2 | Sleeps 10

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bath

King 2 | Sleeps 10

Guest reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa a staySky Hotel/Resort

Everyone (28) Couples (22) Business (9) Family (186) Friends (13) Other (4)
4
Everyone

Room clean and staff was pleasant was not in the room much and didn’t use the pool

By on Feb 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2018

Thank you for rating us a 4 out of 5! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and hope to host you again on your next Orlando vacation. Warmest Regards,

3

need nicer help

Everyone

the place was nice like the last time the people at the counter , Horrible to say the least

By on Jan 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you mentioning that you find the resort to be clean and safe, but are so sorry to hear you had issues with the counter. If you could provide us with additional details, we would be happy to look into this further for you!

4
Everyone

Disappointed in the on-site Pizza Hut Express. Choices and pricing not acceptable.

By on Jan 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the choices & pricing at the Pizza Hut, and will be sure to pass this on to the owner of that facility. Thank you again!

2

centrally located to disney

Everyone

The 3bedroom 3 bath condo needed to be updated and thoroughly scrubbed. It has seen better days. The Beds where comfortable but this is not a 4 star resort. At best it’s a 2.5.

By , from Bordentown NJ on Jan 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of the property and found the beds to be comfortable, but we are sorry to learn you feel the room could be more updated. We are working on renovating our rooms currently, building by building, and would love to have you return and experience this with us!

4

good for large families

Everyone

Condo was ok- shower leaked, mold in bathrooms and overall dated furniture that could use sprucing up. Dishwasher and clothes washer worked great and fast. Pool was nice and game room was fun. Great location, close to parks and has some fun shopping nearby. Staff was nice and attentive.

By , from michigan on Dec 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2017

Thank you for your great review Jen! Sorry to hear of the issue in the shower, I hope you were able to notify the housekeeping team while here so we could fix that for the remainder of your stay! I am so glad to know you enjoyed using the dishwasher and washer & dryer machine, as well as the pool and game room! We would love to host you again!

4

nice hotel

Everyone

With two teenagers it was nice to have a 2 bedroom (one with two beds) and a second bathroom. I wish there was more food options is walking distance since we Didn’t have a car

By on Oct 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2017

Thanks so much for your awesome review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay (and plenty of space with the teenagers) and hope you visit us again soon!

5

excellent accommodation

Everyone

We loved our home away from home or the "apartment " is what the kids would say. It was in a great location! Close to shopping, dining and Disney. The kids loved the pirate ship pool while the adults could enjoy the poolside bar. We saved money by eating breakfast in our own place. The kitchen was fully loaded with everything you need. There was also a small washer and dryer in the room wich saved me from bringing all the dirty laundry home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to save money by staying off Disney property. The drive was only 15-20 min to everything Disney.

By on Oct 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2017

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so happy to know you had such a great stay with us and that you found it to be perfect for you and your family! Hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

Overall it was a good experience. I thought the room was nice and relatively clean, the sheets had some small stains but no big deal. The pool was really cool, the kids loved it. The housekeeping situation was weird, you had to schedule it a day in advance and had to pay, pretty odd.

By on Oct 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review, we appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the room and how cool the pool was! Since our rooms are 'home away from homes' and include a full washer & dryer, full kitchen, even a vacuum inside, we do not include housekeeping in the rates. This saves our guests some money, by being able to rent such a large unit in Orlando! However, we do have housekeeping options available for guests to add on should they wish to have a cleaning done during their stay. We do ask that they are booked the day prior, as these are large rooms and we would like to schedule the services in advance, so our guests can have the best experience possible. Thanks again, hope we can see you soon!

5
Everyone

Great hotel. Highly recommended for family reunions. Really close to to all theme parks

By on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank you so much for this 5 star review! We love that you find our resort great for family reunions, hope we can host you again!

5

highly recommended

Everyone

We have an awesome time at the hotel, close to the parks, can't miss the pool...

By on Sep 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so happy you had an awesome time with us, and love the pic of the pirate pool! I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!