Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I Stayed At Holiday Inn From July 9-12 And I Am Very Disappointed. From The First Day I Checked In The Sheets Were Disgusted And Stained. I Called The Front Desk To Report The Situation And Was Never Helped. On That Saturday There Was Also An Issue With The Fire Alarm Having To Wake Up 3:00 AM Out My Sleep To Take The Stairs Downstairs To Find Out It Was A False Alarm. My Whole Weekend Was A Disaster And I Could Barely Get Any Rest Due To The Continuous Fire Alarms Throughout That Weekend. When I Decided To Go To The Jacuzzi It Had A Very Bad Odor And I Did Report That As Well. I Am Very Upset And Would Like A Refund Because I Did Not Pay Such Amount Of Money To Stay At An Uncomfortable Hotel And Be Disappointed Throughout My Stay.

Location is excellent. Very clean. There should be some information about the hotel in the room. Desk clerk was a little rude.

Everything was very good. I would recommend this property to my family and friends.

The hotel was really old, and noisy in the two rooms that I stayed. Location is a bit off as well.

The elevator was very loud and going on all night. The AC in 2820 was also very loud after it shuts off.

Noisy a/c next to bed would not let you sleep. Should have bed on opposite side or better a/c unit on opposite side. Windows are cheap single glass any noise outside was like people were in the room. Never will stay here again and pay that much. I travel a lot. This was the worst room ever.

The hotel was perfectly located. There were lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Staff was very friendly and the hotel is kept aqueeky clean and good brakefast too

The check in lady, Dana, was fantastic. I will stay there again when in the area.

Free breakfast. Had a Pizza Hut inside the hotel but only stayed a day. Never saw it open.

From the second you walk in you're bombarded with crowds and lines. This was the busiest and loudest hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were sticky wet with humidity and smelled. The sheets were very low quality. I'm not one to make official complaints (I have children!) and we called the front desk for noise complaints several times. I got a total of 3 hours of sleep because the noise was out of control. There were multiple large tour groups with all kids (very little adult ratio). I canceled the second night of our stay and went to a different hotel. This hotel does not meet the quality of any other Holiday Inn I've ever been to. If you have 5+ kids and you're an extremely loud bunch, this is the place for you!

I will start with the few good things about this hotel. The price, location, restaurant, lobby and the pool were all good. Also, the McDonalds being right next door was convenient for breakfast. Otherwise, the entire hotel is in a state of disrepair. There is a chunk of concrete missing on the front side of the building with exposed rebar, the floor numbers are almost completely worn off on all three of the front elevators, the only working ice machine was on the 2nd floor (I checked all floors before finally finding it) and the carpet in the halls really needs replacement. Our room had tiny ghost ants on the table and dresser. The walls had stains on them and the drain stop on the sink wasn’t connected (they never came to fix it after calling and telling them at the front desk the next day). They did clean the room each day (contrary to another review I read), but they didn’t give me more coffee and they left me an opened sugar/creamer package. The wall unit air conditioner was right next to the bed and makes you hot and cold constantly all night. I moved the bed over as far as possible and squeezed one of the chairs in front of it to block it from blowing directly in my face and body all night. The lighting was bad, the toilet was a short/non -elongated one and the shower was one of those cheap, one-piece slap ins. Parking is terrible. They let a construction crew park their huge trucks and equipment on the lot. They also have around 30 spots that are apparently leased out

W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fun Spot America and Old Town
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Fun Spot America is within a 5-minute walk of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, an IHG Hotel while other popular sites like Old Town are within a 15-minute stroll. This 444-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 444 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with pillow menus ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, an IHG Hotel features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hear, Mobility Tub)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hear, Roll In Shwr)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Bed, Hear, Roll In Shwr)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (27) Couples (3) Family (2) Friends (1)
1
Partner Couples

I Stayed At Holiday Inn From July 9-12 And I Am Very Disappointed. From The First Day I Checked In The Sheets Were Disgusted And Stained. I Called The Front Desk To Report The Situation And Was Never Helped. On That Saturday There Was Also An Issue With The Fire Alarm Having To Wake Up 3:00 AM Out My Sleep To Take The Stairs Downstairs To Find Out It Was A False Alarm. My Whole Weekend Was A Disaster And I Could Barely Get Any Rest Due To The Continuous Fire Alarms Throughout That Weekend. When I Decided To Go To The Jacuzzi It Had A Very Bad Odor And I Did Report That As Well. I Am Very Upset And Would Like A Refund Because I Did Not Pay Such Amount Of Money To Stay At An Uncomfortable Hotel And Be Disappointed Throughout My Stay.

By on Jul 14, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We are sorry that it appears you did not enjoy your stay. We wish we would have been able to make it more enjoyable while you were here.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We hope your stay safe and stay well.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon~

4
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Hello, Thank you for your review!

5
Partner Couples

Location is excellent. Very clean. There should be some information about the hotel in the room. Desk clerk was a little rude.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Dear valuable guest , Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We appreciate the 5 stars rating.However, we would like to hear back from you to further discuss your experience with the f front desk . Best regards

5
Everyone

Everything was very good. I would recommend this property to my family and friends.

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we take your comments to heart. As always, we appreciate your confidence and trust in us. Sincerely, The Holiday Inn S.W team

3
Business Business

The hotel was really old, and noisy in the two rooms that I stayed. Location is a bit off as well.

By on Nov 6, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

4
Family with small children

The elevator was very loud and going on all night. The AC in 2820 was also very loud after it shuts off.

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that that the Elevator was loud and that the AC unit was also loud. Please know that your comments have been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to the Holiday Inn Celebration area.

Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, an IHG Hotel

5711 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Orlando-SW---Celebration-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7855-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Orlando-SW---Celebration-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7855-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Orlando-SW---Celebration-Area,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7855-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions