Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay.

Pool heater and spa were broken. Pool was 63 degrees. Stayed for a a week and all the kids wanted to do was swim. Spa looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months. Unfortunate. Wish we would have known the fix was not a priority for them because we would have booked something else.

We requested 2 queen beds but we’re given 1 king. I was with my step brother. It was just not what we asked for. We were told there was no way to switch us to a room with 2 beds.

The room is very dated, the bathroom tub was stained and the shower head was hanging, so we secured it. Thank goodness the bed was comfortable.

What stands out at this hotel is that every single staff member we talked to was friendly, upbeat, and went out of their way to help. Front desk staff consistently helpful, cleaning people promptly helped us with new pillows, restaurant waiter and cook made a delicious vegan meal for us.

I traveled from North Carolina to this hotel in Florida. The location was perfect. Plenty of restaurants near by and public parks for my child to play. The pool was still available to swim. The staff was very helpful and polite. Our family is mixed, black/white, and two moms.

Stayed for one night. Nice hotel close to everything. Would stay again. 🙂👍

Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, clean and pleasant

Staff very friendly and helpful. All employees showed a ligitamit interest to see that our stay was comfortable.

Warm and caring staff, including warm to each other, very courteous, always smiling, very helpful and accommodating

Room service was just ok, breakfast was delicious!

It was comfortable. Pool was nice. Meals were overpriced.

Facilities upkeep is lacking as is its cleanliness.

N Alafaya Trl Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to University of Central Florida
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Florida Technical College is a short stroll from Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area, and other popular attractions like University of Central Florida are within a mile (2 km). This 3-star aparthotel has 122 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment has an array of amenities, including a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. A 40-inch LED TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and a safe.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (7) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

Great place to stay.

By , from Saint Augustine on Jul 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2022

Thank you for a great review. We hope we will see you again soon.

1
Family with small children

Pool heater and spa were broken. Pool was 63 degrees. Stayed for a a week and all the kids wanted to do was swim. Spa looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months. Unfortunate. Wish we would have known the fix was not a priority for them because we would have booked something else.

By on Jan 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2022

I am so sorry you had this experience. We have fixed this issue. I know that is not something that helps you now. We really truly take great pride in our hotel. We dropped the ball during your stay and for that I am very sorry.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 15, 2021

3
Family

We requested 2 queen beds but we’re given 1 king. I was with my step brother. It was just not what we asked for. We were told there was no way to switch us to a room with 2 beds.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

I am so sorry your stay was not up to standards and you were given a room that you had not requested. I am going to look into this matter and see what had happened. Again, I am sorry and hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town.

2
Partner Couples

The room is very dated, the bathroom tub was stained and the shower head was hanging, so we secured it. Thank goodness the bed was comfortable.

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

I am so sorry you had these issues with the room, and bathroom. We are updating our bathrooms now so that is great news! We are doing some remolding from rooms to lobby, we hope you will come back to check it out once completed.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review. I hope we will see you the next time you are in town.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you so much for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope we will see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you so much for such a good review. We surly hope we will see you again soon!

5
Family

What stands out at this hotel is that every single staff member we talked to was friendly, upbeat, and went out of their way to help. Front desk staff consistently helpful, cleaning people promptly helped us with new pillows, restaurant waiter and cook made a delicious vegan meal for us.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

Thank you so much for such a great review. We hope we will see you again the next time you are in town!

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Orlando-East/UCF-Area.h580327-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Orlando-East/UCF-Area.h580327-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Orlando-East/UCF-Area.h580327-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions