Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great service... ive stayed here 3 times now. Can't say enough good things... customer service is very good... clean rooms and very convenient...

considering all thr restrictions with covid the hotel did a great job.

Ya me e quedado antes ai y esta ves nada qie ver estaba sucio los elevadores el cuarto me tuvieron q cambiar d cuarto y donde me cambiaron el baño no servia bien en fin mala experiencia edya ves pero talves regrrse

The breakfast was great and the proximity to other restaurants were great!

Omg everything’s was also very nice no words to explain ,, my family was really happy and we enjoy every minute there thank you very much ,,

Good food and transportation to the park. Good staff and a lot of nearby places

I enjoyed my short visit! Only stayed one night but slept wonderfully

Friendly staff... Good rooms for larger families.

AC was broken/ dirty and run down/ management advised the following morning didn't care , just said sorry. I didn't call bc we checked in late and was alone with 4 small kids

I loved the hospitality at the front desk. The location was key. Close to everything u could think of. Wish the cleanliness of the room had more detail paid to it as the back and top of our toliet were clearly not cleaned. After that, thoughts of everything else being cleaned came to mind. Breakfast was better than expected. Would consider staying again. Very kid/family friendly

Everything was fine except the bunk beds. The sheets were just folded on the bed so I had to make it myself. The mattress was hard, lumpy and bumpy.

The Room was nice but bathroom could use an exhaust fan.

Nice room and good price. Close to where I wanted to be.

Clean linens and bathroom. Carpet was in dire need of a cleaning—very gross. Breakfast was the best I’ve had at this price point. Friendly staff and family friendly. Overall, nice place to crash.

We don't like the surprised fees and very poor or none internet service.

It was very nice and close to everything we were doing.

We used this hotel for 5 nights and it was a really good experience.

W Irlo Bronson Hwy Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool

Located 2.3 mi (3.8 km) from Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park, Comfort Inn Maingate is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Old Town. This hotel has 197 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

Comfort Inn Maingate's 197 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Comfort Inn Maingate features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Maingate

Everyone (23) Family (11)
5
Family

Great service... ive stayed here 3 times now. Can't say enough good things... customer service is very good... clean rooms and very convenient...

By on Mar 28, 2021

5
Family

considering all thr restrictions with covid the hotel did a great job.

By on Dec 29, 2020

3
Family Family with small children

Ya me e quedado antes ai y esta ves nada qie ver estaba sucio los elevadores el cuarto me tuvieron q cambiar d cuarto y donde me cambiaron el baño no servia bien en fin mala experiencia edya ves pero talves regrrse

By , from Austin tx on Oct 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Please accept our apologies that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to the area. Once again please accept our apologies

5
Family

The breakfast was great and the proximity to other restaurants were great!

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Thanks for the great review ! I will certainly pass on your compliments to our Breakfast Ambassadors!

5
Family

Omg everything’s was also very nice no words to explain ,, my family was really happy and we enjoy every minute there thank you very much ,,

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to help make a fantastic vacation for you and your family. We cant wait for your next visit !

5
Family Family

Good food and transportation to the park. Good staff and a lot of nearby places

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

Thank you for taking time to post a review and for the great rating ! Please visit us again soon.

5
Family Family

I enjoyed my short visit! Only stayed one night but slept wonderfully

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

That's great ! I love our mattresses too - they are so comfortable. Please visit us again soon.

5
Family

Friendly staff... Good rooms for larger families.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thanks for the great review ! Indeed, our family suites can accommodate up to 6 and are our most requested rooms. We hope that you stay with us again soon.

1
Family with small children

AC was broken/ dirty and run down/ management advised the following morning didn't care , just said sorry. I didn't call bc we checked in late and was alone with 4 small kids

By , from West Palm on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2019

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am sorry that you had a problem with your AC unit. As you may know, the hotel experienced a very strong thunderstorm earlier in the evening and the power went out. Sometimes when these issues occur, AC units need to be "reset". Please know we have 24 hours per day maintenance staff and if you had only called, we could have fixed the problem very quickly.

4
Family with small children

I loved the hospitality at the front desk. The location was key. Close to everything u could think of. Wish the cleanliness of the room had more detail paid to it as the back and top of our toliet were clearly not cleaned. After that, thoughts of everything else being cleaned came to mind. Breakfast was better than expected. Would consider staying again. Very kid/family friendly

By , from Pittsburgh, Pa on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, but am disappointed that housekeeping missed some key details. I will be sure to share your comments to our Executive Housekeeper.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Maingate.h430452-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Maingate.h430452-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Maingate.h430452-p2.Hotel-Reviews