Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was unable to stay at this property as it was closed. The parking lot was fenced off, the sign out front was gone. When I called Orbitz to advise of this and to get my money refunded, I was told they would need to get authorization from the hotel. As the property was closed, there was no one to respond to the inquiries from Orbitz. I am still waiting to get my money back and because of this poor experience I do not plan on trying to stay at this property in the future or use Orbitz to book any future travel plans.

The breakfast buffet includes an omelette station! Beds were very comfortable, good iron, very clean bathroom. staying here is a great way to save money while at Disney. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to balance the cost of staying at Disney's luxury hotels the other 4 nights. The shuttle service is great and you can get a rideshare if needed.

It was a good value. For whatever reason there is a huge drop-off in quality when you try to find hotels much less than this one. Plus, you get the 60 day window to use your schedule your Disney Fast passes. That has real value for us since we travel with a little one who crashes by 4pm. We like getting our Disney fast passes scheduled in the morning. If you stay at an unofficial hotel you only get to make fast pass reservations 30 days in advance which leaves you with only the secondary rides in the morning. The hotel was everything that you expect a nice hotel to be and is convenient to everything.

I like the Area and markets in the hotel! Should have indoor pool

It says it’s a Disney property but it isn’t. There was mold everywhere in the room and the entire premise is under construction

Kenneth was very helpful in getting the floor we wanted. The hotel does need a guge refurbishment, but besides that, was fine.

Staff was very friendly. Air Conditioner was terribly loud.

We loved that is was only 10 min from Disney. Only stayed one night se we didnt really use the facilities. The building was under construction but did not bother us

The staff were great, the room was spacious and clean, and so close to Disney Springs and Crossroads for food. They even have a bus to take you to Disney parks and you can experience magic hours now too.

I stay at the Disney Springs area hotels often and this Best Western is always a great option. It's a nice little walk to Disney Springs, super easy to get around via car service or the bus they provide to the parks, and is in general in a great location. It's safe, the rooms are clean and comfortable and it's quiet. Yes, there's a massive construction project going on at the hotel, but when they start work in the morning chances are you're up and heading out for park hoping so it's not much of a bother. Definitely keep this hotel on your short list of places to stay =)

Old, dark, and dated. Nothing would stay plugged in outlets. Our friends room had a water leak and they had to move rooms. Just overall disappointed with our stay.

This is an older property and a bit run down, although they are adding a new wing and pool. The hotel is in a very convenient location, offers shuttle service to all the parks every 30 minutes, has a kind and service friendly staff, and the food (including a Pizza Hut express) was very good when, after a full day in the parks, our feet couldn't take us any further than the lobby!

Hotel Plaza Boulevard Lake Buena Vista FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Disney Springs® Area
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Disney Springs® is within 2 miles (3 km) of Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Res while other popular attractions such as Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets are within 3 miles (5 km). This 308-room, 3-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Traders Island Grill, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 308 rooms feature balconies, MP3 docks, and refrigerators. Guests can expect WiFi and 37-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes.


Property features

Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Res features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. Valet parking is offered for USD 12.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Guest reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Res

Everyone (25) Couples (6) Family (19)
1
Family

I was unable to stay at this property as it was closed. The parking lot was fenced off, the sign out front was gone. When I called Orbitz to advise of this and to get my money refunded, I was told they would need to get authorization from the hotel. As the property was closed, there was no one to respond to the inquiries from Orbitz. I am still waiting to get my money back and because of this poor experience I do not plan on trying to stay at this property in the future or use Orbitz to book any future travel plans.

By , from Orange Park on Sep 9, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for the kind rating. It's great to know you enjoyed your time here. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

5
Family

The breakfast buffet includes an omelette station! Beds were very comfortable, good iron, very clean bathroom. staying here is a great way to save money while at Disney. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to balance the cost of staying at Disney's luxury hotels the other 4 nights. The shuttle service is great and you can get a rideshare if needed.

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and property. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

5
Family with small children

It was a good value. For whatever reason there is a huge drop-off in quality when you try to find hotels much less than this one. Plus, you get the 60 day window to use your schedule your Disney Fast passes. That has real value for us since we travel with a little one who crashes by 4pm. We like getting our Disney fast passes scheduled in the morning. If you stay at an unofficial hotel you only get to make fast pass reservations 30 days in advance which leaves you with only the secondary rides in the morning. The hotel was everything that you expect a nice hotel to be and is convenient to everything.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort. We're thrilled to hear your overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando!

4
Family with small children Family

I like the Area and markets in the hotel! Should have indoor pool

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

1
Family with small children

It says it’s a Disney property but it isn’t. There was mold everywhere in the room and the entire premise is under construction

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2020

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. We will be providing your comments to our team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

4
Friends

Kenneth was very helpful in getting the floor we wanted. The hotel does need a guge refurbishment, but besides that, was fine.

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and we are happy to hear Kenneth was able to help you. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when the project is complete as we think you'll really enjoy the expansion and full renovation.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Res

2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32820
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Best-Western-Lake-Buena-Vista---Disney-Springs-Res.h24103-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Best-Western-Lake-Buena-Vista---Disney-Springs-Res.h24103-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Best-Western-Lake-Buena-Vista---Disney-Springs-Res.h24103-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions