Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It's close to World's of Fun, Waffle House, and QT. However, when you walk in, the smell of an air freshener machine will knock you down, the front desk staff refused to accept my credit card that I used to book the room with because she thought it was a prepaid card even though it wasn't, the pool wasn't heated as stated and looked filthy, and the heat in the room didn't work.

Room was dirty, shower had mold, ceiling horrible water damage

Nice place. It's an old holidome that they've reworked. There's a quaint nostalgia about it for me since as a kid we stayed many times as a family in these places so it was reminiscent of those fun times. I think they've done a nice job keeping up with it. Some of the features appeared a little worn (for example: the shower was loose from the wall and there were 2 broken drawers) but definitely not horrible and the common areas appeared to be well maintained. It was a fantastic value especially considering the number of amenities for the price. Overall: clean, friendly, convenient, very cost-effective. I'll definitely be back!

From the moment we walked in the hotel seemed in disarray! They’re going through construction (though I didn’t see any). The floors looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed in a week and the pool was discolored yellow. And there were no clean pool towels, only 2 piles of dirty towels. Also we laid EXTRA through orbitz for breakfast and it appeared that everyone from the hotel was eating the buffet as there was no checking on if you had paid or not. As expensive as this hotel was I expected higher quality.

The pool isnt as big as it looks in pictures but is pretty neat. the set up there is actually really good. front desk is small and it makes sense. Why have a huge area for check in manned by one or two people? There is a sports bar looking area right there in the open. You can feel the place is a little old but still well maintained. the front desk was pleasant. We stayed simply to visit the casino and not have to drive back home. The free shuttle was the draw in. However it looked like uber would have only been a few dollars. We did have to wait a good 20 minutes both ways for the shuttle. The only complaint I would have is we got to the breakfast bar right as it was closing exactly on the minute. All the hot food was gone except biscuits. the attendant was racing to put up everything else ( it felt like) before we could get it. I was lucky to get an apple for breakfast. and she grabbed those right after I did. My husband wasted time lifting lids with no food under and didnt even get that. Im sure it was obvious to her we hadnt eaten and like I said she was competing to take the food so nobody else could and many people were at the area. She made eye contact once and it was more an evil glare than anything else.

I travel a lot for work and stay at nice hotels so I am not treating this any different. My family and I liked the pool but it seemed like it was dirty/unclean The property had avid smokers gathered outside all the time. Rooms were okay but asked for a new TV remote the first night and never got it replaced and/or fixed(stayed 3 nights). Cleanliness is very important and this hotel lacked it immensely. I stayed a little over a year and it looked much better then. Such a disappointment and will not stay again with my family.

Our AC didn’t work so was hot most of the night. They did give us a fan but the fan was disgusting. The bathroom tub was also disgusting. It had hair in the corner with soap residue. It did have an inside pool; however, the water was not heated and the inside is cool so I couldn’t take my 16 month old swimming. Staff was nice enough though. Except the bartender who seemed bothered to get me some ice.

Absolutely nothing first room wasnt even cleaned from the last guest and the second room i was moved to was also not cleaned...and had mechanical issues with the door to the room

I like the staff they were nice didn't like the fact that I found things in room and they helped move us somewhere else but they charged us cheaper for the inconveniences and offered free food hot tub was still down just was an ok experience

Great customer service and the atmosphere was very down to earth.

This property looked nice but had roaches and bedbugs. Also pool was disgusting and hot tub closed by health department per sign.

It was great clean plenty available there or within walking

Clean and nice. Shuttle drivers were nice. Front desk appeared to be a little preoccupied, but we arrived late. Overall, nice experience

There was no hot water in our room, and the trim was hanging down in the room. Nice staff, but horrible conditions.

Parvin Road Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Worlds of Fun
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Located 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from Worlds of Fun, SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Sprint Center. This 164-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast

Everyone (28) Couples (10) Business (1) Family (50) Friends (5)
2
Families

It's close to World's of Fun, Waffle House, and QT. However, when you walk in, the smell of an air freshener machine will knock you down, the front desk staff refused to accept my credit card that I used to book the room with because she thought it was a prepaid card even though it wasn't, the pool wasn't heated as stated and looked filthy, and the heat in the room didn't work.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Hello, Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

3
Families

Room was dirty, shower had mold, ceiling horrible water damage

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Hello, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us know about your encounters. Your feedback is very significant as it helps us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. We apologize for your experience, and we are confident that you will see the change on your next visit.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you for an excellent 5 star rating. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. We always welcome our guests ideas and suggestions. We would love to host you again.

4
Business Business Travelers

Nice place. It's an old holidome that they've reworked. There's a quaint nostalgia about it for me since as a kid we stayed many times as a family in these places so it was reminiscent of those fun times. I think they've done a nice job keeping up with it. Some of the features appeared a little worn (for example: the shower was loose from the wall and there were 2 broken drawers) but definitely not horrible and the common areas appeared to be well maintained. It was a fantastic value especially considering the number of amenities for the price. Overall: clean, friendly, convenient, very cost-effective. I'll definitely be back!

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Hello, Glad to see your review. We every day strive to maintain our hotel clean and pleasant more than what our guests come to expect from us.We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We will surely forward you valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

2
Family with small children

From the moment we walked in the hotel seemed in disarray! They’re going through construction (though I didn’t see any). The floors looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed in a week and the pool was discolored yellow. And there were no clean pool towels, only 2 piles of dirty towels. Also we laid EXTRA through orbitz for breakfast and it appeared that everyone from the hotel was eating the buffet as there was no checking on if you had paid or not. As expensive as this hotel was I expected higher quality.

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Hello, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. Our main goal is to make our guests smile and happy, and for this, we strive each day. We regret we failed this time in your case. Thank you for your elaborated comments on your stay, and this is certainly helpful as we wish to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. Your thorough comments will help us improve our services as we genuinely value our guest's review.

4
Families

The pool isnt as big as it looks in pictures but is pretty neat. the set up there is actually really good. front desk is small and it makes sense. Why have a huge area for check in manned by one or two people? There is a sports bar looking area right there in the open. You can feel the place is a little old but still well maintained. the front desk was pleasant. We stayed simply to visit the casino and not have to drive back home. The free shuttle was the draw in. However it looked like uber would have only been a few dollars. We did have to wait a good 20 minutes both ways for the shuttle. The only complaint I would have is we got to the breakfast bar right as it was closing exactly on the minute. All the hot food was gone except biscuits. the attendant was racing to put up everything else ( it felt like) before we could get it. I was lucky to get an apple for breakfast. and she grabbed those right after I did. My husband wasted time lifting lids with no food under and didnt even get that. Im sure it was obvious to her we hadnt eaten and like I said she was competing to take the food so nobody else could and many people were at the area. She made eye contact once and it was more an evil glare than anything else.

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Ms.Debbie, Thank you for posting your feedback and for letting us know about your encounters. Your feedback is very significant as it helps us identify the area we can improve the guest experience. We apologize for your experience, and we are confident that you will see the change on your next visit.

2
Family with small children

I travel a lot for work and stay at nice hotels so I am not treating this any different. My family and I liked the pool but it seemed like it was dirty/unclean The property had avid smokers gathered outside all the time. Rooms were okay but asked for a new TV remote the first night and never got it replaced and/or fixed(stayed 3 nights). Cleanliness is very important and this hotel lacked it immensely. I stayed a little over a year and it looked much better then. Such a disappointment and will not stay again with my family.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Hello, We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

1
Families

Our AC didn’t work so was hot most of the night. They did give us a fan but the fan was disgusting. The bathroom tub was also disgusting. It had hair in the corner with soap residue. It did have an inside pool; however, the water was not heated and the inside is cool so I couldn’t take my 16 month old swimming. Staff was nice enough though. Except the bartender who seemed bothered to get me some ice.

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve these concerns.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. If you have any additional comments or ideas; to help us improve then please, get in touch with us.

1
Family with small children

Absolutely nothing first room wasnt even cleaned from the last guest and the second room i was moved to was also not cleaned...and had mechanical issues with the door to the room

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Hello, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. The moment we read our guest's review we pass on the note to the concerned department and starts working on it. Though we follow several procedures for cleanliness we will put an extra effort and inspect each room thoroughly.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Northeast

7333 Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Kansas-City-Northeast.h26269-p2.Hotel-Reviews