Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great staff, helpful, clean, beautiful rooms very accommodating

Modern hotel. Perfect location as an overnight stop on way to Hilton Head Island from up North

Great hotel location and amenities but Orbitz mixed up my reservation. Sent me a confirmation for 2 rooms 1 night but sent the hotel reservation for 1 room 2 nights. Its took the Aloft manager 45 minutes to rectify with Orbitz while I waited for checkin. Also, Aloft gave me room on the 1st floor wing which has a more narrower hallway and all the other rooms in that wing were occupied by families with teenage kids running, howling and opening/closing doors from time we check-in at 9:00pm to about 11:30pm. My wife and I are seniors and we had a long day and was prevented from going to sleep until 11:30pm. It was the worst hotel experience I have had in my 50 years of hotel stays. I just don't understand why the receptionist put us there and I know for a fact that there were several other vacant room on the upper floors. My daughter and grandson were given a room on the 2nd floor and they had no problems. We went out of our way to stay at Aloft this time as we have stayed there on several other very pleasant visits. On the insistence of my wife, I did not inform the front desk of the situation at the time nor did I mention it at checkout. DO NOT accept a room assignment on the first floor!!!

Clean and Comfortable place to stay. Will go back.

Friendly staff,early check in ,great location clean room

Perfect business hotel. Everything you need. Nothing you don’t.

The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. This is a hassle free hotel. No hidden fees or troubles once you arrive you can rest assure you are going to enjoy the stay. The swimming pool is not big however it is clean and comfy. It's an indoor pool so there's no laying out in the sun. This hotel is very nice and comfy.

This hotel is nicely accessible for a Ballantyne area visit. Cheery personal and fun environment that includes the cafe, pool area and openness of the bar / seating area of the main entrance. Great for kids!!

Room was too small, especially bathroom. Good location with easy access. Priced as upscale property but lacked high end features.

The hotel was practically brand new and very clean. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast in the morning was well for the money! Also, they have a soccer field right across the street that seems open to the public.

Check in was a breeze. The night clerk was very informative, friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. Only thing that was missing was a microwave. Overall, a great experience. Will definitely stay again!

Our stay at Aloft was great. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Modern hotel! Super confortable bed, great staff! Great location!

After 8 hours of driving from Tampa, the Aloft hotel was a welcomed break. Everything was very nice, neat and tidy. The staff was all very helpful, and the very best part was that they accept dogs! Had a lovely stay.

My husband and I were in town for a family wedding and this was our first time staying at an Aloft. I would definitely stay here again! It's ultra modern and very functional. I loved the glass shower and 2 complimentary bottled waters in the room (that also had a fridge). The bath products provided were also great, which I usually don't even use. My husband always forgets shaving cream and the front desk was out of it, so he used the lotion provided in the room. He said it worked better than shavig cream. There was also 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner and body wash in pump containers in the shower which was very convenient. There's a bar downstairs and a pool table that we planned to use, but didn't have a chance to based on our time constraints. I don't think breakfast was included (which didn't matter this trip because we had to go to a family breakfast), but there was a little grab-and-go spot in the lobby, with a coffee/espresso machine. We plan to look for Alofts in other places we travel!

The staff at this hotel was fantastic- Always smiling, and greeting you as you walk in and asking if you need anything, or if you were enjoying your time in town. The room was large, beds, comfy, and totally clean. My nieces enjoyed the pool and my father enjoyed the pool table. Nice location, and close by to several restaurants.

This was my first stay at an Aloft hotel and I was very pleased. The rooms have an ulta modern layout which makes the most of the space in the room in a smart and very functionable way. It was very clean and inviting. The bed/linens looked very inviting. My only complaint is that it was a little hard for my liking. I thought I might wake up with a sore back but I didn't. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and informative. She also directed me to a shipping location near by and as i was headed back out to it, offered to call and make sure they were open before I made the trip. I will definitely stay at this Aloft again and will seek out some of their other locations on future trips.

Ballantyne Corporate Place Charlotte NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Indoor pool

Located in Ballantyne, Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as CSA OrthoCarolina Sportsplex and Quail Hollow Club. This 136-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a bar/lounge, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

The 136 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 55-inch Smart TVs come with digital channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Other amenities at this golf hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

aloft, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Golf View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

aloft, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

aloft, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

aloft, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Golf View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

Everyone (7) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (9) Other (5) Friends (1)
5
Friends

Great staff, helpful, clean, beautiful rooms very accommodating

By on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed visit. We will be sure to pass along your feedback. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful stay! Come back soon!

5
Family

Modern hotel. Perfect location as an overnight stop on way to Hilton Head Island from up North

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for choosing us during your recent travels! We appreciate the 5-star shout out and wish you a safe journey!

2
Family Family

Great hotel location and amenities but Orbitz mixed up my reservation. Sent me a confirmation for 2 rooms 1 night but sent the hotel reservation for 1 room 2 nights. Its took the Aloft manager 45 minutes to rectify with Orbitz while I waited for checkin. Also, Aloft gave me room on the 1st floor wing which has a more narrower hallway and all the other rooms in that wing were occupied by families with teenage kids running, howling and opening/closing doors from time we check-in at 9:00pm to about 11:30pm. My wife and I are seniors and we had a long day and was prevented from going to sleep until 11:30pm. It was the worst hotel experience I have had in my 50 years of hotel stays. I just don't understand why the receptionist put us there and I know for a fact that there were several other vacant room on the upper floors. My daughter and grandson were given a room on the 2nd floor and they had no problems. We went out of our way to stay at Aloft this time as we have stayed there on several other very pleasant visits. On the insistence of my wife, I did not inform the front desk of the situation at the time nor did I mention it at checkout. DO NOT accept a room assignment on the first floor!!!

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Hello Traveller, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize this visit fell short compared to your previous positive experiences. We are delighted to learn that our front desk manager was able to assist in correcting the 3rd party booking error to ensure your reservation was corrected. Restful evenings are key after a day of traveling and we sorry to learn yours was not. Please never hesitate to alert our team of any issues so we may have the opportunity to address to ensure you have a seamless and comfortable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and, if so, please reach out directly so we may place the appropriate room location preference on your reservation. We wish you safe travels and thank you for choosing the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne.

5
Family

Clean and Comfortable place to stay. Will go back.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation! We are so happy you had such a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Friendly staff,early check in ,great location clean room

By on Mar 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you so much! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our loft and our team was able to accommodate an early check in for you! Safe travels!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 2, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Feb 1, 2019

5
Everyone

Perfect business hotel. Everything you need. Nothing you don’t.

By on Jan 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2019

Thank you! We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your visit while in Charlotte! We appreciate your comments and wish you safe travels!

4

nice hotel and affordable

Everyone

The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. This is a hassle free hotel. No hidden fees or troubles once you arrive you can rest assure you are going to enjoy the stay. The swimming pool is not big however it is clean and comfy. It's an indoor pool so there's no laying out in the sun. This hotel is very nice and comfy.

By , from Brooklyn NY on Apr 18, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Thank you, Mari! We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent visit and found your stay comfortable, seamless and clean! Thank you for your kind feedback of our team. We will be sure to pass along. Safe travels!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Aloft-Charlotte-Ballantyne.h2984471-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Charlotte-Hotels-Aloft-Charlotte-Ballantyne.h2984471-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Aloft-Charlotte-Ballantyne.h2984471-p2.Hotel-Reviews