Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Recent guest reviews

It’s a great hotel if you get a good deal on it during the summer because it’s their slow season. I definitely wouldn’t pay their normal price for it as it doesn’t have much to offer. The pool and spa are both smaller than competitors and their room service left a lot to desire. During my morning of checkout housekeeping attempted to come to my room 3 times during my last hour and I had to repeatedly ask them to come back. Overall I would probably pay more to stay at one of the nicer resorts in the area.

We arrived at 2;00 and were told that our room would be ready by 4:00. We weren’t given our keys u til 6:00pm and they weren’t sorry about. Didn’t apologize or offer any extra accommodations.

Wonderful dining room. Great landscaping and design of facilities. Rooms are large and comfortable.

I liked the location as most things we wanted to see and do in Tucson were easy to get to but the property is showing its age. Our unit was rather bland and run down, housekeeping did not replenish coffee or toilet paper without calling, the $25 "resort" fee is ridiculous since there are no activities or amenities to use for this except the pool. Should only be charged that if you reserve the tennis court or use the stables. No bar/food service at the pool unless you go to the bar yourself. With the lack of amenities I would drop the name "resort". Needs another restaurant for casual dining and breakfast. Called maintenance to fix our front porch light as entry door area very dark but no one ever came. Our front door did not always latch closed and twice found our room open after leaving. Sorry I didn't pick a nicer resort for my week vacation with my daughter.

The property is large and lovely. Our room was clean and well-appointed, although the mattress was a little uncomfortable, and the finish on the tables was pretty well-worn. All staff members were friendly and exceptionally helpful.

As approaching the property we thought the landscaping was beautiful. The lobby area beautiful as well. The restaurant was set where you had a beautiful view. The food was delicious. Pleasant staff throughout the resort. Very helpful & accommodating. We would stay here again!

Older hotel with history. They are making progress on updating.

Always a great experience here. Some of the furniture is aging, but everything is clean, the pools are lovely and the bed is comfy. We like how convenient it is to the area for great restaurants as well as our favorite hikes!

Room service, housekeeping and restaurant staff were excellent!!! Very comfortable place to rest and relax.

Rooms are showing their age. Food selection very limited. Bar/grill really needs updating. May not have been during “high” season, so may improve shortly. I’ve eaten in Gold Room before and been very satisfied.

A nice resort. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

Very established resort. Great amenities. Lots to do close by as well.

Very nice place and lovely grounds. We enjoyed our weekend stay. Our room was comfortable, and the bed heavenly, but the place is a tad run down. They would do well with a little attention to detail which would make it truly 4 Star.

Excellent pools, water aerobics, excellent chef, very large botanical garden surrounding the property, vistas of Tucson and the surrounding mountains, good shopping and restaurants nearby, other botanical gardens nearby, room air conditioner a bit noisy

245 E Ina Rd Tucson AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Tohono Chul Park, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa is within 3 miles (5 km) of Pima Canyon Trail. This 241-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 2 restaurants.


Dining

This resort is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. Start your day off with breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch a TV with digital channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony or patio, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker.


Property features

A local mainstay since 1912, Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa offers a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a fitness center. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa resort include a spa tub, outdoor tennis courts, and a rooftop terrace.

Room options

Junior Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Junior Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Casita, Scenic Views)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Junior Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Casita, Scenic Views)

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Junior Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Casita, Desert View)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Everyone (38) Couples (93) Business (20) Family (42) Other (23) Friends (13)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

3
Everyone

It’s a great hotel if you get a good deal on it during the summer because it’s their slow season. I definitely wouldn’t pay their normal price for it as it doesn’t have much to offer. The pool and spa are both smaller than competitors and their room service left a lot to desire. During my morning of checkout housekeeping attempted to come to my room 3 times during my last hour and I had to repeatedly ask them to come back. Overall I would probably pay more to stay at one of the nicer resorts in the area.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for the review and for your feedback. We have an exciting renovation planning in the near future, including the guest rooms. We hope you return again to see all the upgrades!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

1
Family with small children Families

We arrived at 2;00 and were told that our room would be ready by 4:00. We weren’t given our keys u til 6:00pm and they weren’t sorry about. Didn’t apologize or offer any extra accommodations.

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize your room was not ready at check in and you were made to wait. Unfortunately, sometimes delays occur and we do our best to make our guests comfortable should they be required to wait. Apparently we fell short during our stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy your time and that you return to give us a chance to experience the exceptional hospitality for which we are known.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

5
Families

Wonderful dining room. Great landscaping and design of facilities. Rooms are large and comfortable.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

3
Families

I liked the location as most things we wanted to see and do in Tucson were easy to get to but the property is showing its age. Our unit was rather bland and run down, housekeeping did not replenish coffee or toilet paper without calling, the $25 "resort" fee is ridiculous since there are no activities or amenities to use for this except the pool. Should only be charged that if you reserve the tennis court or use the stables. No bar/food service at the pool unless you go to the bar yourself. With the lack of amenities I would drop the name "resort". Needs another restaurant for casual dining and breakfast. Called maintenance to fix our front porch light as entry door area very dark but no one ever came. Our front door did not always latch closed and twice found our room open after leaving. Sorry I didn't pick a nicer resort for my week vacation with my daughter.

By , from Redmond, WA on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We have an exciting renovation planning in the near future, including the guest rooms. We hope you return again to see all the upgrades!

4
Everyone

The property is large and lovely. Our room was clean and well-appointed, although the mattress was a little uncomfortable, and the finish on the tables was pretty well-worn. All staff members were friendly and exceptionally helpful.

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We have an exciting renovation planning in the near future, including the guest rooms. We hope you return again to see all the upgrades!

5
Everyone

As approaching the property we thought the landscaping was beautiful. The lobby area beautiful as well. The restaurant was set where you had a beautiful view. The food was delicious. Pleasant staff throughout the resort. Very helpful & accommodating. We would stay here again!

By on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for the great review!

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

245 E Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.