Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Fun vibe!

The treats at check in are great! Disliked having a room so close to the road. Unable to sleep in especially with the people doing yard work early morning. Hot water took at least 10 mins to get hot.

Very hip vibe. Lovely pool area.

Absolutely beautiful grounds. Spent a lot of time just sitting on the day beds outside and reading. The plants on the property are beautiful. The bar and the pool were straight out of a movie set. The staff at both bars were top rate, staying at the hotel and not taking advantage of the two bars would be a huge mistake. We cancelled our plans to just sit by the pool all day and order drinks and food from Lylo, it was great decision.

Loved the private firepits and the record players in the room were a fun detail. Shiyu was fantastic! The first room was too fragranced for me as I have breathing issues from getting Covid in early 2020, so Shiyu had us check another room to see if it was better (which it was) and then provided even better service by using an ozone machine in it and giving us a free bottle of champagne to use by the firepit while we waited for any fragrance in that room to subside. His service was the best we received in any hotel we stayed in driving from Florida to Los Angeles.

The hotel was great, room was clean and the bed was comfy! We signed up for a room with a fire pit which ended up being disappointing- just enjoy the fire pits in the pool area and get a room with a balcony instead.

Here is the good: great vibe; free bottled water in the room and at your request; nice easy restaurant onsite; the balcony with the private fire pit was delightful. Here is the bad: the room pics show grab bars in the shower, not in my room and that was an issue for me. I called ahead and asked and was assured. My only option was to live with it or move to a non-fire pit room. Uh, no, the balcony fire pit was the whole reason I booked the room. They have taken modern to the ridiculous -I called the front desk a day and a half before I was checking out to ask for a slightly later checkout only to be told I must text the front desk the morning I want to leave a whole lotta good that does me. There is supposed to be a way to watch live tv on the big flat screen they have in the room. Not even their own employee could figure it out. I either had to enter all of my own account info for netflix, prime, etc. or use the poor schlub who forgot to clear his account from when he stayed in the room, thanks dude. Whle there is a very nice coffee place on the grounds, there is no way to make coffee or tea in your room. Dude, not cool, I need my coffee before I face the world to go get coffee. If you opt for a non-balcony fire pit room, you basically have no privacy. Not only are the fire pit rooms on the first floor but, you can see right into them, which the woman in her nightie clearly didn’t realize.

Loved the amazing customer service provided. Everything was beautifully decorated and the pool was amazing.

Just an overpriced motel. They charge for parking, but give all the parking spaces to the bar next door. We had to park 2 blocks away. Final bill hundreds more than quoted. No coffee maker, no ice machine, tiny room, plugs at mirror didn't work (hard to apply makeup in the dark). Never return.

The service was excellent and our servers at the bar and the bartender were great. Our room was clean and we texted for the room to be cleaned while we went out and came back to a clean room again. I love the mid century modern decor and the record player was really cool and nostalgic. The popsicles were delish and you get to ur choice of a free one at check in. Some are boozy for adults too :) The text to the staff feature was really convenient and the roof top bar was really nice. We loved it there. I would have felt safe traveling there alone as well.

Really unique, clean, and comfortable. My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. Only downside is the restaurant served us reheated chicken or maybe chicken that had been prepared quite some time ago. Aside from that, awesome place!

What a cool new boutique Hotel. The help is wonderful the pool is great and the room head really comfortable beds.

Fun hotel, amazing staff, wonderful patio dining

From the moment we arrived the staff here made us feel welcome and appreciated. After a road trip to get there, checking in was easy and getting a popsicle was a great way to kick off our vacation. (Smores flavor!). Rooms are huge and clean. Pool is a highlight and service both at the bar and poolside is friendly and consistent. Music at the pool created a great vibe for a broad mix of people all doing their thing and enjoying the area. Wrist bands are required for the pool which is nice to manage access to people staying there and locals who paid for a day pass. Not overcrowded. Some road noise at the pool but no big deal. Shaded areas are available and a nice option. Great restaurant with a limited but tasty food. Neighborhood is fine with lots of dinner and bar options nearby. Parking can get a bit tight at times but you will still find a spot. Will definitely be back!

I love the pool and hot tub area and the fact that you can have tasty food and beverages brought to you while you relax. Really makes it a fun place to stay. People seem to respect social distancing while we were there and it wasn’t overly busy. This was our second stay at Arrive. We really appreciate that it’s pet friendly but there isn’t a great place to let your dog “out” aside from the landscaped rock beds. If you’re a light sleeper, note that the rooms near the pool are quieter at night than the ones closer to the lobby, busy road.

Such a unique immersion in great design, the hotel was in particular very safe not only by virtue of their Covid prevention measures, but by the layout of the corridors and rooms as well. We pleasantly had our socks blown off by how amazing the entire experience was!

I do love the popsicles of the hotel. And the building is amazing. Actually, I really want the links for its furnitures, the inside is much pretty!

W Camelback Rd Phoenix AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Midtown, Rise Uptown Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Grand Canyon University and Barrow Neurological Institute. This 79-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer free toiletries and bathrobes. Laptop-compatible safes are also included.


Property features

Rise Uptown Hotel offers an outdoor pool, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 15 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a spa tub, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Accessible Firepit

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Poolside Firepit

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Poolside Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rise Uptown Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (12) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples

Fun vibe!

By , from Lewisburg on Apr 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Hi William! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed our fun vibes! Have a wonderful day!

3
Partner Couples

The treats at check in are great! Disliked having a room so close to the road. Unable to sleep in especially with the people doing yard work early morning. Hot water took at least 10 mins to get hot.

By on Mar 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Good Afternoon Sabrina, We are terribly sorry for the noise and hot water glitches while you were visiting us. We certainly will be taking your feedback into consideration as we look forward on how we can improve our guests' experiences. I hope you consider giving us another shot at things and I'm sure we will win you over. Hope to see you in the near future.

5
Partner Couples

Very hip vibe. Lovely pool area.

By on Feb 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2022

We are happy you enjoyed our vibe and our pool! We loved having you stay with us!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 4, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Absolutely beautiful grounds. Spent a lot of time just sitting on the day beds outside and reading. The plants on the property are beautiful. The bar and the pool were straight out of a movie set. The staff at both bars were top rate, staying at the hotel and not taking advantage of the two bars would be a huge mistake. We cancelled our plans to just sit by the pool all day and order drinks and food from Lylo, it was great decision.

By on Jan 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2022

Thank you Alexander, we enjoyed having you stay with us!

5
Everyone

Loved the private firepits and the record players in the room were a fun detail. Shiyu was fantastic! The first room was too fragranced for me as I have breathing issues from getting Covid in early 2020, so Shiyu had us check another room to see if it was better (which it was) and then provided even better service by using an ozone machine in it and giving us a free bottle of champagne to use by the firepit while we waited for any fragrance in that room to subside. His service was the best we received in any hotel we stayed in driving from Florida to Los Angeles.

By on Dec 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2021

Hello Serena, were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review lets us know were on the right track. We hope to see again soon!

5
Partner Couples

The hotel was great, room was clean and the bed was comfy! We signed up for a room with a fire pit which ended up being disappointing- just enjoy the fire pits in the pool area and get a room with a balcony instead.

By on Nov 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

Were glad you enjoyed you stay with us Amanda. Hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 9, 2021

3
Everyone

Here is the good: great vibe; free bottled water in the room and at your request; nice easy restaurant onsite; the balcony with the private fire pit was delightful. Here is the bad: the room pics show grab bars in the shower, not in my room and that was an issue for me. I called ahead and asked and was assured. My only option was to live with it or move to a non-fire pit room. Uh, no, the balcony fire pit was the whole reason I booked the room. They have taken modern to the ridiculous -I called the front desk a day and a half before I was checking out to ask for a slightly later checkout only to be told I must text the front desk the morning I want to leave a whole lotta good that does me. There is supposed to be a way to watch live tv on the big flat screen they have in the room. Not even their own employee could figure it out. I either had to enter all of my own account info for netflix, prime, etc. or use the poor schlub who forgot to clear his account from when he stayed in the room, thanks dude. Whle there is a very nice coffee place on the grounds, there is no way to make coffee or tea in your room. Dude, not cool, I need my coffee before I face the world to go get coffee. If you opt for a non-balcony fire pit room, you basically have no privacy. Not only are the fire pit rooms on the first floor but, you can see right into them, which the woman in her nightie clearly didn’t realize.

By on Nov 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2021

Dang Mrs. Goldstein - you seem to have a few user errors with the tech in our rooms during your stay, huh? Glad to see you enjoyed our vibes and amenities in the room. Please note that upon calling you were looking for an ADA Balcony room, which has grab bars, while our Balcony Firepit rooms do not, but is communicated on Orbitz and other third-party sites. Additionally, all TVs have a Live TV feature as a very clear option next to the applications you noted and stole from the previous guest. Please note that our team did offer to reset the device for you to use the Live TV app, but you had informed them you did not want them to do that so you could use the other guest's Netflix information. To note, our TVs allow you to use YOUR OWN log in information, and not the information of someone else without our teams consent. Speaking to the late check out - as in nearly all hotels, all requests for the later check out are determined on the day of departure, sounds like you just didn't want to text in the morning. Sorry about the coffee not in rooms, dude, but taking a quick look at our amenities on our website, we make no promises of a coffee maker in the room... Regarding privacy, there are curtains and sheers in all the rooms, not sure how the guest feel about you peeking into their rooms, but that is at the discretion of each guest if they choose to use them.

5
Partner Couples

Loved the amazing customer service provided. Everything was beautifully decorated and the pool was amazing.

By on Oct 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again real soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Rise-Uptown-Hotel-.h41960665-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Rise-Uptown-Hotel-.h41960665-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Rise-Uptown-Hotel-.h41960665-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions