Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Lovely stay - as usual!

Got woken up two mornings in a row to a man coughing outside my window to the point that I thought he was going to throw up. When I went down to complain about it they didn't move my room they asked ME to leave the hotel. When I said no they called the police and I had to leave. No maid service was provided for the days I stayed there. Staff was incredibly rude.

The facilities were very nice as was the included breakfast buffet. Front desk service, was, however, extremely poor and downright rude and sarcastic.

I had to kill a big flying brown bug as soon as I got in. The overhead light in the bathroom flickered and was dim made the bathroom too dark.

Everything was great! The staff was nice and the overall interior was clean and very nice. The breakfast was also very good.

Very clean and nice. Family really enjoyed our stay.

Everything was clean and new. Staff very friendly and legitimately seemed to care.

At the desk person name Rose , she was so helpful Excellent service

Nice hotel. Very clean. The staff was all extremely friendly.

Overall we had a good experience; however, it would have been better if: 1. there was lighting in the desk, dressers area 2. there was an exhaust fan in the bathroom 3. there was better lighting around the bathroom mirror.

Everything was wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel

Great hotel! Breakfast is ready prompt at 6am for busy travelers. Rooms are comfortable.

Expensive; however, the hotel was new, and decorated well. The staff was very nice. The only downside was the location. To go back the other direction on 22 was a hassle; have to travel far down the road to a turn around. Maybe this is typical for New Jersey - not sure.

Route 22 West Bridgewater NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater places you within 2 miles (3 km) of RWJ University Hospital Somerset and Washington Valley Park. This 133-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 133 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 50-inch LED TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2017, the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater offers an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater

Everyone (16) Family (6)
5
Everyone

Lovely stay - as usual!

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2021

Hi Lillya, Welcome back, and we are thrilled it was another great stay for you. Thank you so much for the lovely review. Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater

1
Business Business

Got woken up two mornings in a row to a man coughing outside my window to the point that I thought he was going to throw up. When I went down to complain about it they didn't move my room they asked ME to leave the hotel. When I said no they called the police and I had to leave. No maid service was provided for the days I stayed there. Staff was incredibly rude.

By , from Wilmington on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2020

Marc, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. The health and safety of all guests and team members is our top priority. We appreciate your cooperation! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Thank you!

2
Business Business

The facilities were very nice as was the included breakfast buffet. Front desk service, was, however, extremely poor and downright rude and sarcastic.

By on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about the property and breakfast but please accept our apologies if you were not treated well. There is simply no excuse for anyone being less than patient, kind and helpful to our guests and we feel badly you did not get the level of service you deserve. Your comments are taken seriously and we will do the necessary training to ensure this never happens to you or anyone again. We appreciate you letting us know and we hope we have an opportunity to show you you how great we really are. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team

4
Family Family

I had to kill a big flying brown bug as soon as I got in. The overhead light in the bathroom flickered and was dim made the bathroom too dark.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced while at our property. We would have helped you with that flying insect, don't ever hesitate to ask us for assistance with anything should you need it. This had to be annoying and we feel badly this happened. Our sincere apologies and we hope we have another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, The Customer Service Team

1
Everyone

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

We are disappointed to hear we need to meet your expectations! Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Bridgewater. Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 22, 2019

5
Family Family

Everything was great! The staff was nice and the overall interior was clean and very nice. The breakfast was also very good.

By on May 21, 2019

Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater

1277 Route 22 West, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bridgewater-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Bridgewater.h17655244-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bridgewater-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Bridgewater.h17655244-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bridgewater-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Bridgewater.h17655244-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions