Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Room smelled very musty. Towels were paper thin. Food and beverages were reasonable

I was upgraded to the waterfront suite during my stay. The room was lovely. Large clean cozy. The hotel itself is very nice. The pool party on Saturday afternoon is a fun outing.

Our room was spacious with a fabulous view. The bed was comfy but the pillows were not. The bathroom had no ventilation and the shower ceiling had a lot of brown stains. Although we were on a nonsmoking floor, our room and the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff were extremely friendly.

Terrible, front desk people very unprofessionals. The room was smelling marijuana, it’s absolutely terrible.

We stayed in the Harbour tower, we were awaken by the sound of jackhammers going off at 7:15 am. Not the niecest thing since we were on vacation.

Decor is very dated inside the room. Needs a iPod MP3 player dock. Hallways leading to room looks like the basement of an hospital.

there’s blood & some other stain on the door..I contacted housekeeping & was told someone would be up to clean it almost 2 & 1/2 hrs ago & nothing...I’ve been on hold with room service for 20 mins, when I called the front desk, I was told a long wait time is standard & nothing could be done...this whole experience is horrible

My experience went very wel, we received complimentary upgrade and had a water front view. Very nice environment.

We got 2 little pillows maybe about 12” big. Inside the bedroom you could hear any little thing that was happening outside or the rooms next door. The bathroom door was broken the bathtub felt as though it was going to fall through the floor. There was mold in the bathtub. And in the casino the non smoking areas had people smoking. They weren’t informing their non smoking policy in the specific locations.

At check in, was told to wait as they found us a room. After 45 minutes was told there were no rooms despite our res.

The tv is horrible and the service isn't the best

Upgraded to a suite. Very nice. Staff was very nice

The whole purpose of my trip to Harrah’s was to attend pool after dark. Now I understand things happen but you should at least accommodate in some sort of way understanding that it’s a big let down to travel so far and the reason for booking a room is no longer an option but all I got was attitude and no customer service. If I went to a steak house and they ran out of steak I’m sure that the restaurant would try to accommodate in some way to make up for my expectations not being met.

Very nice hotel. Good location and staff. would recommend it

Perfectly good hotel. Not the greatest but great for the price.

It was fun & we really had a good time we will definitely comeback 👏😊

Wanted a romantic getaway with my man but nothing was working. The elevator and escalator didn't work. The food selection was extremely limited. The room was need to be renovated and the room TV did not work. I reserved a king sized bed ended up with two queen sized beds. Hotel was trash I would never go back!

Hotel was very Entertaining. Nice set up for fun.great for adults

The Hotel is Great, Hotel Staff was Good, Restaurants food and servicing needs work. For the prices you expect top notch service and food but was not the case. However would stay here again, just maybe get out to eat more.

Everything was pleasant in our weekend stay at Harrah's this past weekend. No complaints at all about the hotel except for no free WIFI the breakfast buffet--which, upon waiting on the line for 20 minutes, we were told is $75 for 2 people. Oh yea and that didn't include the crab legs. Now I'm not cheap by any means, but how exactly can you justify that much for eggs, french toast, oj, coffee etc? If it were a buffet with filet mignon, lobster tails, champagne then sure. So yea that's the only part about my experience at Harrah's that's really sticking in my mind. The Waterfront tower rooms are nice, clean and spacious with bathrooms that are well laid out and a good number of towels. Things were a little loud at around 2-4am in the hallways with the pool party kiddies coming back to their rooms, but that's to be expected if you're staying in a basic room at a venue like Harrah's. There was also a cheerleading competition in Atlantic City this weekend, so it didn't help that those little brats were waking up at around 7am. That was more annoying than the party-goers. As for the gambling, I did notice that there were many more used cups and discarded limes were sitting in the cupholders at the roulette tables than you'd see at higher-end locations such as the Borgata. It was a little dirty with that and cigarette ash all over. Also, why they decided to suddenly change a table with $15 min bet with $1 chips to $15 min bet with $5 chips is a little ridiculous, but whatever.

777 Harrah's Blvd. Atlantic City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Casino

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City places you next to Harrah's Atlantic City Casino and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Absecon Lighthouse. This 2590-room, 4-star resort has 2 indoor pools along with a full-service spa and a casino. Atlantic City Historical Museum and Atlantic City Aquarium are also nearby.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 10 restaurants, including Martoranos, which specializes in Italian cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City's 2590 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City features a full-service spa, 2 indoor pools, and a casino. Valet parking is offered for USD 5.00 per stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this spa resort include a nightclub, a 24-hour fitness center, and a sauna.

Guest reviews for Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Everyone (108) Couples (463) Business (52) Family (92) Other (55) Friends (190)
2
Everyone

Room smelled very musty. Towels were paper thin. Food and beverages were reasonable

By on Apr 21, 2018

5

waterfront suite

Everyone

I was upgraded to the waterfront suite during my stay. The room was lovely. Large clean cozy. The hotel itself is very nice. The pool party on Saturday afternoon is a fun outing.

By on Apr 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2018

Hi! Thanks for your review of Harrah's! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Harrah's hotel! We appreciate you choosing Harrah's and hope to welcome you back soon!

3
Everyone

Our room was spacious with a fabulous view. The bed was comfy but the pillows were not. The bathroom had no ventilation and the shower ceiling had a lot of brown stains. Although we were on a nonsmoking floor, our room and the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff were extremely friendly.

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2018

Thanks for your review of Harrah’s! We apologize for the disappointment and the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along. We appreciate you choosing Harrah’s and hope to welcome you back soon!

1
Everyone

Terrible, front desk people very unprofessionals. The room was smelling marijuana, it’s absolutely terrible.

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received.  Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service department regarding your experience - our team is ready to assist you

3
Everyone

We stayed in the Harbour tower, we were awaken by the sound of jackhammers going off at 7:15 am. Not the niecest thing since we were on vacation.

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received.  Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service department regarding your experience - our team is ready to assist you

4
Everyone

Decor is very dated inside the room. Needs a iPod MP3 player dock. Hallways leading to room looks like the basement of an hospital.

By on Apr 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry for any inconveniences during your stay. We will take your rating into advisement and make adjustments needed. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again very soon!

2
Everyone

there’s blood & some other stain on the door..I contacted housekeeping & was told someone would be up to clean it almost 2 & 1/2 hrs ago & nothing...I’ve been on hold with room service for 20 mins, when I called the front desk, I was told a long wait time is standard & nothing could be done...this whole experience is horrible

By on Apr 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received.  Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service department regarding your experience - our team is ready to assist you

5
Everyone

My experience went very wel, we received complimentary upgrade and had a water front view. Very nice environment.

By on Mar 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of Harrah’s! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate you choosing Harrah’s and hope to welcome you back soon! Next visit, why not invite family and friends to join you! We suggest you try our restaurant Martorano’s for great South Philly style Italian food.

3
Everyone

We got 2 little pillows maybe about 12” big. Inside the bedroom you could hear any little thing that was happening outside or the rooms next door. The bathroom door was broken the bathtub felt as though it was going to fall through the floor. There was mold in the bathtub. And in the casino the non smoking areas had people smoking. They weren’t informing their non smoking policy in the specific locations.

By on Mar 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received.  Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service department regarding your experience - our team is ready to assist you

1

had reservation, no room

Everyone

At check in, was told to wait as they found us a room. After 45 minutes was told there were no rooms despite our res.

By on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are concerned that your overall expectations were not met and are sorry you were disappointed in the services your received.  Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service department regarding your experience - our team is ready to assist you